We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location... walkable to restaurants and ballpark. Not...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square to your Saves list
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1260 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Write a Review

1,693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    570
    344
    185
    86
See reviews for
410
503
77
459
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Decent hotel. super comfy beds/pillows, clean. Buffet lunch a real bargain at $10 and the lunch staff are amazingly nice. bartenders spotty, but drinks are good. most of the front desk staff were helpful. valet/facility parking is WAY over priced, though at $20 !! a day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Cathleen D, Thank you for noticing the new beds and pillows in our guest rooms. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future

Sincerely,
E.Nevels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The stay was comfortable. However, the hotel was very short staffed. The few staff were extremely tired; yet accommodative and courteous.

The hotel needs to staff for full house.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Response Team at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Kasinath A,

Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Cleveland and for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
J. Kinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

After a long drive to Cleveland, my wife and I had to wait over 1 hour beyond the 3 o'clock check in for our room to be ready. Totally unacceptable. It wasn't just me, there were at least 5 other irritated couples waiting for an hour for their rooms. Maybe the employees should put down their cell phones and quit BSing with each other and get to work? I would've appreciated a small discount or a drink voucher at the least, but neither were offered even after asked.

They have a buffet breakfast, but they failed to mention that it cost $14 per person. There are no signs or any mention that breakfast is not included in your stay. So be aware before you grab anything. I was very surprised when a waitress came over and asked how I was going to pay for my breakfast. Seriously? Even Motel 6 or Super 8 gives you complementary breakfast. Give me a break!

When I booked my room, they told me they had self parking available. It was not mentioned that self parking is 2 and a half blocks away and cost $12 per night. I opted for the valet parking for $20 per night.

The room itself was very average. The bathroom was dimly lit, with absolutely no ventilation. The only real good thing about my stay was the bed, which was very comfortable.

In terms of quality and service, The Wyndham Cleveland is no better than any interstate motel, but costs 4 times as much. Save yourself a few dollars and go to Super 8! At least they give you breakfast!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear daveb2001,

Thank you for your resent stay with us I'm sorry to hear about your wait time. I would like to apologize for the Inconvenience. We strive to ensure that each and every one of our guest has a good experience.

Sincerely,
E Nevels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My husband and I came for our anniversary and purchased the room with the tickets for the Rock and roll hall of fame. The hotel was clean. Staff was very friendly and gave us recomendations on dining. We went to the hotel bar for happy hour and they had amazing appetizers and good drink specials.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Nicole R,
Thank you for spending your anniversary with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly and hotel clean. You'll be pleased to know that our Blue Bar was recently voted to have one of the "Happiest Happy Hours" in Downtown Cleveland with a 5-Olive rating from The Plain Dealer! We look forward to your return visit!
Sincerely,
J. Vance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Address: 1260 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Hotel Cleveland
Wyndham Playhouse Square
Cleveland Wyndham
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.