We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn columbus Oh university area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/University Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/University Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/University Area
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3160 Olentangy River Road, Columbus, OH 43202 (Formerly University Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Reward Points
Ranked #3 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
oregon, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn columbus Oh university area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location close to OSU campus,stadium, and downtown area.Great staff ,clean rooms .The only bad thing was our room did not have a microwave in it. Free breakfast was OK nothing special, usual things oatmeal,cold cerial wallfals,eggs,sausage,toast ,bagels and muffins.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
5
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

beautiful new hotel. very good location. great breakfast, problems we did have were addressed and we were very well taken care of. would definitely recommend this hotel if in the OSU area. shuttle service to the university was very nice and free.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a wonderful stay, the staff was helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The whole hotel was great. I liked the location. It was close to the OSU Campus and lots of things to do. The hotel staff was very knowledgeable. The complimentary breakfast is always a plus.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirtland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family was coming to Columbus for a Covention and arrived at The Hampton 3 hours before check in because otherwise we wouldnt be back to the hotel until after 8pm. To our surprise we were greeted with a smile and keys to our room, it was already cleaned and ready! When we arrived in our room we were THRILLED! The Hampton must be brand new or newly renovated because it is immaculate! The room was wonderful, the bedding was soft and fluffy with plenty of blankets and pillows, and plenty of towels. I kept being surprised to find nifty touches throughout such as a real hair drier instead of the tiny one mounted to the wall, a night light in the bathroom which was wonderful, a desk with 6 outlets and USB ports to charge all our electronics (no crawling around unplugging lamps for an outlet!!)And the room was cozy, warm and peacefully quiet on a VERY cold Columbus night. The lobby constantly has coffee, tea and hot chocolate and the free breakfast was wonderful with lots of options. I will stay here anytime we come to Columbus, this Hampton was so wonderful and the staff was great! Thank you for a delightful experience!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel for a living more than 150 nights a year. I have stayed at dozens of Hampton Inns. I have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn next door, and usually HGI is a little nicer than a Hampton. This is not the case at this Hampton. This is hands down the nicest Hampton Inn I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. It's the only hotel I will choose from now on when visiting Columbus. The staff is awesome and the rooms are beautiful.
Tip: The little mexican restaurant in the parking lot next door is terrific.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always good to walk into a clean, updated and visually appealing room after a 14 hour day. Pool is a plus but check size if you want to actually build in a lap work out. Intelligent staff always a plus.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean and modern rooms with nice amenities and very friendly and helpful staff. Good location with nearby restautrants. The hotel shuttle is avaialble to drive you to a 3 mile radius which is very nice.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/University Area

Address: 3160 Olentangy River Road, Columbus, OH 43202 (Formerly University Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/University Area Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/University Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.