We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost excellence itself.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1260 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Cleveland
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Almost excellence itself.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

The suite rooms have extra space and another tv - but save the cost - because the cheesy refrigerator/microwave on the floor detracts from the overall great this place is. For the hustle and bustle of a downtown ...thumbs up. The jacuzzi was broken.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    542
    323
    175
    79
See reviews for
396
479
75
424
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Willoughby
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I had an event at the Wolstein Center and this hotel provided the perfect location. It was within walking distance. There is also a shuttle van available if you do not want to walk. Casino is about a $4-5 cab ride, restaurants are closeby. The staff at the hotel is amazing. Everyone is very helpful and will do everything to make your stay as perfect as can be. Kudos to the Valet staff. They are awesome. would recommend anyone from out of town to come on over to the Wyndham to stay, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

The hotel was in a convenient location...walking distance to the rock and roll hall of fame (about 10 to 15 minutes) by the waterfront. Lots of pubs within a short walk. There is a new casino that just opened nearby as well. My room was spacious and clean. There is a leather chair with a built in flat surface that was great for working on laptops, not to mention that it was a comfortable chair. The king size bed was comfortable and clean. The soaps provided had a nice scent. The water pressure from the shower was great. Food and drinks available at the hotel were quite good. There was also free wifi in the hotel. express checkout was convenient. I just have to leave the keycard in the room and called the front desk to let them known that I am checking out. The hotel is about a 15 to 20 minute taxi ride from the airport and the fare is abut $35.

Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metuchen, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I was there for a conference. The room was fine. The meeting rooms and food was good. I found the hotel staff helpful. There are alot of empty buidlings on Euclid Ave. A number of woman at the conference did not feel comfortable walking at night back from the House of Blues which is only a few blocks away.

Room Tip: Higher rooms were quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Dear Brian E.,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our meeting space, guest rooms, food and staff service! We hope to see you the next time you are in Cleveland.

Sincerely,

A. Strieter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Our recent trip to Cleveland brought us to this hotel as result from recommendations of the Cleveland Clinic. The staff was great - Marta (Dining), Tommy (Driver) and Kermit with the luggage were all extremely friendly along with the rest of the staff. The room was super clean with nice amenities. We were on the fourth floor which is reserved exclusively for Clinic patients. There was a nice room in addition to ours that is available to those on that floor with wide screen TV, books, games, and etc. Food was very good as well as the service. We are planning a return trip in the near future and this hotel will be our destination. For a city like Cleveland the room rates were quite reasonable.

Room Tip: Fourth Floor if going to Cleveland Clinic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Dear William R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for the Wyndham Cleveland. I will be sure to share your comments about our great staff with them. It sounds like the forth floor was perfect for your needs! We look forward to your return visit.

Be Well,

A. Strieter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I travelled here on business for a small convention for a couple of days, so it wasn't my choice of hotel. However, I found the property to be fine for our needs.

The meeting rooms were fine. The catered food was very good. The location was excellent.

I stayed in a nice corner suite, which was a nice bright room, and the convention rate was only $119, so I can't complain about that. The bedding was a little worn, but the furniture was otherwise fine.

Overall, a good place for a business meeting at a good price. It's certainly not luxury, and I wouldn't choose to stay here for vacation with my wife, but it was great for my purposes this visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Dear DCH_in_Canada,

We are happy to hear that your business travels brought you to Cleveland and the Wyndham. Thank you for your comments, it is our hope that each of our guests has a great experience.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

A. Strieter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

I know it's Cleveland but still...

The rooms are tired and a bit shabby, the bedding mediocre, some of the staff are indifferent and if it wasn't for the convenient location I would never stay here nor recommend it. Actually, I WON'T ever stay here again.

This is a three star hotel barely. There's no art on any walls in the rooms, mine had a ripped curtain and a dusty closet that hadn't been cleaned in weeks. It was a bit depressing.

If you don't need the location find a better option. This place needs a facelift. And some warmth.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityMgr, Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Dear tobeginwith:

Thank you for giving us your specific feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. I apologize for not exceeding your expectations with our guest room or staff experience. We strive to ensure that each and every guest experience is satisfying.
Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and will work to improve our products and service. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,

A. Strieter
Hospitality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Address: 1260 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Hotel Cleveland
Wyndham Playhouse Square
Cleveland Wyndham
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.