We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the "Typical" Red Roof” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Clyde

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Clyde to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Clyde
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1363 W McPherson Highway, Clyde, OH 43410   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clyde
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Not the "Typical" Red Roof”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

Most RR'S I've stayed in are dark with very poor lighting in all areas. This one is very different very bright rooms, roomy rooms, VERY CLEAN. Seems to have a personal touch from somewhere to make it feel as if they want you to be "at home". Great front desk staff, very curtious, and helpful. Free high speed, pets allowed with a 25.00 refunable fee per no beds being chewed up!! Plenty off grass for fido. Very satisfied, and if back in the area, will definately stop here again. No pillow top matresses but nice comfy clean rooms. No in room coffe pots :(

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    19
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
32
9
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hampton VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2008

We have just returned from two-day stay at the Red Roof Inn Clyde Ohio. The hotel is clean quiet and away from the crowds of Cedar Point. It does not have all the amenities’ that the larger chains have but with the rate we paid, I was satisfied with the trade offs. The room was equipped with an in room safe and the only suggestion I would make is to put in room coffee makers. The hotel is equipped with a pool/Jacuzzi and the kids enjoyed it. Restaurants are great but limited. I would recommend Theo’s Grill & Bar as it is close, newly opened and the food is great
Overall, I would say this is probably the best hotel for the price thaw we have stayed in.

  • Liked — Quiet location
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2008

We decided to make the trip here after a day at Cedar Point. The drive was a bit rough after the storms came in so I was pleasantly surprised to find this quaint little hotel outside of the hustle and bustle of Sandusky. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable, shower water stayed hot enough for all 4 of us to shower, and apparently there was a continental breakfast although we missed it. The girl at the front desk was nice and they saved my room even though I checked in at 11pm. Check in and out was easy. Close enough to Ohio Turnpike to just jump on in the morning and drive home.

  • Liked — Location and price..far enough away from Cedar Point to not cost a fortune
  • Disliked — Nothing to list....pretty nice
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kima720
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2008

We stayed here while attending a family fuction, We were surprised. Rooms were clean, comp breakfast was generous, kids loved the pool ,staff was pleasant, only complaints were air ventilation was out of order in our room. luckily it was nice enough to open the windows, and bedspreads were stained(I tend to take them off as soon as i walk in the room). Overall a good stay, we would most definatelty reccommend.

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2008

We stayed for 2 nights for a family wedding in the area. Great room for the price and they offered a generous discount for our large party staying in multiple rooms. Close enough to restaurants and other areas. We didn't really have time to explore beyond that. Pool was a little chilly for an indoor, kids jumped right in, but the adults didn't enjoy that area. Will definitely stay again when we have another family event in the area.

  • Liked — Value of rooms
  • Disliked — Cold indoor pool
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2004

Spent 4 nights at the Red Roof in Clyde- we liked the room more than we liked Cedar Point ! They allowed our Lab to stay with us & the room was OK, The ONLY setback was that they always put pets in a stinky 'smoking ' rooms. Otherwise, a nice stay. Lori,the manager & her staff were very pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Clyde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Clyde

Address: 1363 W McPherson Highway, Clyde, OH 43410
Location: United States > Ohio > Clyde
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clyde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Clyde 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Clyde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clyde Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Clyde Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Clyde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.