We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the additional time to save money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Clyde

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Clyde to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Clyde
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1363 W McPherson Highway, Clyde, OH 43410   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clyde
Warren, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Worth the additional time to save money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Excellent staff. Excellent room. It was basically 30 minutes from our actual destination but 1/3 the price so it was worth the extra driving. Room was very clean. We will definitely stay again when we come back in a couple years to visit Cedar Point after my son gets a little older and we graduate past African Wildife Drive Thru Safari.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0578K_Ritter, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clyde, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
We are glad to hear that your stay with us was pleasant. We work hard to provide a great stay for our guests. We are a little ways from the popular destinations but we try to make up for it with our service. We look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels.
Amanda Obregon
Manager Clyde Red Roof Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    19
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
32
9
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was a very positive experience. Room was nice, had good AC and had a fridge. Overall good experience, and very good price compared to what else was around. Staff was friendly and helpful even when we came in late at night.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor if you can because evidently the occasional bug will come out of the AC unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0578K_Ritter, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clyde, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, we love hearing that our guests enjoy their time with us. Hopefully the trip home was just as enjoyable as your stay with us. Enjoy the day!
Amanda O.
Clyde Red Roof Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here and they charged me DOUBLE!! I was quoted and asked at check in. price all together for both rooms was told one price both times then they charged me this each room. Staff in evening RUDE and only one staff member. You have to get your own towels they do not put enough in bath room or pool. Dingy carpet, floors need swept. Pool is cold. Price charge for 2 rooms we could have had 100% better quality at Great Wolf lodge and when complained no one calls you back just off discount next time. NO refund. DO NOT stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0578K_Ritter, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clyde, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Sometimes when we are extremely busy like we were when you stayed the upkeep of the hotel falls a little behind at night until the morning when we have more staff on. These issues have been addressed and taken care of. I have discussed your bill with you privately, I am sorry if you were not satisfied with the outcome. We hope you have a good day.
Amanda O.
Manager Clyde Red Roof Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

After a long day at Cedar Point it was about a 45-60 min drive to this hotel. Outside appearance made it look fairly new. Front desk staff was very nice and recommended a local sports bar for dinner. Looked at the room before dinner and it was a nice size room with a king bed and a couch. A/C and small fridge worked fine. Bed was comfortable and there were plenty of tv channel options. Would stay there again in the future. Only negative is the pool was very cold.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0578K_Ritter, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clyde, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. I am sorry to hear the pool was cold we have had it looked at and hopefully the issue is resolved. We hope if you are ever in the area again that you will stay with us.
Amanda O.
Clyde Red Roof Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cersco
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

A nice hotel in a small town Rooms were clean and staff helpful. Good parking area Hotel was clean but breakfast was very limited. I would defiantly stay again when in area. There is also a good bar and grill called Legends with good food nearby

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0578K_Ritter, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clyde, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! The staff puts in hard work to keep our hotel clean and welcoming and to hear someone enjoy it is worth the effort. We look forward to seeing you again if the road should bring you our way again, until then safe and happy travels! :)
Amanda O.
Clyde Red Roof Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Never had a problem while staying at this hotel. Stay here every time I'm in ohio. Very clean rooms and staff is friendly. The front office clerk was very helpful in assisting us with a place to eat supper. Love the pool. Its always quiet here and beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0578K_Ritter, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clyde, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you continue to select to stay with us when you come to the area. We are always working on keeping the quality of our service and hotel up so that each stay is enjoyable. I am glad that we could assist you in finding a good place to eat, that is always important when traveling! I am happy to hear you were comfortable in our beds, a good nights rest is very important. We wish you safe travels and if the road should once again lead you to us we look forward to welcoming you back.

Amanda O. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I called to get a last minute reservation the price quoted was high. I did priceline and got the room for half! It's not fancy, seems to cater to construction workers but other than the noise I got a clean room and it has wifi, pool (which is indoors), and "breakfast". No coffee maker in the rooms but a safe, mini fridge and microwave. Would stay again.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0578K_Ritter, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Clyde, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Angela b.

It was wonderful to hear the positive comments about our location. We strive to make sure each guest has a quality value stay. I hope that if you are in the area of a Red Roof Inn. You will choose the same value that you found in us.

Thank You
Karen Ritter
General Manager Front Desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Clyde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Clyde

Address: 1363 W McPherson Highway, Clyde, OH 43410
Location: United States > Ohio > Clyde
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clyde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Clyde 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Clyde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clyde Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Clyde Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Clyde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.