We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice room and free parking for the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4270 Sawyer Road, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 139 hotels in Columbus
Marietta, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very nice room and free parking for the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The rooms are very pleasant - clean, modern and comfortable with a sofa and a desk. I always stay here when I'm flying out of Columbus airport. Provided you tell them at the time of the reservation (very important that you do - I do not book on line) you can park there free up to 5 nights. That saves a bundle on airport parking fees. A shuttle runs constantly to the airport and it's only about a 5 minute ride. Their breakfasts are great as well.I made them 4 star instead of 5 because they have no elevator. If you have a lot of bags ask them for a ground floor room when making your reservation.

Room Tip: They have no elevator so if you have a lot of bags request a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    7
    6
    5
See reviews for
6
11
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night because we were attending a friend's wedding nearby. It seemed that everything that could go wrong did...
- The first room we were given smelled moldy and disgusting. We asked for a change and after receiving some dirty looks from the front desk staff, we finally got one.
- The new room had a non-functional TV. We called down, but the front desk phone was busy. It turned out they had it off the hook! They asked to come down and get new batteries for the remote. That didn't help either. We went and got a new remote from the front desk. That didn't help either. Finally, someone came up to the room and told us that the TV had been plugged into a non-operational socket.
- The air conditioning in the room was turned on really high when we came in. It was freezing! We turned it off, and then when we tried to turn it on again, it made a horrible grinding noise. We ended up just keeping the fan on because the noise was preventing us from sleeping.
- In addition to the noise from the air conditioning unit, we also had to deal with the noise of a door in the hallway that led to the main stairwell. There was no seal under our room door and so we could hear EVERY TIME someone walked in or out through the hallway door.
- The water was barely warm for the morning shower. I guess 8:30 am is too late?
- The breakfast space is tiny with only 4-6 tables available.
This hotel is horrible and they're getting away with it because they are so close to the airport. Don't stay here!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore, NY
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We were stuck in Port Columbus airport, so Delta put us up in this hotel. I would never stay here again, the only benefit is that the entire hotel is non-smokling. The rooms were dirty, bathroom had water leak stains and what i think was black mold. the rooms are also dark.

The front desk clerk was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The Comfort Suites Hotel is in a complex of other hotels and on Port Columbus property. Our hotel was on a corner lot and sits parallel to one of airport's busy runways. I spent 20 years in the USAF and it was delightful to be conveniently close to watch aircraft arriving and departing. Spent some time swimming in the outdoor pool and walking around the area.

Room Tip: My room faced the runway, and though partially hidden by a nearby tree, could see aircraft landing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Rooms are big and comfortable, clean with comfortable beds and great a/c. i've stayed in 4 star properties which are alot worse than this. can't be beaten.

Room Tip: dont get a room next to the entry way door to the rooms.. since its an airport hotel people come and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

There was a ball team and a wedding party on our floor in the rooms surrounding ours. All night they ran up and down the halls, were drinking, yelling and pounding on doors. We called the front desk multiple times and my went down to speak to the manager who was not on site and the desk clerk would not call them or do anything about the noise and told us not to call the police. We had about 2 hours of sleep max, I had to work the next morning and then we had to drive 7 hours home.

The room was not clean: hair and dirt around the mattress, stains on the carpet, the room smelled of mold. The TV did not work and was ancient. The room furniture was gouged up. The bathroom door would not shut. There is not elevator so we had to carry heavy luggage up the stairs. The breakfast area was grungy and there were people who were half dressed in their pj's down there. The trash was overflowing. Beer bottles and pizza boxes around the pool area and trash on the sidewalk.

Regardless of what other reviewers have posted we could clearly hear the air planes during the night.

I will never stay at a Comfort Suites again. The service was the worst Ive ever experienced. This was booked by a company that I work with and Ive requested not to be booked at any other hotels like this.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

My only complaint is there's not really any restaurants close by. There's a Max & Erma's at the airport (so-so), and a McD's next door, but anything else is several miles away.
The room was clean and nice, ample outlets for electronic gear. It was amazingly quiet considering the hotel is ON the airport. I never heard any aircraft while in the room.
I was on the first floor, near the west end, WiFi signal was good, convenient access to the parking lot at the end of the building.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Columbus
Comfort Suites Columbus
Columbus Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Airport Columbus, Ohio
Address: 4270 Sawyer Road, Columbus, OH 43219
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 139 hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.