We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hueston Woods Lodge and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hueston Woods Lodge and Conference Center to your Saves list
Hueston Woods Lodge and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5201 Lodge Road, College Corner, OH 45003   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in College Corner
Springboro, Ohio
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

We stayed at the Hueston Woods lodge over Memorial Day weekend. The lodge is very beautiful and clean. The kids loved the indoor and outdoor pool. They also had a lot of planned activities for the kids. We had a great weekend!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    52
    21
    11
    5
See reviews for
64
46
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana, USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

the park was beautiful and extremely well-maintained. the hiking trails are well-marked and quite scenic. the view out of the lodge was beautiful (even with the rainy weather). the staff were helpful, courteous, efficient, knowledgable and friendly. I would have preferred had it not been necessary to drive everywhere in the park. the food in the hotel restaurant was tasty, but a very limited selection.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

Really enjoyed our getaway. We visited the game room as well as played shuffleboard, basketball, frisbee golf and hiking.
The room was very nice even though bathroom could be updated a bit. We had a lake view and enjoyed the peaceful time sitting on the balcony looking at the lake - very nice. Just a nice getaway with the family.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

This was our first visit to Hueston Woods. My wife and I were delightfully surprised with the many features of our stay. There were many activities to do and we tried as many as we had time. The main highlights included the courtesy, friendliness and professional behaviour of the staff who served us, and the beauty and cleanliness of the surroundings.
We also enjoyed the layout and condition of the golf course.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

Once again we had a great experience at Hueston Woods...definitely will be back in the future. Each staff member makes you feel like you are special and attends to your needs/questions. A great atmosphere that just helps you relax and enjoy yourself.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xanterra, Guest Relations Manager at Hueston Woods Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 29, 2011
Thanks for visiting, sharing and recommending. We're happy you had a nice relaxing family experience here, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hueston Woods. Thanks also for your kind words about our staff.

-Dianne R.
Guest Relations Manager/Ohio State Park Lodges
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45036
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stayed in the family cabins. They were remodeled. Had a fireplace, new TV in living room. TV's in every room. Cable. Full kitchen. All and all they were great. My only problem was the price I paid. It was greatly over priced. I could have stayed in Gatlinburg TN in a 2000 square foot cabin for the same price. We went for Easter. The cabins were open, but the park is still closed. Nothing else was available until Memorial day.

Room Tip: Just ask about the room. They wanted to help
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xanterra, Guest Relations Manager at Hueston Woods Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 29, 2011
Thanks for your review. It sounds like the accommodations worked well for your family - remodeled and with nice amenities. We're sorry you were disappointed in what you paid for your cabin stay. Just to clarify, these are state-owned facilities, and prices are somewhat set by the state. We're not sure what you did pay, but it sometimes helps to check our website for "specials". Sometimes packages in the off-season can save you money. Not always, but worth a try.

-Dianne R.
Guest Relations Manager/Ohio State Park Lodges
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011 via mobile

Our family has been going to HW every summer for over 50 years. We've stayed in the cabins and lodge. It's a great experience. The staff is wonderful. Lots to do for the kids the lodge staff publishes events for the entire week.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hueston Woods Lodge and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hueston Woods Lodge and Conference Center

Address: 5201 Lodge Road, College Corner, OH 45003
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > College Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in College Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hueston Woods Lodge and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hueston Woods Lodge and Conference Center, located in the state park and just five miles from the Miami University of Ohio, is a spacious and comfortable retreat offering modern amenities. The park offers 3,600 acres of family fun! Activities include golf, boating, swimming, fishing, horseback riding, mountain biking, paintball, geocaching and much more. The lodge has 90 guestrooms and two luxury suites. We also offer 25 two-bedroom cottages, 10 couples cottages in the woods and two premier cottages on the lake. Our full-service Trailblazer Dining Room is open seven days a week, 365 days a year. The lodge is a great place for your next business meeting, family reunion or religious retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hueston Woods Lodge and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hueston Woods Hotel College Corner
Hueston Woods Resort Conference Center
Hueston Woods Lodge And Conference Center Ohio/College Corner

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hueston Woods Lodge and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.