We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room for a 1 night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8505 Pulsar Pl., I-71 & Polaris Prkwy, Columbus, OH 43240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #93 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
Twinsburg, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great room for a 1 night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Decent hotel. Only stayed one night. Room was a decent size. Quiet. Very clean room and common areas. Close to all the good shopping and restaurants at Polaris. Downside: No type of refrigerator, could not get the WiFi to work.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    27
    21
    12
See reviews for
22
12
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

2 night stay at this hotel. Nice enough hotel. Room was - for the most part - clean. Exception was the glob of hair on the shower wall (picture attached). Quality of construction is average ... cheap wood floor in entry way, cheap trim / millwork. Ceiling appeared to have some water damage ... could see sheetrock tape. Bed was very comfortable and room was spacious. Nice TV. Liked the lobby bar. Elevators were a bit rickety. Staff was very friendly.
I prefer Hampton Inns, but they were sold out. Rate was $99 ... lower than a typical Hampton rate. I would stay there again if the price is right.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily F, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Hi Chris0329,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I’m pleased you found our accommodations comfortable and spacious in addition to enjoying time at our hotel bar. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubendorf, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We were there for a 10 days stage. Rooms are very clean. Employees very kind especialy at the reception and with the shuttle bus. They have a very good food at the Polaris Grill at the corner that they also deliver in the room.
Still we found the breakfast cumbersome because there is no buffet and service took very long most of the time. So for breakfast we needed to plan 45 minutes or better go without it.
A plus is also the location very near at the highway but still no noice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I agree with other reviews that the bathroom seems a bit dated. Additionally, there were no towel bars which drives me crazy. There wasn't even anywhere to put a hand towel. Seriously, why?

The room itself was nice though. Very comfy, and it had satellite with an interactive guide along with free wifi. Really better than I was expecting after many of the reviews I read.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hi EvilIncarnate,

Thank you for sharing your helpful feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your accommodations but I do apologize that the bathroom did not meet your expectations. I will share this feedback with our management teams so that they can look into this issue further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Front desk personnel Kate,Kristin, Celeste were extremely helpful in straightening out a problem with my reservation and with providing transport to the nearby Quest center. Kate even volunteered to drive me herself when the shuttle was not available. All three were friendly, warm and very helpful.

Megan went out of her way to fix a problem with the tv in my room and was as helpful as the other women.

Thrir graciousness made my stay quite memorable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I am a business travel who has traveled to Columbus, OH on a weekly basis for the past 3 months. Being on the road all the time, I have some very specific requirements in what I seek at any Hotel I stay at.

For me, the most important thing is Service. The service at the Sheraton Four Points is top notched. Courtney @ the front desk and Preston @ the bar are just some of the best and most friendly folks I have ever met. Those 2 always look out for all guests at the Four Points and ensure our needs are met. A large part of the reason why I continue to stay at this Sheraton Four Points is because of Courtney & Preston. Make sure you say Hi to them if you ever stay at the hotel.

In terms of other aspects, keeping in mind this is not a W Hotel or Ritz Carlton, I think this is a great place with spacious rooms and large beds. It is a simple place with all the essentials, a few small, but nice luxuries (i.e. TV and Couches), and high quality service. In addition, it is has a great location. Close to the freeway with plenty of good restaurants nearby. If you are in the Columbus area and looking for quality hotel, I would say Four Points is good place to be.

Room Tip: *Make sure you get a room closer to the center of the building. Rooms at the edge of the building h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris

Address: 8505 Pulsar Pl., I-71 & Polaris Prkwy, Columbus, OH 43240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Ready to Shop. The Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris is located right where you want to be in the city, just off Interstate 71. Hop aboard our free shuttle to Polaris Fashion Place, one of Columbus’s top retail destinations. You’ll also find plenty of things to see within a short drive, such as the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium or Franklin Park Conservatory. Watch the Buckeyes at The Ohio State University and work on your golf game at nearby courses and driving ranges.Meet in Style. We have more than 1,000 square feet of premium event space, with flexible layouts that can accommodate up to 50 people. Our business center provides support services. When it’s time to unwind, head to our fitness center or outdoor heated pool. The lounge is the place to go for good company, casual dining, and our Best Brews™.Just What You Need. Choose from our 100 guest rooms, including three suites, complete with one king-size or two queen Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™. Enjoy free extras, like High Speed Internet Access and bottled water. You’ll also find a 42” flat screen TV and an in-room coffeemaker for your convenience.WG ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbus Hotel Columbus
Wingate Hotel Columbus Polaris
Four Points By Sheraton Columbus - Polaris Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.