We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our purposes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square to your Saves list
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1260 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Perfect for our purposes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Chose this hotel as it was close to my son's new apartment. The staff were helpful. The room was a bit worn but very spacious and well equipped. Had a mini fridge and microwave. They were set on the floor and looked out of place but the fridge did come in handy. We did not inspect the other facilities (exercise room and pool)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Bzoghlin,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us, and taking the time to write a review. Our guest feedback is very important to us and it sounds like you were able to enjoy many of our amenities. Your comments about our friendly staff have been shared with the team. We look forward to your return.

Have a great day,
J.Kinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    554
    330
    178
    79
See reviews for
403
487
77
437
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed here for a couples date night. Breakfast was great and we both loved the pool. The room was also really clean. Free valet service was also helpful. I would stay here again. Great location to see a show and has a cool bar.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Ladykate0601,

Thank you for your recent stay. I am so happy you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We strive to make sure that we are going above and beyond for each one of our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, and we hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!

Have a great day,
J.Kinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband is currently in Cleveland on business. He noticed a sign in the lobby that said there would not be any hot water between 1:00 and 4:00 a.m. Now it is 6:00 a.m. and there is not any water, hot or cold. The person at the front desk did not know anything about it, or seemed to care. The reservation line does not take complaints, and the complaint line doesn't open until 8:00 a.m. I don't think he will ever be calling the reservation line at Wyndham again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Julie W,

We apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your recent stay. We strive to ensure that each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that your feedback is very important to us, and we appreciate you taking the time to do write this review. Your comments have been addressed with the appropriate departments. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Have a great day,
J. Kinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel is excellent for those wanting to stay near the downtown theater district - Playhouse Square, Cleveland, OH. Situated in the middle of the whole shebang, be sure to get a point room facing the largest chandelier in the world! This hotel is within walking distance of all of Cleveland's greatest attractions and eateries. Room quality, value, and service were great!

Room Tip: This is a triangular-shaped hotel. Pick a cool, curved apex room facing Playhouse Square for an exce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Rick M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review with TripAdvisor. We are happy that you found our hotel to be convenient, and close to the good restaurants.We hope to have the chance to serve you again.

Have a great day,
J.Kinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Address: 1260 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Hotel Cleveland
Wyndham Playhouse Square
Cleveland Wyndham
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.