We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel & Suites Conference Center to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel & Suites Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 East Dublin - Granville Road, Columbus, OH 43229   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #119 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ok stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Everything is out of date and just not inviting. But i did have hot water and a clean room. Not much too say, but I will not stay again. I attempted to use the gym. The equipment did not work. The breakfast area was down a long hallway in a very dark area. I was throwing out a cup of coffee and gnats flew everywhere coming out of the garbage right by the door at the front desk. Apparently no one has emptied that for awhile. Just not for me.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    13
    23
    26
    42
See reviews for
45
13
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tipp City, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The room was clean and neat.....decor was pleasant not fancy but ok. One of the chairs in the room had a tear in it. The carpet in the hallway was wore in places. Windows going to the breakfast room were dirty and smeared.
The bkfast really wasn't that bad hot eggs, potatoes, and sausage. Along with pastries and cold cereal .... the coffee was good as while. The room was neat and clean and restocked as needed
This looks like it was a very fancy hotel at one time just not keep up to date maintenance wise.
The staff at the was desk was not that friendly

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

this hotel is the dirtiest place I have ever been. Hotel staff is nice but the hotel is filthy outdated and disgusting. I would never recommend this property to anyone Clarion should pull their name from this place

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was one of the worst stay at a hotel. I was bitten by bed bugs. Around 2:00 am, I awoke to a terrible itching on my body. I went to the bathroom and seen bumps on my head, chest and lower body. I checked the bed and there were several bed bugs crawling in my bed. Guest services came right away and collected two bed bugs from the bed. Needless to say, i was transfer to another room but could not sleep and immediately went to another hotel the very next morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed here this past weekend for a rock concert event. Was totally unhappy as soon as we checked in. We would have immediately left and went to another hotel but every hotel in Columbus was booked for this event. We paid $135 per night before taxes for a king jacuzzi suite. And that was with a AAA discount. I have paid far less for these types of rooms and the rooms were way nicer. The tiles were detached from the tub. I set my hand down and they were just falling off. Furniture was damaged and the microwave was ancient. There were multiple stains all over the floor, I was afraid to walk around without shoes on. There was filth on the doors and walls that had not been wiped clean. The water in the shower was ridiculous as well. Once you got it to a comfortable temperature, it would then change from that temp to freezing cold or scoulding hot. It was ridiculous what we got for what we paid for this room. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Because of challenges I have had in the past with Clarions in another city, when I got into the room the first thing I did was inspect my room CLOSELY. Everything was clean, includeding the bed and bathroom.
The foyer was a little warm but it wasn't uncomfortable. Everything I've encountered so far has been fine. I am a very picky person when it comes to my accomodations. I realize that when I pick this price point I'm not expecting a great deal. This property has more than met my needs and will return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The lobby and rooms are dirty - but the very worst were the BED BUGS! We "captured" one, took it to the manager on duty who took it without saying a word of apology or with the least bit of surprise! We checked out immediately at 12:30 am and told him we wanted a full refund. I checked my credit card account this morning and the charges are still pending! Needless to say, this will be disputed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCKapoor, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for recently staying with us and also for the feedback regarding your experience. I am very sorry and apologize that we did not meet and exceed your expectations. I am always appreciative of guest feedback on my hotel so that we can continually improve our hotel product.

Please let me know if there is anything I can do further for you.

Sincerely,

JC Kapoor
General Manager
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Columbus, Ohio.
6148887440/Ext. 606
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Suites Conference Center

Address: 900 East Dublin - Granville Road, Columbus, OH 43229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel And Suites Conference Center
Clarion Hotel Columbus
Columbus Clarion
Clarion Hotel & Suites Conference Center Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel & Suites Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.