We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for Business Traveler” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7465 High Cross Boulevard, Columbus, OH 43235   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #94 of 141 hotels in Columbus
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Location for Business Traveler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

I have stayed at this location consistently since 2010. Usually my stays are one month plus during the summer months. Clean, Quiet & great for Columbus business work. I have stayed at this location 100 nights + with 0 problems...

Room Tip: Bottom Floor rooms are convenient & quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dave,

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Columbus - Worthington. Whenever I read comments from a valued guest it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that during your stays since 2010. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. Please know that we would be thrilled to continue to have you as our guest during your upcoming travels. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    3
    8
    7
See reviews for
5
2
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I had no problem with check-in, and the room was clean as as expected. While I can forgive not providing a hair dryer (although there was an iron and ironing board), I was very surprised that no shampoo or conditioner was provided. There were only two pillows on the queen size bed; most places provide 4. The A/C worked well, and there was plenty of hot water with good pressure. The microwave was only 700 watts, but scorched my bag of microwave popcorn using the pre-programmed button for the correct size bag, so you should keep an eye on it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Columbus - Worthington. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way"", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I would not recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay. When we got there, the girl from the front desk was outside smoking and talking on her cell phone. We had some trouble checking in ( that was not the hotels fault though) and had to wait almost a half hour to be able to check in. We left to go get something to eat while we waited and when we got back, the girl was outside smoking and talking on her cell again.

When we got up to the room, the air condition was not on and it was super hot in the room. The beds were rock hard. My friend tried to bounce on them and they barely even moved. There was what looked like a small blood stain on the bed sheet. After about four hours, the room was still really hot. The air condition was obviously not working right. I would like to point out though that when I woke up the next morning the room was freezing. So at one point during the night it seemed the air conditioning actually kicked in and started working. The room was overall clean though. There were a couple places that it seemed the workers were just too lazy to clean. For example, it looked like there was either a chocolate stain or brown nail polish on the heater.

I had to run out to the car at one point and again the girl from the front desk was outside smoking and talking on her cell phone, while inside there was someone sitting in the lobby waiting for help. I just wouldn't recommend staying in this hotel, especially for more than one day. I have stayed in cheaper hotels that were more comfortable than this.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay America Columbus - Worthington. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

The experience you described is truly regrettable. We strive to ensure that our guests have an exceptional stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have brought each of the issues you expressed to the attention of our staff.

We know that we didn’t get to be a member of America’s number one family of extended stay hotels over night; we did it by focusing on one customer at a time. We know that a totally satisfied customer is one who will come back and stay with us again. That is why we take your review so seriously. It reminds us that despite all of the regular praise we receive, we still have room to improve.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

The staff is rude and VERY unproffessional. We had an extremely bad experience here and would not reccommend for anyone to stay here. We had a very expensive item stolen out of our room and when we called the front dest to report the situation the man working at the front desk basically acted like it was no big deal and there was nothing that we could do about it. He did not offer us any kind of solution to figure out the issue. I had to ask him if they had cameras, which he stated "no", which in my mind, what kind of respectable "extended stay" does not have cameras? After we told him that we were going to call the police to make a report is when he told us that we needed to get off the property. So, we waited for the Police to arrive outside in the cold. What kind of Customer Service is that. We were dumfounded by this. We have never been treated so horrible. We asked the maid if she had noticed anyone on our floor and she stated that she had not and her exact quote was "oh, yeah we have thefts happen ALL the time and our cars even get broken into in the parking lot". We finally got in touch with the Hotel Manager a few days later and his exact quote was "we never have any issues or theft or any problems for that matter and the police never get called out here". HMM.

So basically we got nothing resolved in the matter and the Hotel Manager was rude and basically did not want to hear that maybe one of his staff members may have been in the wrong. Instead he defended his employee and the way that he had treated us. No resolution was offered to solve the matter and make us feel better about the situation. We have never dealt with a business that treated their guests so badly before. We will NEVER stay at any hotel that is tied in with the Extended Stay Suites again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

To begin with something got messed up with our reservation, so we ended up with one bed for four people. Trying to make a change was a nightmare because the desk is essentially closed after 11pm. The room smelled of bacon and the carpet was dirty. Since we had to leave we needed to make other arrangements. That's when I became angry at the 4.99 charge for wireless internet access. It makes no sense in 2010 for a hotel to charge for WiFi! You can get free WiFi at McDonald's for gosh sakes! In the end we left without staying even though were charged for the first night, and it woould take 2 weeks to refund the other two nights of our reservation.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-TOH, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington, responded to this review, May 25, 2010
"I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Columbus - Worthington. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

I do appreciate the opportunity to respond to your issue in a way that might be able to help future customers. It's very important to us that our guests know exactly what to expect when staying with us - a great room at an exceptional rate. In order for us to continue offering such value, we maintain fully staffed front desk hours between 7am and 11pm seven days a week. During other times, our overnight staff is always available to check in guests and assist with other issues.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2007

On the plus side this hotel was easy to find and had a lot of dinning options close by and the rooms had a very comfortable decor.

On the down side you should be aware that standard daily cleaning services are not included or offered for stays less than 5 nights ie no clean towels or bedsheets- basically you have to pay extra to have anyone come to the room. Also I was really frustrated because the night staff refused to give us extra pillows, the fist night we asked i thought maybe the clerk was just odd, but when we were turned down again the next night by a different person i was pretty mad. There two of us staying in a room with a single bed and two pillows, i don't think that providing folks with more than a pillow a piece is asking too much. My last complaint was that the silverware and coffee pot in our kitchenette were filthy. There was dried food and somesort of fuzz on much of the silverware and the coffeepot still had coffee left in it from the previous guests.

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2005

I stayed 3 nights (8/18 - 8/21) at this hotel. Overall, very good stay. Room was clean and fairly quiet, would have appreciated more TV channels. AC worked great, much appreciated on a hot weekend. Hotel is located in an upscale commercial park type of area, several assorted businesses and restaurants nearby. I would be happy to stay here again, and plan to do so for my next trip to this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington

Address: 7465 High Cross Boulevard, Columbus, OH 43235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 141 hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Columbus
Columbus Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.