We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Several stays/ very different experiences” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 Riverside Dr., Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #20 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Several stays/ very different experiences”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Mgr Israel and another young man were super helpful during a recent stay. The room was average for a Sheraton. On my return flight and stay there a different person was at the front desk late in the evening. He was rude, flippant and dismissive. The Club floor is currently under renovation and when I booked via the 800 # they were unaware and told me to ask for availability upon arrival. He refused to help or field questions on room options and the fact that the club fl was closed etc.., It seemed like he just wanted me to go away instead of responding to my inquires. The room that time was older and had a weird smell to it. Not sure what it was, just kind of musty moldy type smell. Not good situation AT ALL 2nd time around.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this room from your recent stay. I'm pleased to read that our Front Office Manager and other night desk agent was pleasant and helpful. I'm disappointed that another associate of ours was not accommodating. I can assure you this is not the type of service we provide to our guests and I will be sure to forward your feedback to our Operations Manager. I hope that you will give our property another chance to really show you the customer service you deserve from the moment you book to the moment you depart.


Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    123
    71
    19
    10
See reviews for
55
52
39
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We booked our stay on Hotwire, so we did not make the choice to stay here. However, after our visit last night, we will never stay here again. The first disappointment is that despite the fact that Hotwire and other sites said free parking, it cost us $7 to park overnight.


We were also less than satisfied with the service. The bar staff were less than friendly, and the morning front desk staff were rude (as opposed to the fine young man who checked us in upon arriving).

The rooms were decent, but smelled like chemicals and the sheets were low quality.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
First I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property from your recent stay. I would also like to apologize for the experience you had with us. We pride ourselves on having exceptional customer service with every guest and it disappoints me to read that your stay was not exceptional. You also mentioned that your room was not up to par. We are in the process of doing a complete guest room renovation and I encourage you to come back and give our property another chance in the future so we can give you 100% exceptional service.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I had trouble with my connecting flight and was given a voucher for this property. The staff was very good and my room was wonderful. I did not have time to see anything but the hotel restaruant and lobby, but I felt like it is a great place (especially for business travelers). My room and bed provided some much needed sleep with comfort. I had some curry at the restaruant and it was good. The shuttle makes it to the airport so quickly! We were on the road for only 2-3 minutes!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found our amenities to be to your liking. I hope that you will stay with us in the future for any traveling needs that bring you to Cleveland.


Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed a few nights each way on a road-trip to visit family and as I like to use the SPG program, this hotel fit the bill. I wasn't disappointed except for one thing - the beds could have been a bit more comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised that there wasn't too much noise from the airport. We'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, ask for a room that's not too far from the parking lot which is in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. Our guests feedback is crucial to us as it allows us to make the necessary changes to our property so that every guest is satisfied with their stay. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with our property and that you will stay with us again when traveling.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolanville, tx
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I was booked in to this property by my clients for a one night stay. they picked this particular property as I was on a 6:15 flight the next morning.

Property is very nice, and quiet for being near an airport. Rooms are nice. They put me on the Starwood Preferred Guest floor (even though I 'm not one, so I'm not sure hot is compares to the general rooms.

They were having wine tasting the night I was there and I not only got a free glass of wine (certificate on my pollow) but I also got to sample several others. By that time I was too tired to go anywhere to eat, so I ate in their restaurant, which was, surprisingly, very good. Service was great as well.

I would recommend the property. Pricey, but it's right next to the airport, literally a three minute ride away via their shuttle which runs 24/7.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm please to read that you enjoyed your time with us and the service was good. We pride ourselves on making each and every guest feel welcomed. We hope to serve in the future.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel 1 night for business and it was extremely difficult to even access my room! The first key card the receptionist gave me did not work. So I lugged all my bags down to the lobby to get a second one (to a different room). I also did the polite thing and waited on line again. This took an extra 10 minutes as some yahoo was asking where the best food was near the airport... So eventually I asked the front desk person "is this 2nd card going to work? Because if it doesn't I will be upset". He assured me it would work.

Lo and behold, it did not work. So I trekked back to the front desk, did not wait on line, and just put the key card down in front of him. They were apologetic and upgraded me to a suite, however, I would have preferred just a regular room as the suite was overlooking the tarmac and very noisy. I guess I should have expected that staying at an airport hotel, but there probably are some rooms somewhere in this hotel that don't face the airport (I just couldn't access any of them!)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
First I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Secondly I would like to apologize for the many issues you had with your room key. I can assure you this is not a common practice with our property and will making this a priority of our maintenance department to make sure that our keys and lock mechanisms on the guest doors are working properly. We don't want you or any guest in the future to have to experience that again. I hope that you will give our property another chance in the future to show you that your stay can be enjoyable and problem free.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed at the Cleveland Airport Sheraton November 7-10, 2013. We had two rooms, one for my husband and me and one for our teenage daughter. Originally, we were going to go with one room, but changed our minds when we got there. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable, and got us two adjacent rooms without any fuss. Rooms were clean, beds very comfortable, furnishings were up to date. We had a TV (we didn't watch it), dresser, two night tables, alarm clock, a chair and small side table, and a desk. Bathroom was immaculate, but for some evidence of leakage or water damage on the ceiling over the shower. They provide a hair dryer and the usual amenities. My only complaint was that the heating unit was very noisy and woke us up every time it switched on. It worked fine, but the fan speed was high. I'm not sure that could be adjusted. It was cold enough that we needed the heat. We tried warming up the room and then turning off the heat when we went to bed, but the room got too cold for us.

We chose the "no housekeeping" option and got vouchers good for $5 off meals at the hotel restaurant, or we could have opted to get points. We opted to get money off breakfast. Breakfast was okay. Nice selection of food, generous portions, but nothing to write home about in terms of flavor.

The rental car pickup and return place is 3 or 4 miles from the hotel, but the hotel has a service where they'll notify the rental company to come pick up your car, saving you valuable time the morning of your departure. Otherwise, you'd have to drive over to the car return, then wait for a shuttle back to the airport. As the hotel really is right AT the airport, it's very nice that they can take care of it for you. They drive you to your terminal in the Sheraton shuttle.

The hotel also has a small pool, hot tub, exercise room, and spa, but we didn't have time to use any of these.

A very enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and the amenities we have to offer. We strive to provide each guest with exceptional service and make them feel comfortable while traveling. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel

Address: 5300 Riverside Dr., Cleveland, OH 44135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel Ohio
Cleveland Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.