We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-used room in a conveniently-located hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Comfort Suites Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4270 Sawyer Road, Columbus, OH 43219   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
Athens, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Well-used room in a conveniently-located hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

My sister and I stayed at the Comfort Suites Columbus airport for two nights at the beginning (late night flight) and end (early morning flight) of a week-long vacation in May, 2012. Negatives: our rooms were very well-used, with spotty carpet and scuffed walls and doors, and the lighting in the bathroom was very poor. NOTE: they do NOT have an elevator, although the front desk staff offered to carry luggage up to the second floor. The first floor halls had those plug in scent bottles in outlets and the scent was not the greatest--it was like cinnamon applesauce and I did wonder what it was designed to cover up. On the positive side the hotel seemed generally clean and the beds were OK. I couldn't hear any airport sounds. The best thing about the hotel was their wonderful shuttle service to the airport and Easton. The drivers were so nice and the shuttles were there within minutes after we called them. I took the shuttle to the airport to pick up my sister and also to the airport when she flew out and then I rode back to the hotel both times. Very convenient. Breakfast was the usual economy hotel fare and they served it beginning at 6 am, so it was great for the early morning flight. I would stay there again because it is so convenient.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room so you can check it out before you move all your stuff in
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    7
    6
    5
See reviews for
6
11
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Hotel is much cheaper than others at the airport which should have been a little clue. They have done some updating but couch had not been. TV was still an old 25" tube. Shower had no water pressure. Toiletries were very cheap. It did have a very convenient shuttle service. In sum, this hotel will work for an early morning flight but absolutely nothing else.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I want to thank every member of the Comfort Suites Airport in Columbus Ohio. I think anyone visiting Ohio should stay here. The staff from beginning to end were friendly. They directed my friends and I to the shopping districts, clubbing districts and attractions. They were patient and repectful. The rooms were emaculate. Clean and tidy. I travel quite a bit and for the price, this is a wonderful place to stay. There breakfast was stacked. My only small criticism was that food could have been replenished faster. In the breakfast attendant's defence, It was a weekend stay. Guests were probably eating faster then she could replenish. Good Job Team I will be back. I want to give honourable mention to one of their housekeeper's Tracy. She was amazing. Personable, friendly and she was able to make our stay just a little extra special. Give that girl a raise!!!11

Room Tip: If your travelling with a family, ask for adjoining rooms. They are great at honouring requests. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Very well maintained airport hotel. Comfortable bed in safe location. It is also close to shopping at Easton Town Center. The hotel itself is right across a road from a runway but noise was not a problem at all. You can walk right up to the airport fence and watch the planes land and take off in the evening. A nice and relaxing place to stay.

Room Tip: Wifi signal is weak away from the lobby so ask for a room closer to the middle of the building if wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersburg, Ohio
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

When I see the word "suites" in the hotel name I think of luxury and romance. This is not the place I would stay for a Columbus vacation or over night romantic getaway. It is a great place to stay if you have an early morning flight. They offer a shuttle service to the airport plus you can leave your car there while you are on vacation for a fee that is lower than other airport parking lots. The room was comfortable...looked like some parts had been recently updated but some of the furniture was really chipped up which took away from the feel of a nice room. Heard the fire door in the hallway slamming late at night and early in the morning but I didn't sleep much anyway knowing that I had to get up early for a flight.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

A nice clean hotel that offers 5 nights free parking with room. The breakfast was not the best but the people are very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor as the hotel has no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

We reserved this room for my aunt and uncle who were flying to CA early the next morning. They were very pleased with the room. Perfect location beside the runway and still quiet! They were pleased with the breakfast and quick shuttle to the airport. Only thing I wasn't impressed with is the carpet was very stained in the room and needed to be replaced. But, they were completely satisfied. Much better than driving all morning in traffic.

Room Tip: Hotel has 2 floors and not sure that there's an elevator. Book a ground floor if you have mobil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Address: 4270 Sawyer Road, Columbus, OH 43219
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Columbus
Comfort Suites Columbus
Columbus Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Airport Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;