We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOISE!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 Stelzer Road, Columbus, OH 43230   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #86 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
“NOISE!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

No sleep. Terrible noises from upstairs all hours of the night. No sleep. Front desk seemed nice enough, but did nothing to fix the situation. No sleep. If anyone reads this and chooses to stay here just remember this..... NO SLEEP.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    10
    10
    10
    10
See reviews for
11
11
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York State
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

First stay at an Extended Stay. Different than a regular hotel but it was just what I needed. Got there on Friday and left Monday, got just what I paid for, good value. The only drawback I found was that when people walked around upstairs it sounded like a heard of elephants. If you need a basic simple room, this works, can's see spending 2 or 3 times as much for a place to hang your hat.

Room Tip: Maybe get a room upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My whole experience was great. The check-in process was quick and easy. The Front Desk Agent was very friendly and I enjoyed a small chat with her. She even gave me popcorn and asked if I needed any items such as toothpaste or toothbrush. My room was very clean and everything I used worked well - hot water and good water pressure, the AC worked well, the TV was fine. There was a full size refrigerator and nice kitchenette. I only used the refrigerator and microwave and they were both very clean and worked just fine. I didn't have any problems with noise and I slept really well. The check-out process was fast and I was greeted with another very pleasant Front Desk Agent. The area around the hotel is quite nice with plenty of shops and restaurants close by. The airport is also very close. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I have been at this establishment for about 2 months, and I can say truthfully say I am not displeased. The bed is very comfortable, the room is quite large and housekeeping, especially Sandra, goes out of their way to accommodate your request if you need extra towels, etc. You are in close proximity to markets, restaurants and stores. I wish it had a pool, that is the reason for 4 rating it would go along way to make the stay more pleasurable.
. Like I said in the heading it serves it purpose. My stay is almost over and I would consider a return if need be. If you are expecting 5 star accommodation this is not it. If you want a economic comfortable stay you should consider this place. By the way management I noticed a lot of criticism of a person named Scot and you have not addressed this concern. I think I might have met him and I agree he does need some schooling in customer service. If not Scot then the night clerk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My hotel room was nice and would have considered stay again Sat nite & in future But Scott was very Rude and was not nice at all , Scott was friendly to other guest but rude and short with me - this need to be worked on - I was in town for Religious Conference and chose to stay @ Extended from other visits around Us but Scott was so- rude I chose not to stay and I have relayed this info to my Employer - FedEx to never use any of these hotels and my Girlfriend works for Owens Corning and we have told her fellow employees also - Please make sure to Correct Scott's actions or you will continue to loose business,I will be back in Columbus in Aug but would not dare to stay at your hotel because of way I was treated Poorly and Very Unprofessional

Room Tip: Please watch out for Rude employee - Scott :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. The customer service you encountered is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am talking with my employees about the importance of showing our guest's a great experience, which begins with top-notch service.

I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at CEA@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I spent 3 days and 2 nights at the Extended Stay in Columbus, Easton for business this past weekend and had a very comfortable trip. The staff was courteous, prompt and informative. The room was clean and fresh with everything I needed. I was even able to do a quick load of laundry at 8 at night! Recommended for the quick business and holiday outing travelers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Jonathan - Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at CEA@extendedstay.com. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Super friendly staff, but filthy environment. The room was nonsmoking but smelled like a dive bar on an early Sunday morning. The room was so dirty you could see the filth on the ceiling fan blades and the popcorn ceiling.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your room did not meet your satisfaction. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be looking over everything with the employees involved to make sure your experience is not repeated.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Please contact me, at CEA@extendedstay.com, so we can speak directly. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton

Address: 4200 Stelzer Road, Columbus, OH 43230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Columbus / Easton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.