We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you have early flight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 Riverside Dr., Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Lloret de Mar, España
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great if you have early flight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel was better than other Sheraton hotels I've stayed before, There's 24 hours shuttle bus to the airport, which is less than 1min driving. There was internet free of charge in all the hotel. So it's a good hotel if you go to Cleveland for business.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm glad to see that you found our 24 hour shuttle, free wi-fi and property location so conveinent. You can't get any closer than that. We strive to make our guests feel comfortable and their traveling needs to be easy. We look forward to serving you in the future if you every find yourself in Cleveland again.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    148
    82
    20
    9
See reviews for
62
69
41
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel was outstanding. The service at the check in desk was great. The room was nice and clean. The hotel has a nice hot tub with a good size pool. The hotel is right at the air port but you didn't even hear the planes. I would stay here again in an instance. Well done for the priceline bid price of $65.00

Room Tip: Right by the airport. I would think this would be great for layovers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay from beginning to end. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional service and experience. We look forward to serving you in the future.


Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed one night on 5/24/13. I was concerned about staying at this hotel based on reviews. We were pleasantly surprised! Check in went smoothly and our parking ($10) was validated. Our room was on the 4th floor. It was clean and comfortable. We had no issues with the room or hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our property to be to your liking. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional service. Your check in experience went smooth and you had no issues during your stay which is fantastic to hear. We look forward to serving you in the future.


Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I have stayed there before for the convenience factor. The beds are comfortable and the room was clean, nothing too special. Not too many channels on the cable tv if that is important to you. But the staff is super helpful and very nice. Hotel is not noisy from the airplanes. Breakfast buffet was good also and the shuttle is 24-7 on demand.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate all our guests feedback and believe it to be the best tool for our associates. I'm glad to hear that you found our location to be conveient, our associates to be helpful and nice, rooms clean, breakfast buffet to be good. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I travel year round for business and stay in many hotels throughout the country. I have to say that the staff at this hotel is the warmest I have ever encountered. Everywhere you walk in the hotel each person smiles and talks to you, they even remember your name. I really like the location of the hotel too, right at the airport, but you do not hear any planes or racket. The only downside is the wireless internet, very slow and hard to keep connected to it. The lobby is new but the rooms do need a little facelift. This is the only place to stay if you are in the Airport area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you enjoy our property so much and that our associates truly made you feel welcomed. We strive to provide this service each and every day and I'm glad to hear that you are encountering that with our property. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.


Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Lets face it, you don't stay at this hotel unless your forced to negotiate the airport early in the morning or late at night. The location is great and the service is good. That said this is a "socks on" hotel with regard to the cleanliness. I have stayed here several times over the last year and found that each time there is a sewage like odor in the rooms. If you have to stay by the airport and are willing to pay for the continence this might be an ok choice... If you can tolerate the smell.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Our guests feedback is crucial to the progression of our property. I'm glad you found our location and service to be good. My apologies that you found the cleanliness of our property not up to par. I appreciate you bringing attention to this matter and we will be looking into rectifying the smell you described. We don't want you or any of our guests feeling as though our property is not clean and up to standard. I hope that you will give our property another chance in the future to show that we take our guests feedback seriously and be able to wow you from start to finish with our service and cleanliness.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had planned a 2 night vacation to Cleveland and decided to stay near the airport for convenience. I used Priceline's Name Your Own Price, so I couldn’t choose my hotel. I’ve listed some pros and cons.

Pros:
-The location is literally “on” the airport. It’s about 100 yards away from arrivals terminal.
-Close to highway
-Lobby looks newly renovated with x-large chess tables, comfortable couches, & relaxing bar
-Pool and hot tub looks clean, but did have lots of children splashing around during our stay
-40” LED HDTV in room
-Free Wifi (which all hotels should be anyways)
-Clean bathroom and shower had good water pressure

Cons:
-First room we checked into had a mildew odor and had to change rooms
- Windows do not open
-Beds are outdated and need upgrade
-Very tight squeeze with computer desk, second table, and chair in a Standard king bed room (2nd table not needed)
-Air condition is loud and sensitive. First cold then 20 minutes later warm again until it kicks back on again.
-Popcorn style ceiling needs upgrade, but just for cosmetic
-$10 parking per day (free in/out with 24 hour parking)

Overall, this hotel is best for its proximity to the airport. The car rental is actually a shuttle bus and have to drive back to the airport to get to the hotel. Also, it’s about 20 minutes almost all highway to downtown Cleveland. The room was par at best for their price range. If the rooms ambiance and bed are upgraded, I’d give this 4 stars.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for providing us with your feedbak from your recent stay with us. Our guests feedback is the best way for us to find out what our guests like and what we need to work on. You listed several positives and some negatives. I'm glad you found our location to be conveinent, our lobby/bar area nice, and some of the room amenities to be to your liking. You did mention some negatives and I wanted to let you know that we are getting things in order to start a complete guest room remodel that should begin later this year and some of the items you listed as a negative are being addressed in our remodel. I hope that you will give our property another chance and be able to enjoy the fabulous remodel that is due to come. Thank you again, for your time and valuable feedback.

Marc Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel

Address: 5300 Riverside Dr., Cleveland, OH 44135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#15 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel Ohio
Cleveland Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.