We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convienent and classy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square to your Saves list
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1260 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Bloomington, IN
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Convienent and classy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed here for a family wedding. The staff was attentive, the rooms were comfortable, and the location (across the street from the wedding venue), was extremely convenient. As far as Cleveland goes, it's a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Kallanchen,

Thank you for your comment. It sounds like you had a great time at the wedding! We appreciate you and hope to see you in the near future. We are glad that you found our staff to be attentive, and our location convenient. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Have a wonderful day!
J.Kinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    569
    344
    184
    86
See reviews for
410
502
77
458
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend to see the Indians play the Rangers. The location was perfect. It's less then a 5 minute walk. Park your car and you're set for the weekend. The valet was not included in the price of the room. We paid $115/night so an extra $20 a night wasn't bad. The alternative to the valet is to park in their parking lot about 2 blocks down. The room was comfortable. A continental breakfast would of made this hotel 5 stars for me. However, the deli on Huron st. was fantastic for a quick, good cheap meal.
The hotel does have an indoor pool, gym, and sauna/hot tub, however we did not have time to indulge in those amenities.

Room Tip: The "limited" wif-fi is included. It only connects up to 2 devices and you CANNOT stream v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Johnsgrl62688,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us, and taking the time to write a review. Our guest feedback is very important to us and it sounds like you were able to enjoy many of our amenities. We do in fact have an indoor pool, and hot tub, which is located in the basement of the hotel. There is also a gym on the third floor to serve all your workout needs. We hope that next time you stay here you will have a chance to enjoy these things. Again thank you so much for being our guest here, and we look forward to your return.

Have a wonderful day,
J.Kinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night in july, the night LeBron came back. Was very disappointed that parking was not included in our room rate. Front desk staff very friendly and personable, made the checkin process fun and entertaining, very knowledgable about area.
Close to several restraunts and bars downtown. Walking distance to casino, Indian's field, and Cavalier's stadium, and many other attractions.

Room was musty smelling but on initial appearances clean. However, there was unknown person's hair stuck to wall in shower. Nice amenities in bathroom.

We ordered room service for breakfast by preordering from door hanger. They brought it at the requested time. Was very impressed with servers, introduced selves immediately, asked permission to enter room and best place to set meals. One breakfast was not correct, but still looked delicious so we decided to eat it anyways. About 10 minutes later, the waitress brought the correct breakfast without being asked when they realized the incorrect breakfast had been delivered.

We called the valet for our car about 11:20 and went down stairs at 11:30. By 11:40 our car still hadn't been brought around but 10+ other cars had. Rechecked at 11:50 and valet was indignant that we only requested our car be brough at 11:40. Our car wasn't pulled around til noon. This made us late to a wedding we were in town to attend. Most disappointing part of our stay, and colored the whole visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Mary Corene,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to post a review on trip advisor. I am glad that you found or location convenient. We do apologize that the bathrooms were not up to your standards. We also want to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with our valet. We take every comment very seriously and will make sure these issues are addressed. We hope that you come back and stay with us on your next visit to Playhouse Square.

Have a great day!
J.Kinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I was there for a business trip so I mostly utilized the hotel as the conference spot. The meeting rooms were very good, and the staff and food was great. Checking into the hotel was without issue, and the staff at check in were very friendly. The accommodations were very comfortable and very clean. The location is good, with several food and bar options within walking distance. The 4th Street entertainment district is not a far walk at all. Walking back at night was never a safety issue.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear raycincyben,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us during your business travels, and taking the time to write a review. Our guest feedback is very important to us and it sounds like you were able to enjoy many of our amenities. Your comments about our friendly staff have been shared with the team. We look forward to your return.

Have a great day!
J.Kinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Our stay at the Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square was pleasant. The Staff was very helpful in securing the shuttle to the Cleveland Clinic. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel is located in the heart of the theatre district and public transportation is right outside the door. We secured public parking close-by in a garage located directly across from the backside of the hotel building. I'd like to give a shout-out to Gabby at the front desk; she was especially kind and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Deb W,

Thank you for your recent stay. I am so happy you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We strive to make sure that we are going above and beyond for each one of our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, and we hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!

Have a great day!
J.Kinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed here on mid west road trip one night. In a great location ( right off highway)to Rock& Roll HOF area! Right in theatre area if you are looking for that( cool chandelier in street!) Hotel was fine, good value for one night. If you arrive at night make sure to valet as self parking is a few blocks away. Starbucks only a block away.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear KJaworski,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Our guest’s feedback is very important to us. It was a pleasure having you stay here, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also want to thank you for choosing us again when you come back to Playhouse Square. We look forward to serving you again.

Have a great day!
J.Kinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Address: 1260 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Hotel Cleveland
Wyndham Playhouse Square
Cleveland Wyndham
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.