We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family and Pet Friendly - We will use the Inn again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4530 West Broad Street, Columbus, OH 43228 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Columbus-West Broad Street)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
“Family and Pet Friendly - We will use the Inn again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We were going to spend a short week in Columbus with family, but because of this hotel we ended up spending almost two weeks. It is hard to find a nice place that will allow pets. Additionally, my wife is in a wheelchair. Neither of these were an issue, the staff was very accommodating.

The Hotel is located in one of the older business districts. The Inn itself seemed to either be new or recently refurbished. The surrounding area and businesses seemed to be older and a little run down.

There is no restaurant on site, but the Inn offers a substantial Continental Breakfast. I did not use the pool or fitness center but saw many others who did and heard no complaints. The Wi-Fi was no problem.

We go to Columbus 3-4 times a year, this was the first time we stayed at this hotel. We spend the days with family and use the hotel for sleep and bathing. This Inn is about 10 minutes further than some others from family, but this is where we will stay from now on.

The accommodations, price and pet friendly policy make this a good deal. The only downside for some might be the older area but that is not a problem for us. A major freeway is just down the road so we can get where we want very easily.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0735, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
First off I'd like to thank you for your review. We certainly apprciate the time and effort you have put forth in writing this extensive review. I am glad that you mentioned our pet friendly policy because we understand the need for guests to travel with their pets in this day and age. We will welcome you back with open arms and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    19
    8
    7
    13
See reviews for
11
13
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms but beyond that we were assisted by Todd, at the front desk with a wireless problem. He spent a lot of time fixing the problem and went way above what we expected.....nice job Todd!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0735, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I went ahead and showed Todd this review and he was very pleased with the results. All of our staff employee's are trained to be the best they can be in assisting guests, so to the management it does not come to a surprise that Todd went above and beyond for you as he would any other guest. Once again I'd like to thank you for the review and we look forward for your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

Overall, quite fine and very reasonably priced. This was just an overnight stop on a long driving trip. Easy off the highway. Clean room, well appointed with fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, hair dryer, all the basics. Didn't get to use the indoor pool, but it seemed clean and warm (although rather small). There was a free breakfast of some sort, but didn't try that either.
Overall, I'd recommend it for a basic place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0735, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad, responded to this review, May 2, 2011
Thank you for your response. It means a lot to the staff with reviews like yours given. Your review reassures us that our hard work to keep guests satisfied is very much paying off. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

We have stayed at this small motel several times over seven years and recently, it became
a Red Roof Inn changing from a Holiday Express. The staff is lovely, friendly and will help
with any issue. Location is great; adjacent to a strip shopping mall with easy access to
a highway, multiple eating places, a drugstore and supermarket. For a value-priced motel,
it is quite affordable and has a small kid-friendly indoor pool. Always clean and although
it could use a little "updating", it offers most amenities.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0735, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad, responded to this review, February 5, 2011
On behalf of the Redroof Inn staff and Myself, I would like to thank you for submitting the first review since our conversion. We appreciate all of our guests and receiving feedback like this gives our staff a great sense of accomplishment and shows that our hard work is paying off. We can not express how thankful we are for your review and hope that you come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
151 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

Located on a major highway, it was unusually quiet, Typical Holiday Inn Express Breakfast. Micro Waves & Fridg. in rooms, and 75 TV Channels. The only drawback for a Business Traveler was the lack of electrical outlets.

Nothing spectacular, but overall, a quiet, comfortable stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

This place is right off of 270, you can't miss it. The area was ok with a lot of options for eating just down the road.

Everything was pretty average during my stay. The price was average, the room was average, and the staff was average. The complimentary breakfast was good - enough options to choose from but not superb. They had eggs, sausage, juices, muffins, fruit, cereal, cinnamon buns, etc.

No complaints, just nothing spectacular. A good choice for a place to stay on your way through town.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

This hotel is not a good area and if you pay cash as I did they ask for a $25 deposit - Red Flag #1. Bad crime area about a mile down the road, all you see are pawn shops, cash advance, etc. Once in the room I noticed a smell and Red Flag #2 - a brochure from Take a Bite out of Crime - the dos and don'ts during your stay. If I wasn't so tired from my trip I would have found another hotel down the road. NEVER STAYING THERE AGAIN!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad

Address: 4530 West Broad Street, Columbus, OH 43228 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Columbus-West Broad Street)
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus - West Broad is 6 miles from downtown Columbus. This centrally located Non-Smoking hotel offers Newly Renovated Rooms with free WiFi and flat screen TVs. This hotel is just minutes from all the excitement of downtown & the arena district, only half a mile from the new Hollywood Casino Columbus, or our world famous Columbus Zoo & Aquarium, only 13 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Columbus - w. Broad Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Columbus
Columbus Holiday Inn
Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.