We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2901 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #37 of 141 hotels in Columbus
Olathe, KS
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I had been on the road for a few days, staying in places that would allow me to park the truck I was delivering. After getting it dropped off and having one night before I flew home, I chose a nicer hotel.

Everything was great, including the meal in the restaurant. This will be the hotel I choose when I'm in the area each month.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Monica M,
We're pleased to have had you as our guest and thank you for choosing Courtyard Columbus Airport. It's great to know you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel well suited for your monthly travels. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
David Kingsley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    34
    26
    16
    8
See reviews for
19
15
11
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keller, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this Courtyard by Marriott due to unexpected illness that cancelled my travel plans. I was greeted at the front desk by Summer who had a welcome smile and a warm personality. She could tell I wasn't feeling good but did everything possible to make my stay as comfortable as she could. I travel a lot and it is always nice to find a place that puts the customer first. So if you are ever in Columbus Ohio I highly recommend the Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Airport. Thanks again to Summer and her co-workers - great job

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Swalker1031,
Thank you for sharing your feedback and high recommendations of Courtyard Columbus Airport. Summer will be excited to know her warm hospitality added comfort to your stay. I look forward to sharing your kind comments and thank you again for writing. We hope you'll visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kay Sarver, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Every now and then you run into a team of people who make your stay that much more enjoyable. That's the staff at this hotel who were top notch in their friendliness, helpfulness and who also offered great suggestions for shopping and dining. They even offered their shuttle to drive us where we wanted to go! Knowing we are coming back to Columbus, we booked our next stay before even checking out. My compliments to everyone at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Airport!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Janet J,
I'm delighted to hear of your pleasant stay and appreciation of our staff at Courtyard Columbus Airport. Our staff makes sincere hospitality their priority and strive daily to exceed guest expectations. I look forward to sharing your compliments with our team and thank you for recognizing their efforts in service. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Kay Sarver, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This is our choice of hotels for our occasional business meetings in the Columbus area, it's super convenient to the airport and the staff is always fantastic to deal with. I don't think I've ever waited more than 10 minutes for a pickup at the airport and getting back has always been easy and flexible. Summer does a great job of taking care of all of our needs and should be commended on her enthusiasm to help, she even offered to get me coffee when she knew I was in a rush to get to a meeting next door and there was a line at the counter. We'll be staying here again in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
tony p,
We appreciate your review and continued patronage with us at Courtyard Columbus Airport. It's great to hear our location and services add convenience to your travels and consistently meet your satisfaction. We are fortunate to have a team of dedicated associates that take pride in their approach to hospitality. I will be certain to recognize Summer with a special commendation for her enthusiasm and excellence in service. We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,
Kay Sarver, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed with my teenage daughter for sports event nearby. Hotel was clean and convenient. Room was comfortable, nothing special but met expectations. Would stay again. Waffle House around the corner offers better breakfast at more reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
JoJosontheroad,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your experience at Courtyard Columbus Airport. We appreciate the opportunity to serve your hotel needs while attending your daughter's nearby sports event, and we're glad our clean and comfortable accommodations met your expectations. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again in the future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Kay Sarver, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

The hotel is horrible about snow. The only place they shoveled was the handicapped area.
The normal parking places had snow over 10 inches plus between the cars.
It gets cold and then it becomes ice.
After I fell getting out of my vehicle, I said something to the staff.
They just looked at me and said they were sorry.
There were 4 men (employees) standing around.
Surely someone could have taken a shovel and tried to clean between the vehicles and parking spots.
I will not be back

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Slb0151,
Thank you for writing and bringing these concerns to my attention. I am very sorry for the difficulties you encountered with the snow and would certainly never want to leave you with a poor impression. We value your feedback and hope to speak with you directly regarding the issues you encountered during your stay. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Kay Sarver, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Originally I planned to stay for two days for a meeting, but the recent snowstorm forced flight changes. Fortunately, the front desk was able to accommodate me for the extra day, first with a delayed check-out, and then a call to say that I could extend overnight. Summer could not have been more helpful and understanding--thank you!

Tasty and wholesome breakfast and evening menus were available at the Courtyard Marriott, but for lunch we had to make arrangements to eat outside the hotel. The shuttle (with very friendly and professional driver) took us to Easton Mall where we had a terrific lunch at Brio Tuscan Grill www.brioitalian.com/‎.

The hotel was clean and comfortable, tastefully decorated, but not grand...perfectly fine for keeping costs down. There was a pool and small work-out area on the main floor, as well as the friendly-staffed dining area and a separate area with computers and seating around a fireplace to get work done if you didn't want to sit in the room. The rooms were quiet, very nicely decorated with warm colored wallpaper and lighting, and included soft, clean bedding and towels.

I would recommend this hotel for easy access to/from the airport, convenient shuttle and a pleasant restful stay. And very importantly, the people staffing this hotel are friendly, kind, competent and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
larymar,
Thank you for sharing your experience and recommendations of Courtyard Columbus Airport. We're pleased to have had you as our guest while on business, and we're glad our hotel, service, and amenities met your satisfaction. I look forward to sharing your compliments with our team and will be certain to recognize Summer with a special commendations for her excellent service. Please plan to visit us again soon. Thank you again for your great review.

Sincerely,
Kay Sarver, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Airport

Address: 2901 Airport Drive, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Columbus Courtyard
Columbus Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott Columbus Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.