We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to beat it for convenience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 Riverside Dr., Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hard to beat it for convenience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

It couldn't be easier to deal with returning a car and catching an early morning flight. If you rented from Hertz, you can just turn in your keys and contract to the front desk when you check in and they'll take care of it for you. The hotel is pleasant and clean and it's a quick shuttle ride to catch your flight.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    138
    74
    20
    9
See reviews for
58
62
40
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed here for one night prior to departing Cleveland. You can't beat the location as it is literally at the bottom of the ramp to the departure doors.

When I arrived, I was greeted by the front end staff. I was given confusing information about parking and had to ask later how to work the in/out parking. I was given my keys but never told where the elevator was, nor what room number I was even in (I do realize they wrote it on the key card holder). I wasn't acknowledged as an SPG member at check in.

The lobby looked updated. There was a restaurant onsite. I saw many of the convention spaces and they looked good.

When I got to my room, I was really disappointed. It was small. It was also old, somewhat damp smelling, and the rooms didn't have a lot of sound insulation. Some of the problems that I encountered or found troubling was litter in the hallway (for hours), I was placed right next to the elevator (despite my SPG status which is supposed to grant me "the best available room"), I could literally hear the person in the room next door to me choking on snot, and at 9pm at night, there was some drilling or sawing on the floor below me.

I did tweet the SPG team and they responded quickly. As I checked out early the next morning, the manager was unable to speak with me but did reach out to me, which I greatly appreciated.

I don't think I will be staying here again. However, if you have a short night or an early flight, it is REALLY close to the airport (I could have walked).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Everything just clicked...

The shuttle picked us up at Door 5...just as we expected...driver was very courteous...helped us on and off with our bags...room was ready and comfortable (even though we were only in it for 5 hours)...checkout was seamless (had the folio emailed to me within 20 minutes)...same driver helped us again...just GREAT!

As a SPG Platinum member...this is the way things should be!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Ohio
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is a consistently great location and value for CLE airport early morning flights. We love the bar area for pizza and cocktails. We always choose the park and fly package booked directly with the hotel and it is convenient. Will be back

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a convenient, clean facility with a decent on-site restaurant. It is a bit noisy with parking lot and air traffic clatter and a loud heating unit that whooshed on and off. The staff was very friendly; even the woman cleaning the rooms in our hallway made sure that we found our room easily. The beds were comfortable with piles of white linen. As airport hotels go this was one of the better ones and was great for a night before an early morning flight.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Pros-Very easy to get to the airport, clean room, staff was very helpful/friendly

Cons-Worn carpets, they advertise pay movies/premium channels. They only have 3 basic cleveland channels and a bunch of educational channels. I was told they recently switched to a new cable company. Worn towels-one actually had a hole from being worn out. Nice fitness center but no cups for water, no remora for the TV and one of the machines was broken. The food at their restaurant was pricey and just ok.

We got a great price, so the value wasn't bad. I would only stay again for a great price. If their price is the same as the other hotels close by, I would not stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We booked this hotel for the night before our early flight to Mexico. I expected a clean comfy room. We were told the room and up to 14 days parking would cost $156. with tax. There was a sign that said they would charge $50. for using a debit card. Immediately after running my debit card for the room, my bank texted me telling me the amount we were charged. It was the $156 PLUS $76 more. The front desk people were very rude when I confronted them about the extra charge. I had checks still out from bills. We had to get back in the car, roam around to find a bank open to transfer moneys into our account to keep from bouncing our checks before we even went to our room.We barely made it to the bank before they closed. After roaming threw Cleveland to the bank, we got back to our room to find it very dusty, the remote didn't work. I washed out the dusty coffee pot and made coffee for the next morning. Since we only had enough coffee for 2 cups, w e asked for a cup of coffee and were told they werent making coffee for 3 more hours. We were told we would have a shuttle service from the airport back to the hotel
we waited for 30 minutes before I had to call..
The Weston in Detroit is so much better. It is clean courteous,they unload your luggage, park your car, they even bring your vehical to the door of the hotel for you when you return from your trip. This Sheriton could take a lesson and loose their snooty attitude.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel

Address: 5300 Riverside Dr., Cleveland, OH 44135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel Ohio
Cleveland Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.