We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 Riverside Dr., Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #20 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
Bath
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is the only hotel at the airport- although you cannot walk to it. We have stayed there several times and it is always satisfactory. Friendly staff, good size rooms and a restaurant that serves standard ( good) US food.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for providing this review from your recent stay with us. I'm glad you had an enjoyable experience.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    121
    71
    20
    10
See reviews for
55
52
39
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We have stayed here many times. The staff are friendly and the rooms are big for an airport hotel. Shuttle bus to airport is efficient and less than 1 minute to get to airport. Restaurant is "fine" and produces reasonable quality food.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I'm very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with our property and found our staff and amenities to be to your liking. We are just putting the final touches on a complete guest room renovation and hope you will stay with us again, so you can experience this wonderful transformation.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastchester
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stay here when traveling to cleveland because of its easy access to Hopkins airport. Hotel is typical Airport sheraton... a little dated, but they have recently remodeled the lobby and it is clean and bright.

Rooms are being updated. On the SPG 9th Floor, almost all of the rooms have been renovated. Last stay, I was not on the 9th floor and room was older and needed refresh.

Room Tip: ASK for spy room on the 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for providing this review from your recent experience with our property. I'm glad you find our location to be so conveinent for your traveling needs. Being the only hotel on airport property is a great benefit to our property. You mentioned we are currently remodeling our guest rooms and I'm pleased to say that the renovation is nearly complete. We will be remodeling the club lounge very soon as well so the next time your in Cleveland, we look forward to being able to serve you again, and have you experience a completely renovated property.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Decided to drive to Cleveland and stay at the airport the night before my flight. It was very easy to find with an ipad navigation system and in the dark. Nice lobby and interior and seemed well maintained and clean. Checking in was easy enough. Stopped for a late night snack at the bar. The bartender was engaging and friendly. Food was served promptly and I was surprised at reasonable proportions for that time of night. Had a glass of wine which was certainly good but ordered the best on the menu. My room seemed small but certainly met my needs, same can be said for the bathroom. Ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Service was quick. Food was typical hotel breakfast, tasty and pricey. Check out was painless. Thought the hotel was overpriced. Staff were all friendly and accommodating at all levels and seemed to be the hallmark of my one night stay. I had a rent-a-car and had to return it. The parking lot for the hotel was horrible, asphalt was in very poor condition and needs a total resurfacing! Would I stay again? Yes if I needed to be close to the airport and needed to be transported quickly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
First I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide this review from your recent experience with our property. I'm very pleased to read that you enjoyed your quick stay with us and found our associates and amenities to meet your needs. We strive to provide exceptional service to each guest and based on your review we did just that. You did mention a negative being our parking lot, and I just wanted to mention that this May we are doing a complete fix and paving of the entire lot to correct the issues you experienced. We also are in the final stages of our guest room renovation, so we are very excited to have a completely renovated hotel on the inside and can't wait to complete the outside with the parking lot. We look forward to serving you in the future and again, thank you for choosing our property.

Marc Jacobs
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This was our first time staying at this property. I was concerned about noise since it's right next to a busy airport, but we couldn't hear any outside noise anywhere in the building. The pool area was great - water was warm and hot tub was very relaxing. Our only minor complaint would be the temperature controls for the room. We had it set to its lowest setting at 65 degrees, but it was warmer than that in the room. The only thing that cooled it off more was to leave the fan running all night. It was a little loud, as has been mentioned in other reviews, but not so much that we couldn't sleep. Otherwise, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and we had a very pleasant stay. I would choose this hotel again based on the location, staff and pool facilities.

Green Features: This was very nice - the hotel gave vouchers for $5 in hotel goods/services for any day you declined having the linens and towels changed.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is important to the continued development of our property. I'm very glad to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you found our amenities and associates to be helpful and accommodating. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

My biggest complaint is the noise volume of the heater fan! Made it quite difficult to sleep. Stayed in renovated room two nights, which was still under construction (no art on walls). Handle fell off the sink faucet on first use. Another complaint would be that, even though it was renovated, the room had few electrical outlets to charge electronic devices. I do not like Sheraton's cyber policy; only 45 minutes free on lounge computers and 5 pages of printing for each day. Stingy. Parking was terrible as their lot also serves as airport parking and it was hard to find a spot at any time. Restaurant (Hemispheres) was very good and good value. Lobby is attractive. Location is, of course, excellent and shuttle is easily available.

Green Features: Took advantage of the $5 rebate for not getting maid service. Used this on some delicious pancakes in the restaurant.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
First I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide this review from your recent experience with our property. With that said, I apologize that your newly renovated room was not completed and didn't meet your expectations. Although the rooms are not 100% complete with décor we are striving to have every room 100% complete very soon. I will make sure to mention your review to our Chief Engineer so he can investigate the major issues of the handle and loud heating unit. You also mentioned the internet policy, and this is something standard with all Sheraton's but you are able to log on multiple times complimentary they just stick a time limit incase there are several guests waiting to use a computer. Although you had issues with your guest room I'm glad you enjoyed your experience in our restaurant Hemispheres. I hope that you will give our property another chance in the future.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have stayed here several times and yes it is under renovation, but the lobby, bar and restaurant are beautiful and the rooms are progressing. As others have stated, it is a great place to stay if you want to be near the airport.

Long story short, Alex at the front desk went way above necessary to help my boss who had lost his license and could not board his flight. She had everyone searching cash drawers, the entire front desk area etc. It was found in the rental car, but she was magnificent!! It wasn't her issue, but she made it hers and she was so helpful. He made his flight with seconds to spare.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time provide this review from your recent experience with our property. I'm pleased to read that our associate went above and beyond to assist your boss with his lost item. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional service and based on your review we succeeded. Look forward to serving you in the future.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel

Address: 5300 Riverside Dr., Cleveland, OH 44135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel Ohio
Cleveland Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.