We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbus Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Columbus Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4280 International Gateway, Columbus, OH 43219-3811   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park and Fly
Ranked #28 of 141 hotels in Columbus
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

This was my first stay at this hotel. The check in was fast and efficient, the room was clean and comfortable and the shuttle was on demand. I didn't have any trouble or complaints. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete this review. Your opinion is very important to us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Columbus International Airport and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    48
    32
    20
    2
See reviews for
40
33
16
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, KY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The location is perfect, could walk to the terminal however the shuttle was timely and efficient. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. I was traveling with an infant so safety was my first concern and I was not disappointed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who has an early morning flight!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to complete this survey. Your opinion is very important to us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We want all of our guest to have a very enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Columbus, Ohio. Have a great day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel (and other around it), are right next to the runway. However, I don't recall hearing any take-offs/landings. Perhaps the AC covered it up, but if I didn't hear it, it doesn't make a difference how. The property is fine. Service is good, simple breakfast options are nice, and the rooms and bathrooms are clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Columbus International Airport. Your opinion is very important to us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us without any airport noise. We look forward to seeing you on any future visits to Columbus, Ohio. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I have stayed at this location several times when flying in and out of CMH. Always a pleasant stay with a friendly staff. During this particular stay they were remodeling the reception area and did not offer breakfast, but offered it at the HGI next door. I have never encountered a problem during any of my stays.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay at our Hampton Inn Columbus International Airport. Your opinion is very important to us. I am so glad that you are a returning guest to our property. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the remodeling of the lobby and hope you come back soon to enjoy the end results. We are very pleased with it and hope you will be as well. We did have to relocate the breakfast to our meeting room right next door to the lobby during the renovation and I believe this may have caused some confusion. We look forward to seeing you again on a future visit to Columbus, Ohio. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Only real complaint other than mediocre service is breakfast doesn't start until 6 pm. An airport hotel where many staying are there because of an early morning flight. So much for the "free breakfast"!

Room Tip: You can park your car in their lot for about same as in the red or blue lot. shuttle picked us up qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave your opinion on your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. I am so disappointed that the front desk clerk was not more accomodating with getting you something for breakfast before your flight. We do prepare our Breakfast to go bags for our guests that need to leave before our breakfast starts at 6:00 am and those are always available before the breakfast starts and are located at the front desk. I do hope you will give us a second chance to show you that we can do better. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

It's not the nicest Hampton we've ever stayed in, and we were disappointed there was no hot tub in the pool area. But the staff was incredibly helpful and accomodating, which made up for it. And there were cookies when we checked in, which always makes me happy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave feedback about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Columbus International Airport. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the cookies! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Columbus, Ohio. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

What a pleasant surprise this was. The hotel is very clean, the room was neat and tidy, more than what I needed for an overnight stay, with a nice bathroom. Kimberly Hoyer was super friendly, and having the on-site parking with a ride to the airport deserves a A+ in my opinion. Very convenient. Thank you Hampton Inn, for a great, convenient and clean place to stay. You'll see more of me.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete this review. We are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and very much look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Ohio. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus Airport

Address: 4280 International Gateway, Columbus, OH 43219-3811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Columbus
#24 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Columbus Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.