We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real disappointment.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 Riverside Dr., Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A real disappointment.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011 via mobile

A beautiful makeover does not make a great hotel. Call for extra towels. Not delivered. Sheraton club. Little airplane bottles for 7 bucks. Club food? Embarrassing. The rennovations are pretty. Check in great. But this is not what you expect from Sheraton in a major city. Rooms are wonderful,however. Stay here for airport

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    140
    75
    20
    9
See reviews for
60
63
40
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

Great location, lovely hotel lobby and nice big room. Didn't use many of the services but got a good night's sleep in a nice room. The one drawback was that you can hear quite a bit from the hallway. Luckily it was a quiet night.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego CA
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011 via mobile

I stayed here several years ago and found the property to be stale and run down a bit. It has GREAtLY improved. The lobby is bright, airy, open and welcoming. The refresh on the desk is amazing and well done. Good job. The rooms are still the same size which are on the smaller size compared with their competitors. The beds however were comfortable and a good night sleep. It is VERY convenient to stay here and catch an early flight as we did. In fact, they have a courtesy rental car turn in for Hertz so I did not have to go clear out to the return lot late in the evening. This was a super plus for us!! The shuttle to the airport ran on demand since it is so close which made that ideal for our situation. The staff were all very friendly and courteous which was another improvement over my last stay. I did not use the restaurant or pool so cannot comment there. I liked it and we will be back.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

What can I say? It is very convenient for an early flight. Bed good, didn't use any restaurant, bar.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Great room, lobby, and bar area.They also have a shuttle to and from airport which was great. Transportation response was prompt and friendly.. Friendly staff at hotel. Nice breakfast buffet.
I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Even though I got stuck in Cleveland because of a cancelled flight I made the most of it at this hotel. Was able to get a great last minute rate. Great room, lobby, bar area and indoor pool area. They also have a shuttle to and from airport which was great.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

We recently stayed at the Sheraton Airport for a Girl's weekend in Cleveland. It was a great place and I would most definitely stay there again. All the people at the hotel were friendly, helpful and polite. We got a great price on Priceline, and we were able to upgrade to a Jr. Suite with more space. The hotel was clean. A request for extra towels was brought to our room within minutes. The indoor pool was clean, and warm and big enough for kids to swim and splash, and others to be in and not be bothered. There was a well equipped workout room also. The only thing lacking was a mini fridge in the room. This hotel is located right next to the airport- so it is very convenient to the airport. It is about 1 mile from the I-X center, and the hotel offered us a free shuttle to and from there. Although the hotel is so close to the airport, we never noticed the airplanes or heard them. This is a great place to stay for anyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel

Address: 5300 Riverside Dr., Cleveland, OH 44135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#13 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel Ohio
Cleveland Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.