We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our best overnight stays in a long time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square to your Saves list
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1260 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“One of our best overnight stays in a long time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

We stayed here to break up a road trip from the East Coast to the Midwest. We were so happy with the accomodations that we even considered staying a second night! Check-in was a breeze and since we are Wyndham By Request members, our favorite beverage was waiting for us on ice when we entered our room. We easily could have gone to the Cleveland Indians baseball game walking distance away, but we decided to enjoy our room instead with room service! The free wireless internet allowed us to clean up our emails on our laptop and they gave us a late check out too so we could sleep in a little before getting back on the road.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, September 30, 2010
Dear TCM2010,

Thank you for choosing Wyndham Cleveland at PlayhouseSquare for your overnight accommodations. We are pleased to hear that our service was so great; you even considered staying a second night. Thank you for your loyalty.

Sincerely,

L Perez
Hospitality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    590
    361
    198
    96
See reviews for
428
529
79
475
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

Stayed at the Wyndham for a week while attending different events in Ohio. Very clean hotel and met all my expectations. Very convenient for Indians games. Not much else to do in the immediate area. Easy to access when driving to Cleveland but don't bother using the Valet as there are plenty of self parking options for much cheaper in the area. Also, the hotel "self - parking in in a low security lot up the street. More secure options are available.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, September 9, 2010
Dear Dutchman888,

Thank you for choosing Wyndham Cleveland at PlayhouseSquare. We are thrilled to have met all of your expectations during your recent visit to our property. It is our hope that if your travels bring you back to Cleveland, you will consider us as your hotel of choice.

Sincerely,
LPerez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

So sad to say, but I was really disappointed in my stay here. This is the first time I was not happy in a hotel I stayed at. When we arrived we went to the room and the cleaning people had not been in there yet. They gave us another room which was the same but a different floor. We dropped our stuff off and went to grab a bite to eat and came back and someone left our door open. I guess managers go back in to check if rooms are clean, well they checked our and left the door open with all of our stuff in the room. not really happy about that. also the worse bed I have ever slept in and the TV channels came in fuzzy.
I do want to say the resturant was great!! Even though I would never stay there, I would eat in their resturant. The food and staff were great,

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, September 30, 2010
Dear Stacy2001,

Thank you for the feedback you have provided us. We assure you that we take every comment very serious as our goal is to provide exceptional service to all of our guests.

Sincerely,

L Perez
Hospitality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

I was very impressed when my husband and I (along with another couple we had traveled with) arrived at the hotel. We had gotten the room my husband and I requested, but, prior to our arrival I had called/e-mailed Wyndham to request food/beverages (room service) for the couple we were coming with as they had just gotten married a few weeks ago and hadn't really had a real honeymoon. All we requested was gourmet brownies, fresh fruit, along with beer and also to throw in a card to be in the room before our arrival. My husband and I checked into our room and decided to visit the other couple. We walked into their room and was very surprised as Wyndham had not only provided them the food/beverages we requested for their room, but they also upgraded them to a beautiful corner suite and had flower petals in the shape of a heart on their bed at no additional cost. The couple (which was my husband's friends) were so impressed and thanked us perfusely. Wyndham really made us look good because they thought we had planned all of it. All we really did was request some nice food and drinks to their room. Wyndham had been very accommodating from prior to our arrival (with all our our requests) to our stay there. Not to mention the wonderful service at the front desk/ Encore restaurant. We will definetely recommend this hotel to family/friends!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, September 9, 2010
Dear KZalamea,

Thank you for the kind comments. Accommodating your special requests was our pleasure. We are thrilled your friends enjoyed the suite along with the amenities we prepared for them. Thank you for recommending the Wyndham, we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
LPerez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

We booked our stay at the Wyndham Playhouse in Cleveland through Big Kahuna Travel and we got exactly what we hoped for!!! Thw Wyndham was excellent!!! We enjoyed our stay, everyone at the hotel was extremely courteous. The person at the front desk, Elizabeth, gave us tips on great food and night life, and she was right on the money!! The rooms were so clean, the pool and hot tub were great!!
I will definitley return!! Thank you to Big Kahuna Travel for helping me find such a great place!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, September 1, 2010
Dear kakabana,

Thank you for sharing such lovely comments about our property and most importantly our staff. We are happy to hear that Elizabeth met all of your needs and ensured your stay was excellent. We look forward to your return to Cleveland.

Sincerely,

LPerez
Hospitality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

Having arrived home and reflecting back, we agree that our stay at they Wyndham in Cleveland was wonderful in every way. We were greeted (and helped many times in many ways) by Kermit, probably the best concierge ever! What a great guy! Our room was excellent, clean and spacious... We ate breakfast twice in the restaurant and had the good fortune to be served by Marta, who was outstanding -- very sweet and accommodating in every way. These two individuals, along with all the helpful front desk folks, made our stay very, very enjoyable -- and we would highly recommend the Wyndham in Cleveland at Playhouse Square to anyone! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, September 1, 2010
Dear JudyG62754

We are thrilled that Marta and Kermit had such a positive impact on your recent stay with us. Your positive feedback has been passed along to our entire staff. Thank you for recommending the Wyndham Cleveland at PlayhouseSquare. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

LPerez
Hospitality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

The Cleveland Clinic rate is the best available among hotel options for patients. The hotel is clean and pleasant - all you would ask for; the only drawback is that it is not near many good food or recreational options in the area. Staff are friendly and helpful and the complimentary shuttle drops you right at the Clinic door.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, September 1, 2010
Dear 55Kate5529

Thank you for choosing Wyndham Cleveland at PlayhouseSquare. We are happy to know your recent experience with us was pleasant. Your kind comments regarding our staff and our complimentary shuttle are greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

LPerez
Hospitality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Address: 1260 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Hotel Cleveland
Wyndham Playhouse Square
Cleveland Wyndham
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.