We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent atmosphere and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Z Cucina di Spirito

Z Cucina di Spirito
1368 Grandview Ave, Columbus, OH 43212-2803
614-486-9200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Z Cucina di Spirito is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 1,975 Restaurants in Columbus
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 3rd Street
Columbus, OH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent atmosphere and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We recently ate at Z Cucina for a girls night out for birthdays. We had an excellent meal, attentive service, and the atmosphere was beautiful. It is a very simple, yet classy restaurant in the middle of Grandview that is walking distance to shopping and parking was very convenient.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick z, Owner at Z Cucina di Spirito, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for bringing in your group to celebrate. I am glad to know that you enjoyed all of the aspects of your experience!

Sincerely,

Rick Ziliak
Owner, Z Cucina di Spirito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    10
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“What a great dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Z is always wonderful! The melon Gaspacho was delicious! Risotto Fritters perfect as always! Great service, the owner Rick is always available and no detail missed! Beautiful patio, one of the best in town!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick z, Owner at Z Cucina di Spirito, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you for the visit and the review. I am glad your group had a great time on our newly designed patio! We hope you are able to return soon.
Sincerely,
Rick Ziliak
Owner, Z Cucina di Spirito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food in an inviting atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This restaurant is now a regular spot for dinner. The owner, Rick, greats everyone warmly and makes sure everything is done correctly. A must stop in Grandview.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick z, Owner at Z Cucina di Spirito, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank your for taking the time to write a review of your experience at Z Cucina, We all do our best to impress every night and I hope that you can come back to see us soon.

Sincerely,

Rick Ziliak
Owner, Z Cucina di Spirito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“SO disappointing - has really gone downhill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We hadn't been here in a few years (it used to be one of our favorites) and decided to go for a special celebration. We had reservations, and when we arrived they didn't seem to know what to do with us, and sort of tossed us to someone who wandered around and finally gave us a table. We were brought a small basket of bread - cakelike texture, not warm, and rather flavorless. For appetizer, we ordered bruschetta with housemade ricotta and carmelized onions. The "bruschetta: were four large cubes of a thick, very soft, flavorless bread topped with a spoonfull of onions and a mound of ricotta in the middle. Very hard to eat, and quite mushy,, tho flavors were good.
Two of us ordered the crispy duck ... which was actually formed pressed duck rolls served barely warm on top of room temperature stewed cherries and carmelized oniions -- mushy, not good - we didn't even finish. Two of us ordered lasagne which arrived so hot that it took ten minutes to cool to eating temperture ... it was a big gooey mess that tasted like cheap pizza. We didn't bother with dessert as they were all mushy-types (gelato, mousse, tira misu) and why waste calories on bad desserts ?
We were all extremely disappointed and won't be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Grandview has many good restaurant choices for dinner.At Z Cucina we had an excellent dinner of homemade pasta and sauce. The seafood was fresh and flavorful. The bolognese sauce was the best we have tasted in a long time. The service was very good. The excellent meal followed by dessert of chocolate mousse convinced us that we should put this restaurant at the top of our list.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick z, Owner at Z Cucina di Spirito, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for the review! I am very glad to know that Z Cucina is at the top of your list. With so many great restaurants in Columbus, I am glad that we resonated so positively with you. I look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Rick Ziliak
Owner, Z Cucina di Spirito
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Z Cucina di Spirito also viewed

 

Been to Z Cucina di Spirito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Z Cucina di Spirito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.