We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fix the elevators” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1260 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Cleveland
Write a Review

1,601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    542
    323
    175
    79
See reviews for
396
479
75
424
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband is currently in Cleveland on business. He noticed a sign in the lobby that said there would not be any hot water between 1:00 and 4:00 a.m. Now it is 6:00 a.m. and there is not any water, hot or cold. The person at the front desk did not know anything about it, or seemed to care. The reservation line does not take complaints, and the complaint line doesn't open until 8:00 a.m. I don't think he will ever be calling the reservation line at Wyndham again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Julie W,

We apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your recent stay. We strive to ensure that each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that your feedback is very important to us, and we appreciate you taking the time to do write this review. Your comments have been addressed with the appropriate departments. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Have a great day,
J. Kinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel is excellent for those wanting to stay near the downtown theater district - Playhouse Square, Cleveland, OH. Situated in the middle of the whole shebang, be sure to get a point room facing the largest chandelier in the world! This hotel is within walking distance of all of Cleveland's greatest attractions and eateries. Room quality, value, and service were great!

Room Tip: This is a triangular-shaped hotel. Pick a cool, curved apex room facing Playhouse Square for an exce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Rick M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review with TripAdvisor. We are happy that you found our hotel to be convenient, and close to the good restaurants.We hope to have the chance to serve you again.

Have a great day,
J.Kinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We visited the Wyndham in June during my follow up visit at the Cleveland Clinic. This hotel was recommended by the clinic. It is in very near proximity to the Clinic and they offer a shuttle service. It is an extremely nice hotel. Staff were very friendly. Valet parking was great. Has an indoor bar and restaurant. An indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. Restaurant was a little pricey but you can order food at the bar for a reasonable rate. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Karla D,

Thank you for taking time to write a review for us on trip advisor about your recent stay with us. We are so happy that we could make your stay here more tolerable despite the bad circumstances. Traveling to another city with health concerns can be very stressful, and we are glad that we could alleviate some of the stress. Thank you so much for your loyalty and we look forward to your next stay here with us at the Wyndham.

Have a great day,
J.Kinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leechburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham Cleveland on 7/5/14. It was an absolutely gorgeous hotel, wonderfully friendly and helpful staff, excellent food at the bar and restaurant. The beds were like sleeping on clouds, so comfortable and luxurious. We enjoyed the pool very much. I can't remember our waitress' name when we had dinner at the bar, but she was very friendly and fun. We mentioned going for a walk and she told us where to go and some things to see that were close by and safe to walk to. Check in and check out was fast, considering there were several weddings at the hotel that night. We were able to pick up our tickets to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame before check in, so we did not have to wait. I appreciated the valet parking and they took good care of my car. The staff even helped me with directions. I would absolutely stay here again the next time I visit Cleveland.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Guest Relations at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Karen O,

Thank you for your recent stay. I am so happy you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. I am also happy that you enjoyed sleeping in our guest rooms. We strive to make sure that we are going above and beyond for each one of our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, and we hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!

Have a great day,
J. Kinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Address: 1260 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Hotel Cleveland
Wyndham Playhouse Square
Cleveland Wyndham
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.