We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for an Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 Riverside Dr., Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Chicago
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice for an Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

It was my first time back at the Sheraton Cleveland airport since the remodel. I thought they did a great job on both the rooms and lobby. As always the staff is very nice. I was very impressed with the food at their restaurant( ate at the bar, same menu). They have a wide variety and everything was fresh. As an SPG Platinum member I was given access to the Club Lounge. It is about to be completely remodeled and I am sure it will be great based on the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your recent experience with our property. I'm so glad you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms and our staff was friendly and helpful. We currently are working on finishing our club lounge remodel so I encourage and hope you will stay with us in the future to be able to enjoy our completely remodeled property.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    140
    75
    20
    9
See reviews for
60
63
40
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, OH
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed one night before leaving for the west coast. Porters were very helpful. My room rate of $144 included 14 days parking in their outside lot. I signed up for Spg.com Starwood preferred guest program which gave me 4 nights free parking. I paid nothing to leave my car 18 days. Check in was a breeze. Room was very nice with 2 doubles, limited TV, but flat screen and large. In the morning, the porter and shuttle had us inside the airport in less than 20 minutes from our call to the front desk! Would do this again when flying out early!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for submitting this review regarding our property and your stay. I'm very pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and found our location, amneities and associates to be to your liking and friendly. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is the only hotel at the airport- although you cannot walk to it. We have stayed there several times and it is always satisfactory. Friendly staff, good size rooms and a restaurant that serves standard ( good) US food.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for providing this review from your recent stay with us. I'm glad you had an enjoyable experience.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We have stayed here many times. The staff are friendly and the rooms are big for an airport hotel. Shuttle bus to airport is efficient and less than 1 minute to get to airport. Restaurant is "fine" and produces reasonable quality food.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I'm very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with our property and found our staff and amenities to be to your liking. We are just putting the final touches on a complete guest room renovation and hope you will stay with us again, so you can experience this wonderful transformation.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastchester
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stay here when traveling to cleveland because of its easy access to Hopkins airport. Hotel is typical Airport sheraton... a little dated, but they have recently remodeled the lobby and it is clean and bright.

Rooms are being updated. On the SPG 9th Floor, almost all of the rooms have been renovated. Last stay, I was not on the 9th floor and room was older and needed refresh.

Room Tip: ASK for spy room on the 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for providing this review from your recent experience with our property. I'm glad you find our location to be so conveinent for your traveling needs. Being the only hotel on airport property is a great benefit to our property. You mentioned we are currently remodeling our guest rooms and I'm pleased to say that the renovation is nearly complete. We will be remodeling the club lounge very soon as well so the next time your in Cleveland, we look forward to being able to serve you again, and have you experience a completely renovated property.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Decided to drive to Cleveland and stay at the airport the night before my flight. It was very easy to find with an ipad navigation system and in the dark. Nice lobby and interior and seemed well maintained and clean. Checking in was easy enough. Stopped for a late night snack at the bar. The bartender was engaging and friendly. Food was served promptly and I was surprised at reasonable proportions for that time of night. Had a glass of wine which was certainly good but ordered the best on the menu. My room seemed small but certainly met my needs, same can be said for the bathroom. Ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Service was quick. Food was typical hotel breakfast, tasty and pricey. Check out was painless. Thought the hotel was overpriced. Staff were all friendly and accommodating at all levels and seemed to be the hallmark of my one night stay. I had a rent-a-car and had to return it. The parking lot for the hotel was horrible, asphalt was in very poor condition and needs a total resurfacing! Would I stay again? Yes if I needed to be close to the airport and needed to be transported quickly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
First I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide this review from your recent experience with our property. I'm very pleased to read that you enjoyed your quick stay with us and found our associates and amenities to meet your needs. We strive to provide exceptional service to each guest and based on your review we did just that. You did mention a negative being our parking lot, and I just wanted to mention that this May we are doing a complete fix and paving of the entire lot to correct the issues you experienced. We also are in the final stages of our guest room renovation, so we are very excited to have a completely renovated hotel on the inside and can't wait to complete the outside with the parking lot. We look forward to serving you in the future and again, thank you for choosing our property.

Marc Jacobs
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This was our first time staying at this property. I was concerned about noise since it's right next to a busy airport, but we couldn't hear any outside noise anywhere in the building. The pool area was great - water was warm and hot tub was very relaxing. Our only minor complaint would be the temperature controls for the room. We had it set to its lowest setting at 65 degrees, but it was warmer than that in the room. The only thing that cooled it off more was to leave the fan running all night. It was a little loud, as has been mentioned in other reviews, but not so much that we couldn't sleep. Otherwise, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and we had a very pleasant stay. I would choose this hotel again based on the location, staff and pool facilities.

Green Features: This was very nice - the hotel gave vouchers for $5 in hotel goods/services for any day you declined having the linens and towels changed.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is important to the continued development of our property. I'm very glad to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you found our amenities and associates to be helpful and accommodating. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel

Address: 5300 Riverside Dr., Cleveland, OH 44135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#13 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel Ohio
Cleveland Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.