We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unprofessional housekeeping staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1260 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #19 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
Write a Review

1,540 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    466
    517
    313
    166
    78
See reviews for
384
460
71
404
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. The complimentary shuttle with gracious drivers was a huge help in going to different places from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame to a grocery store to the Cleveland Art Museum. The only improvement I would suggest is that the rooms need to be vacuumed with a machine once in a while.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Not disclosed
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Toilet seat was noticeably unclean. Shower was apparently damaged in that it would occasionally . The shower water handle would have to be jiggled to get full flow. This would mean a brief jet of cold water. Bed was extremely stiff and uncomfortable. Somewhat unpleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My first visit to Cleveland and I stayed at the Wyndham Playhouse. Nice location, near theaters, on bus and trolley lines, a a great restaurant across the street. Very clean, compfy bed. No frig or microwave, which would have been great to have. On the bathroom door they have a little notice that says that their policy is green, and invites guests to save the use of natural resources by handing their towels on the rack, and using them the next day. I think that is worthwhile, because, after all, I don't use or need a clean towel everyday at home; also, it is a policy that should also save money for Wyndham. . Unfortunately there is no rack upon which to hang a towel. My complaint to the front desk was a very disinterested thank you the first time. While checking out the fellow I told said that they would look into it. By the way, a nice business center to allow internet check-in, and reasonably priced soda machines were appreciated. To top it all off, I took advantage of their weekend snow package, which saved me money on the second night. And, after checkout, they held my luggage while I went to the the cleveland Symphony!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

First room checked into had a carpet dryer still on and in the room, we were moved a smaller room which had hair on the bed. Rather than waiting around to talk to the Dir of Housekeeping we just told them to change the sheets. Avergae stay at best, wil probably go back to Marriotts after this experience

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Address: 1260 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Hotel Cleveland
Wyndham Playhouse Square
Cleveland Wyndham
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.