We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to I70” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbus West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Columbus West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Columbus West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5625 Trabue Rd, Columbus, OH 43228   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Convenient to I70”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Very nice hotel, convenient to I 70 and within walking distance of a Cracker Barrel. Service was good and the breakfast was good. A good exercise room in the hotel. Would stay here again if passing through Columbus Ohio

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    50
    21
    6
    1
See reviews for
56
35
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The rooms are clean and fresh, the staff was wonderful and the breakfast bar was stocked; on top of that, our team won, so it was a perfect trip! Location is great for games at Nationwide Arena, or anything else downtown, just watch the 5 o'clock traffic!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

I knew from the moment I stepped into the hotel that it was going to be a great stay. The lobby design and decor is simply amazing! The room was great but I wanted to spend my time in the lobby. If you find something to complain about in this place than you are probably just looking for a discount.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This location was very clean and the staff were extremely helpful. We also found the area to be safe and quiet. If given a chance, we will return to this Hampton property. We also loved the decor of the room with up to date furniture and bedding.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading Pa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Very clean, and friendly staff. I would stay here the next time that I'm passing through the area. Plenty of places to dine and shop in the area. thank you for a wonderful experience. I only stayed one night and that sums up my experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great place to get a quiet night's rest. Very easy location to get to off the highway. Location is only about ten minutes from downtown Columbus. If I need to stay overnight in Columbus again, I will definitely keep this location in mind.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GROVE CITY, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Clean, quiet room. great value for everything you get. busy highway and road but you could not hear the noise at all. well kept grounds and a safe place. I liked how my entire family was greeted when we arrived.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus West

Address: 5625 Trabue Rd, Columbus, OH 43228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#10 Family Hotel in Columbus
#13 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus West Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus West Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Columbus West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.