We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have been staying here over a month and very happy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 Stelzer Road, Columbus, OH 43230   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #87 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Have been staying here over a month and very happy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We have been staying at this Extended Stay America hotel for over a month while my boyfriend works a project in the Columbus area. We are very happy with the amenities and service of this hotel. The hotel and room have clearly been remodeled and are very comfortable and appealing. The bed is comfortable and our rooms kitchen was well stocked with cooking tools that have been extremely helpful. This hotel allows pets, including our larger dog, and they are very friendly and sweet to him. Housekeeping does an excellent job and the front desk staff is always friendly and ready to help. Can't say a bad thing, even after a long stay here! Well done. Also, the area is very nice. The Easton area nearby has high-end and other shopping and great entertainment.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    11
    11
    10
    10
See reviews for
11
11
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times in the past month. My past experiences have been satisfactory. However the last time I stayed there the room they put me in had bed bugs. I reported the issue to priceline and to the hotel. I was then told that there would be no resolution to the problem.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed at this hotel while in the Easton Mall area for the weekend. It was the cheapest place by $100 so I chose it over the nicer hotels. It looks like it has been recently renovated which I liked, but it smelled a little dirty and smokey. The room was nice except for the bed which was extremely uncomfortable. I think when they renovated the rooms they left the old beds there. In the morning I went down to get a complimentary cup of coffee and both of the carafes were out of coffee, and there was no one in sight to make more. When i checked out the coffee still hadn't been refilled so I gave up on that.

Pros:
Very reasonably priced
Recently renovated(at least my room)
Small kitchen in room(Microwave,stovetop,fridge)

Cons:
Common areas a bit smelly
Hard bed
No coffee in the morning/staff nowhere to be found

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I have often been placed in this hotel when reserving a room through Priceline when I'm just passing through Columbus and need a place to stay relatively close to re airport. I have always found the staff friendly and accommodating, even when I've arrived as late as 2am. The suites are large and have always been clean. The price is good through Priceline ($40-$50) but I'm not sure I'd pay the regular hotel rates. Overall, it's a convenient stop on my way elsewhere in the state.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowellville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Nice outside appearance complimented with nice lobby. Room was clean quiet updated and great shower. Coffee in lobby all the time. Would stay again. Close to lots of shopping if that interest you. Close to highway. Nice lighted parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New York
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Let me begin by saying we were making a quick visit to Columbus to pick up our daughter and bring her home for the summer from Ohio State Univ . It was graduation weekend so prices of hotels we normally would stay in we're hiked up or just full. We decided to be economical and move further away from college. To begin with the front desk staff were very nice, the outside of the property looked nice and it was right across from Easton Mall. The front desk staff even called the room once we checked in to see if we were happy and at that point we were. The room has a nice lay out with small kitchen, table, desk and bed. The issue we found were as follows- guests seem to smoke all over the hotel, the hallways and stairwells stink from it and the odors from cooking in the rooms can be overwhelming in hallway. The bed linens were very minimal and the room was not cleaned properly. I had to wipe water from the kitchen floor and rag came up brown, soap left on top ledge of shower, and found ice cube trays full of water after the fridge had been turned off so it was stale water. We had a busy weekend of packing up our daughter so I did not complain because we were just there for two nights and didn't want to have to move to another room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I made reservations on short notice that ultimately got duplicated. No problem in correcting the reservation with the great assistance of a very helpful front desk clerk. Since the room configuration reserved could not be honored due to certain rooms being oversold, I was given two rooms, which was more than a generous accommodation for the error. The rooms were clean, including the kitchen areas, with adequate workspace for one person. The WiFi signal was strong with no disruptions.

As with most of these types of hotels, no fitness center, but the area is good for walking or running in the early morning. I did not experience a great deal of noise from any neighbors. The "grab and go breakfast" was gone by the time that I arrived downstairs, but that wasn't the point of my stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton

Address: 4200 Stelzer Road, Columbus, OH 43230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Columbus / Easton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.