We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square to your Saves list
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1260 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Ohio
1 review
“Wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

I took my daughter and her friend to see a Cleveland Cavalier's game on the 30th. The hotel was great! We were provided shuttle service (free of charge) to the Q-arena for the game. The valet parking was a plus, the pool and hot tub were wonderful with plenty of towels, the staff was friendly and very helpful and the hotel was very clean in every aspect. I will go to a Cavs game every year from now and will be staying at the Wyndam again!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Hospitality Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, January 8, 2010
Dear onlydeedee,

It is exciting to hear that you were able to enjoy the Cav's game along with your daughter and her friend while in town. Providing a free shuttle from our property to the game was our pleasure. Your great comments regarding our services, clean rooms, and friendly staff are greatly appreciated. We look forward to proving the same exceptional service when you visit us again next year.

Thank you for choosing Wyndham Cleveland at PlayhouseSquare!

Sincerely,

LPerez
Hospitality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    564
    339
    183
    84
See reviews for
406
494
77
455
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

We enjoyed our stay and we were totally impressed with the accommodating front desk staff person, Lee. He made arrangements for the shuttle to get us to various destinations and picked us up. Pleasant, professional, awesome is how I would describe him.
The hotel was clean and comfortable and located perfectly. Enjoyable and will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Hospitality Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, January 8, 2010
Dear EileenRochester_NY,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Wyndham Cleveland PlayhouseSquare. We are thrilled that your experience with us was so enjoyable!
Your positive comments regarding Lee' s pleasant and professional demeanor have been passed along to the rest of our staff.

Again, thank you for choosing Wyndham Cleveland at PlayhouseSquare we look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Sincerely,

LPerez
Hospitality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio Valley
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2009

We were seeing a B.E. Taylor Christmas Show at the Hanna Theater and decided since we were in Cleveland to see the Rock N Roll Hall of Fame the next day. We purchased the room/Hall of Fame/breakfast/valet deal. It was great! The service was friendly and helpful. I give them a 5-star rating. The room was very clean and breakfast was very good. The room was the quietest we have experienced. It was definitely a first rate stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Hospitality Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, January 4, 2010
Dear havefaith2,

We are excited to hear that you enjoyed our Rock n Roll Hall of Fame package. Your comments regarding our friendly staff and good breakfast will definately be passed along.

Thank you for choosing Wyndham Cleveland at PlayhouseSquare. We hope to be of service again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lperez
Hospitality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

My husband had to have surgery at the Cleveland Clinic, was under a lot of stress with the surgery and being so close to the holidays. Everyone at the Wyndham was fabulous. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and already have. Would definately stay here again. I can't say enough about how wonderful the employees were...from the Manager, to everyone that works the front desk, valet and the shuttle drivers (didn't get to try out the dining area).

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Hospitality Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, December 31, 2009
Dear dingdongblonde,

Thank you for staying at Wyndham Cleveland PlayhouseSquare. We are happy to know that our staff provided great service and all of your needs were met. I will gladly pass along your kind comments to the rest of the staff. Thank you for recommending us as your choice hotel.

Sincerely,
LPerez
Hospitality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2009

My partner and I went to Cleveland for vacation and despite the fact that the city was quiet, the hotel was a good choice. The room is clean and modern. The staff there was always helpful and even the restaurant there gave us good deals on its meals. The shuttle bus was another plus as it brought us to the science centre and shopping malls near the hotel with no charge at all. All in all it's my pleasure to stay there and I recommend that.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2009

My first visit ever to the Wyndham was suprisingly wonderful. I say surprisingly because I am a Marriott fanatic, but after staying at the Wyndham...Marriott is now #2. The hotel was in great shape, very clean, ALL staff from the front desk , restaurant, valet, housekeeping and managers were polite. Everyone speaks to you and takes a genuine interest..they don't say hello how are you and keep walking - they stop and listen. You will experience the benefits of excellent customer service skills. The rooms are clean, decorated very nicely/fashionable not junky; bed, room size and linens are very comfortable (not too rough and starchy). If you are looking for a five star hotel for a reasonable price in downtown Cleveland, I highly suggest the Wyndham.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Hospitality Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, December 29, 2009
Dear cval0626,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Wyndham Cleveland at PlayhouseSquare. We are glad to hear that your stay was wonderful. Your positive comments regarding all of our staff and the excellent customer service you experienced is trully appreciated.

We look forward to providing you with the same great service on your next visit to Cleveland.

Sincerely,
LPerez
Hospitality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Mi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2009

Can't say enough god things about this hotel. Very clean, comfortable, quiet. Good resturant. I definietley would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Hospitality Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, December 29, 2009
Dear vacations43,

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay here at the Wyndham Cleveland at PlayhouseSquare. We are happy to know you were able to enjoy our restaurant and that your room was what you anticipated it to be ...clean, comfortable, and quiet.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
LPerez
Hospitality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Address: 1260 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Hotel Cleveland
Wyndham Playhouse Square
Cleveland Wyndham
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.