We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just BAD” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort to your Saves list
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   4560 Hilton Corporate Drive, I-70 at Hamilton Road exit 107, Columbus, OH 43232-4180 (Formerly "Holiday Inn")   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Just BAD”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It's like they don't even try...

This place is filthy. FILTHY! The room we had in the tower on the 12th floor was dirty and beat up with too many broken things to list. The TV got 4 channels. The pull out bed was broke and the king bed was leaning. We were with a group of people in multiple rooms and we all shared our room horror stories while we ate breakfast in the buffet (also a mistake) Easily the worst place we've ever stayed.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. Did you notify the Front Desk of any of these shortcomings so that we were allowed to opportunity to switch rooms or perhaps correct the issues? I do apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you and your party. I have addressed these concerns with the rest of our Management team, and steps will be taken to resolve the issues. Again, thank you for you critique, as it allows us to continue to grow and improve.

Warm Regards,

Skyler Young
Revenue & Guest Relations Manager
614-868-1380 Ext. 6013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    5
    9
    24
See reviews for
37
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We try many different waterparks with the kids during the winter to break up how long it is. We tried this one. Not only is it run down and dirty. The charged me twice for the room. Took over a week to get a refund. Driving around the bad part of town to get to a good restaurant was interesting to say the least. Last time we will go here

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are looking for a Western Saloon that only plays rap music or a Asian Buffett at a Western Themed resort that charges you an extra $8 if they feel you are wasting food or a disgusting nasty falling apart terrible room or a few cockroaches scattered throughout the waterpark or a few cockroaches in the locker rooms right next to the restaurant at the waterpark, than this is the place for you! You get not one, but all of these luxuries if you choose to stay here..... PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just got back from a 2 night stay which included a group of seven and three rooms. My SIL did find two bugs in their room the first night-I did not see them and cannot say what kind of bugs they were-one was in the bathroom. They upgraded them to a villa and let them switch rooms immediatley. The other two rooms were cleaned and saw no sign of bugs. The water park area was clean and the kids had a great time there. We ate at the seafood buffet the first night and it was really good. My MIL does not usually eat buffets, but she even liked the food. We had lunch at the bar and grill on Saturday and the pizza was excellent. I think the arcade is one of the best ones I have been to for kids. Great variety of games, all of the games looker newere and they were all working. Love how tickets are loaded onto the card and redeemed electronically. Overall, we had a really great time. This is our second time staying here and will come back again.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor and had a short elevator ride to the 1st floor where all of the activities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

My stay was just horrible we had a room that was not clean. Management didn't know what they were doing it got so bad we just checked out and left. Non of the staff knew that they didn't start opening things until 3 or 4 Friday place is dirty seen many bugs. In my opinion just don't do it go somewhere else hell a motel might even be better and that's saying alot

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Took my grandson here he wanted to go on vacation before school started. Worked out great found a deal on groupon and ordered the hotel say for one night with water park passed was a very good deal he had alot of fun . Not really for 14 and up though more for 12 and under. My grandson is 12 and under.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Our experience, at our 17th Annual Statewide Whist Tournaments this year, was a very pleasant one. Mike Robinson and the staff were very accommodating and professional. We were pleasantly surprised with the appearance of the ballroom and the hospitality room. Our guest and their family enjoyed the waterpark. We look forward to having our 18th annual event there and working with Mike next year.

Thank you,

Phyllis Cornute - Chairperson

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

We are overjoyed to hear that your event was such a huge success! Our entire staff has loved having you in the past, and we look forward to another great year! Thank you so much for your kind words regarding Mike as well as the rest of our staff. We'll see you all again next year!

Warm Regards,

Skyler Young
Revenue & Guest Relations Manager
614-868-1380 Ext. 6013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort

Address: 4560 Hilton Corporate Drive, I-70 at Hamilton Road exit 107, Columbus, OH 43232-4180 (Formerly "Holiday Inn")
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Hotel Columbus
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.