We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Close to CMH” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbus Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Columbus Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4280 International Gateway, Columbus, OH 43219-3811   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park and Fly
Ranked #28 of 141 hotels in Columbus
Seattle, United States
1 review
“Very Close to CMH”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Quite, clean hotel. Very close to CMH. One could actually walk there if needed. Got in late, left early, so I did not sample the breakfast or exercise room. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet, even though the hotel is quite close to the runways at CMH. I am a Marriott Platinum Premier member, but would stay here again to be less than 1/4 mile from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a shuttle that provides transportation to and from the airport 24/7 on demand for our guests. We usually don't recommend walking because of the traffic and no sidewalks. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Columbus, Ohio. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    48
    33
    20
    2
See reviews for
40
33
16
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Looking for a 1 night stay in CBUS after a hockey game, not too far from downtown with free parking and free hot breakfast. The small gym allowed me a great workout before getting back in the car for a drive back to CLE. Right on the airport property (can see/hear airplanes take off from runway), and can stay here and park car if traveling out of CBUS airport. Third floor under construction now, but did not have any issues. Only outdoor pool, no hot tub.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly N, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your candid review of your stay with us. Our guests are our top priority, and we love to hear that your overall stay was satisfactory! We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altenstadt, Germany
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

This Hampton Inn is pretty much a standard Hampton Inn hotel, but this one is very close to the Columbus airport. The hotel offers free airport shuttle service. Staff is very friendly and the check in process was very fast. Room was clean and everything worked. Free wifi for hotel guests. Breakfast is standard for this hotel chain (not the best, but better than in other hotels). The gym is small but has everything for your daily workout (if you are a runner). I am sure that I will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your opinion is very important to us. Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the shuttle service. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and hope you enjoy the newly renovated rooms. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piqua, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Room was overpriced for the noise and not having everything a person should have in a room. no microwave or fridge. people yelling in the hallway and knocking on my door at different times. had to go down 4 floors just to get something out of vending machines.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us. I apologize for the inconvenience of the vending being located on the first floor. Due to the renovations the vending on the third floor is unavailable. We are a Hampton Inn and not a Hampton Inn & Suites so we do not have refrigerators and microwaves in every room. We do have three rooms that have a refrigerator and microwave for future reference. We hope you will stay with us again in the future and enjoy our newly renovated rooms! Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed here overnight as we had an early flight out of Columbus. This hotel is fine. They are undergoing a renovation but that was made clear on website before we booked. Lobby was nice with a very generous spread of coffee, teas and cookies in the evening. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean with comfortable beds and hotel was actually very quiet especially for being so close to the airport. I would use this hotel again if I needed to be close to the airport. The only downside was the McDonald's across the street----WORST McDonald's I have EVER been too....definitely worth it to travel down the road to eat instead of going there!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us! Your opinion is very important to us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back and stay with us again after the renovations are completed. We are very excited about our newly renovated guest rooms! Sorry to hear your experience at the McDonald's was not good! Have a terrific day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Understand that the hotel is undergoing a renovation, but that is absolutely NO excuse to allow the public areas to be filthy and disgusting! The elevator floors have old sticky marks on the floors, their was a large piece McDonald's bag thrown on the floor by the elevators, the hallways are dirty on all floors: Awful! Puts the entire place at question. The manager should speak to contractors, have extra cleaning focused on the elevators and hallways; simply give it a modicum of attention. In three days here I have only seen someone clean the breakfast area. This said, the reception staff are super helpful, competent and friendly.... But the manager seems absent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us. We are currently doing renovations on the third floor and the contractors are using the elevators to get all the supplies to that floor. Between the construction and the weather it is a constant job to maintain the floors. I do spend time in our lobby every morning at breakfast and walk the halls a couple of times during the day. Our staff does vacuum and mop the floors several times a day but with all the construction going on it is an ongoing battle. I do apologize and the entire staff is making every effort to keep all the public areas clean for the comfort and enjoyment of our guest. We are very excited about the renovations to the guest rooms and hope you will stay with us again in the future to stay in the newly renovated rooms. Have a terrific day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful; the exterior of the building looks very appealing, but the big let-downs were: the lobby looked dark and not welcoming; the room looked outdated and needed some issues to be addressed - water stains on walls and wallpaper pealing off; the room just didn't feel clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your opinion is very important to us. I do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are currently renovating all of our guest rooms for our guests enjoyment and comfort. We have completed one floor, another floor is being renovated currently and we still have two floors to go. We are hoping the renovations will be completed by the end of April and hope you will stay with us again so that you may enjoy the renovations. We are all very excited about the renovations. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus Airport

Address: 4280 International Gateway, Columbus, OH 43219-3811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Columbus
#23 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.