We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAFF, GREAT PROPERTY!!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbus Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Columbus Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4280 International Gateway, Columbus, OH 43219-3811   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“GREAT STAFF, GREAT PROPERTY!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

From the moment that I first made my reservations, via telephone, I could tell that this hotel had a great, friendly staff. And, I received the same rates, that the hotel offered online! Also, I was able to use my AAA Discount and receive an even cheaper rate.

When I arrived in Columbus, and checked in, the Front Desk Employee (Rushard) welcomed me, and he was the same pleasant person that he was on the phone. He even gave me a gift basket, filled with candy, cookies, trail mix, and other snacks.

And he thanked me for being in the hotel's Hilton Honors program (offering points/rewards for guests who stay at their hotel chain frequently). Additionally, the hotel offers reserved parking spaces for Diamond Hilton Honors Guests.

After going up to my room, I noticed that the bathtub wasn't as clean as it should have been. That was the only problem that I encountered. Therefore, the hotel need to hire Maids, who actually know how to clean; and who won't cut corners.

After discovering the problem, I called the Front Desk, and Rushard quickly brought up new keys to another room for me to switch to. The Front Desk Manager (Sheila) Comped me a free night; and the other room was much more cleaner, and very comfortable.

Also, it's great that all of their rooms include a refrigerator and microwave, Free WiFi, Waterpik Shower Massage, and a small portable table for your Tablet or Laptop. Furthermore, the property contains: an indoor pool, a Guest Laundry Room, free coffee, tea, hot cocoa, free fruit, free parking, a Fitness Center, and free use of a computer and printer in the Lobby.

Additionally, In the mornings from 6:00 am until 10:00 am (which is an hour longer than most) , the hotel offers guest a wonderful complimentary breakfast, which includes: a variety of eggs, omelets, bacon, sausage, or ham, waffles, a variety of cereals, yogurts, oatmeal (with your choice of cinnamon or almond toppings), fruits, muffins, breads, bagels, a variety of juices, and fresh toast sticks.

I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel served my favorite "Sugar In The Raw" and "Coffee Mate" Vanilla and Hazelnut coffee creams. And if you are in a hurry, they hotel will give you a "Breakfast To Go" Bag.

Room Tip: All rooms have a fridge and microwave!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    63
    37
    20
    3
See reviews for
46
43
18
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland Hills, California, United States
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I was happy to see this Hampton is just as good as it was several years ago when I stayed here. The minor things, like coffee not hot on arrival, and a front desk guy, Aaron, with an attitude, were both "handled" by manager, Holly, when I mentioned it. I didn't expect a comp room, but she insisted. It was a very nice surprise.

Hotel is on the airport property, I think. It's very close, if not. If you get in late this is a nice place to land. You can also just get your rental car in the morning, off property, and save some money.

On the other side of his "snoot" and "eye roll", he did finally look it up and tell me how to get to CVS drug store about a mile or so away. It's opposite City BBQ - a great food place.

Beds here are such a great sleep - as most Hamptons are. As a franchise chain, I've yet to find a bad Hamptons. They just "get it" about how to treat guests right.

Breakfast is very good as usual.

Hamptons are just a great "home away from home." Would love to have the option to just live in one.

(One warning on this property though. If you have a cane or walker, watch the "cup-size" hole in the sidewalk near the door, if you park out back. I'm not sure what it is for - it's supposed to be there. A kid might catch a foot, but an adult is probably fine. More noticeable by day, so at night just be aware of it.)

Room Tip: Awesome for business workers needing WIFI and desk. If you tend to want to work long or late nights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Very clean..parking lot well lit..convenient location to shopping and of course,the airport. The shuttle service to and from the airport along with being able to leave my car during the week I was gone was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Columbus Airport. Your opinion is very important to us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

For us the location was great, a three minute ride into the airport in the morning. Room was great size and couch was comfortable. Good breakfast. Nice pool. We are airplane spoters so was nice to find a picnic table out back where we could sit and watch. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Columbus Airport. We value your opinions. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and we will save you a seat at the picnic table so you may watch the planes. Have a terrific day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudonville, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Rooms are nice and hotel is clean. If a family wants to have a nice pool for the kids, this is not the place. The water is freezing and unpleasant. Breakfast was decent, the in room jet tub was huge and in its' own room. If you are looking for a good hotel on the airport, it's the right place for you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn at the Columbus Aiport. Your opinion is very important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us but sorry to hear about the temperature of the pool. We have the heating issue corrected. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

If you are looking for a good park and fly hotel this is your place. The price was $119 and included parking for a set number of days, I think it was four days. They also had an option for adding additional at a reasonable rate. The room was clean and comfortable. The usual Hampton breakfast was available and made for a quick morning getaway. The shuttle service both ways was quick and hassle free. If you are looking for and an adult beverage there is another hotel in easy walking distance that has a full bar.









t

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and the Park, Stay & Go package! Your opinion is very important to us. We hope you had a wonderful trip and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Whenever you need to stay over at an airport hotel, I highly recommend Hampton Inn. The staff and services are excellent. And, shuttle service to the appropriate airlines is fast and safe. I especially appreciate the 'park & go' service. It provides inexpensive parking in a safe lot - the hotel parking lot!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you got to took advantage of our Park, Stay & Go package! Hope you had a great trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus Airport

Address: 4280 International Gateway, Columbus, OH 43219-3811
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Columbus
#18 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#47 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.