We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to airport. Decent.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 Riverside Dr., Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #19 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Convenient to airport. Decent.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed on business for 2 nights. Convenient to the airport. Rooms were clean. I didn't notice any problems with noise. Restaurant/bar was surprisingly good, I would say better than the average Sheraton. Breakfast was decent. I would stay there again, especially if I wanted to be close the the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    125
    72
    19
    10
See reviews for
55
54
39
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sagamore Hills
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I did not stay at this hotel so I have no opinion on the quality of their rooms. I did attend a catered party last Saturday night for a local company that operates several day care centers in the Cleveland area. I believe this is the third time that the party has been held there. I hope it is the last. The food is not worth the cost. The salads must have been left out for some time because all the greens were warm, limp, and inedible. The staff brought one basket of rolls to the table with one roll for each person and that was it - no refills. The food was set up buffet style in another room. There was one vegatable, green beans, that were cold and undercooked. My wife tried to scoop some mashed potatoes and they were so dry that you could not get the potatoes to drop off the serving spoon unless you used your fingers or remembered to bring your utensils. The roast beef and pork were acceptable and the chicken was very good. The dessert table was gross. Staff set out full uncut cakes. Everyone had to cut their own piece. Many people were handling the same utensils - so much for infection control. It would have been better to serve smaller, individual cakes or have someone there to cut the cakes for the guests. The bartender was a bit gruff. I had a free drink ticket and asked for bourbon on the rocks. He poured me a three count shot and told me "if you want more, you have to pay cash." He should have kept that to himself. This event is very important to the owner of the day care centers, and I know she paid a lot of money for this catered event. Here's hoping she goes somewhere else next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback from your recent event. I would like to apologize you did not enjoy the food and that our staff was not attentive. I can assure you this is not standard at our property and will definitely be sharing your feedback with our Executive Chef and Banquet Manager.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This isn't my first time staying at this particular hotel and all of my previous stays were delightful. I've had both room service and dinner at the restaurant on site and the food is great as are the servers.
This last weekend I was a little grossed out by what I found. I went to make myself a cup of coffee using the in room coffee maker and when I opened the Starbucks cup to fill with water, it had already been used! It even had the smell of the tea from the previous use when you opened the lid. I was completely wigged out by this and I started to question where else the hotel was cutting corners. Are they not changing the sheets if it "looks" clean? It just felt gross being in the room. I understand that when you stay at a hotel you can't be a germaphobe but using a coffee cup that was used by some else and with remnants of the last users tea? Well I have to draw a line somewhere and this would be it.
Surely Sheraton can afford to replace coffee cups in the room?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We take our guests feedback very serious as it allows us to make the necessary changes to better serve our guests. I can assure you that I will be passing your feedback onto our Housekeeping Manager because this is not our standard we follow when cleaning our guests room. I apologize for your experience and hope that you will give our property another chance in the future.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Mgr Israel and another young man were super helpful during a recent stay. The room was average for a Sheraton. On my return flight and stay there a different person was at the front desk late in the evening. He was rude, flippant and dismissive. The Club floor is currently under renovation and when I booked via the 800 # they were unaware and told me to ask for availability upon arrival. He refused to help or field questions on room options and the fact that the club fl was closed etc.., It seemed like he just wanted me to go away instead of responding to my inquires. The room that time was older and had a weird smell to it. Not sure what it was, just kind of musty moldy type smell. Not good situation AT ALL 2nd time around.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this room from your recent stay. I'm pleased to read that our Front Office Manager and other night desk agent was pleasant and helpful. I'm disappointed that another associate of ours was not accommodating. I can assure you this is not the type of service we provide to our guests and I will be sure to forward your feedback to our Operations Manager. I hope that you will give our property another chance to really show you the customer service you deserve from the moment you book to the moment you depart.


Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We booked our stay on Hotwire, so we did not make the choice to stay here. However, after our visit last night, we will never stay here again. The first disappointment is that despite the fact that Hotwire and other sites said free parking, it cost us $7 to park overnight.


We were also less than satisfied with the service. The bar staff were less than friendly, and the morning front desk staff were rude (as opposed to the fine young man who checked us in upon arriving).

The rooms were decent, but smelled like chemicals and the sheets were low quality.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
First I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property from your recent stay. I would also like to apologize for the experience you had with us. We pride ourselves on having exceptional customer service with every guest and it disappoints me to read that your stay was not exceptional. You also mentioned that your room was not up to par. We are in the process of doing a complete guest room renovation and I encourage you to come back and give our property another chance in the future so we can give you 100% exceptional service.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I had trouble with my connecting flight and was given a voucher for this property. The staff was very good and my room was wonderful. I did not have time to see anything but the hotel restaruant and lobby, but I felt like it is a great place (especially for business travelers). My room and bed provided some much needed sleep with comfort. I had some curry at the restaruant and it was good. The shuttle makes it to the airport so quickly! We were on the road for only 2-3 minutes!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found our amenities to be to your liking. I hope that you will stay with us in the future for any traveling needs that bring you to Cleveland.


Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed a few nights each way on a road-trip to visit family and as I like to use the SPG program, this hotel fit the bill. I wasn't disappointed except for one thing - the beds could have been a bit more comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised that there wasn't too much noise from the airport. We'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, ask for a room that's not too far from the parking lot which is in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. Our guests feedback is crucial to us as it allows us to make the necessary changes to our property so that every guest is satisfied with their stay. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with our property and that you will stay with us again when traveling.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel

Address: 5300 Riverside Dr., Cleveland, OH 44135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel Ohio
Cleveland Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.