We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 Riverside Dr., Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

We recently stayed at the Sheraton Airport for a Girl's weekend in Cleveland. It was a great place and I would most definitely stay there again. All the people at the hotel were friendly, helpful and polite. We got a great price on Priceline, and we were able to upgrade to a Jr. Suite with more space. The hotel was clean. A request for extra towels was brought to our room within minutes. The indoor pool was clean, and warm and big enough for kids to swim and splash, and others to be in and not be bothered. There was a well equipped workout room also. The only thing lacking was a mini fridge in the room. This hotel is located right next to the airport- so it is very convenient to the airport. It is about 1 mile from the I-X center, and the hotel offered us a free shuttle to and from there. Although the hotel is so close to the airport, we never noticed the airplanes or heard them. This is a great place to stay for anyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    164
    87
    22
    9
See reviews for
64
76
44
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Great hotel to stay when you have an early flight. Get the parking package and enjoy the closeness to the airport terminals. Excellent shuttle service included.

Room Tip: Ask for side away from the airport and ask for the parking package to get parking while on your trip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

I just stayed here for 5 nights. Of all the hotels I have visited I must say this one had the most friendly staff. The rooms have been updated and the restaurant has very reasonable prices. They also have a nice indoor pool area and fitness center. It is on the grounds of the airport so no great views but I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
149 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

I reviewed this hotel one year ago and gave it a very good rating, with only a small gripe about a less than friendly front desk staff. All in all that stay was great, so I was happy to go back again this year. Unfortunately this stay was a disappointment. Nothing huge and overt, but a few little things gone wrong. Top of the list? Front desk staff attitude again.

I checked in and was informed that the adjacent long-term airport parking is usually $8 per day but was instructed to bring in our parking ticket to be validated and that it was on the hotel. This is what I was told last year as well and that is what the hotel did. This time, upon checkout, I was presented with a bill for two days parking, charged to my credit card. I brought it to the front desk clerk's attention and got a snippy reply that I must have misunderstood. I told him no, not at all. After going back and forth with him telling me I misunderstood, I point blank asked him to remove the charge, which he eventually did. I appreciated that, but not the attitude. I just don't get it. I was very polite and couldn't have been nicer about my request. He couldn't have been more condescending.

Oh, and our heat was out both nights. First night, engineering came up and "fixed" it at 10 p.m. It continued to blow only cold air so we shut it off and piled on the blankets. Also, in- room coffee maker was replenished with coffee but no cream or sugar. Finally, housekeeping vacuuming the adjacent room at 11:00 at night?

Again, it's the minor problems that add up to annoying. And FYI, a friendly staff can make all the difference when little things go wrong. A kind word or genuine attempt at good customer service is all it takes to make a loyal customer.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

The Cleveland Airport Sheraton sits on the property of Cleveland Hopkins International Airport so you cannot go wrong if you have an early flight and need a convenient place to stay. I have stayed there in the past and I have had good and bad experiences. This trip was in the bad category.

I upgraded to the Club Level floor for the extra space, view and access to the club room.

As you will see in the attached photo the view was hampered by a filthy window. When asked about moving to a different room I was told the club floor was completely booked. Although someone working the club room said that wasn’t the case. The bathroom is tiny and also dirty. The hairdryer sitting on the bathroom counter was disgusting and looked like it was about 20 years old. One would expect a Sheraton, especially on a Club Floor would have updated equipment.

The Club Room for evening snacks had dried up chicken on a stick and something else with pork that nobody seemed interested in trying. There was also a relish tray with what appeared to be left over celery and other items. The girl that was working the club room was sitting at a desk doing homework and watching Wheel of Fortune guessing along with the contestants.

Having the parking package I returned from my trip and was picked up by the shuttle right away and taken to my car. The problem came when I got to the gate and the card would not work. I had to go inside to get a new card. I was told there is a help button at the gat e but in the dark I never saw it.

DINNER AT THE HOTEL
The restaurant in the hotel is decent but nothing to write home about. I ordered a steak with a Caesar salad to start. While eating the salad here comes the steak right behind it. I was asked if I wanted them to “keep the steak warm” while I finished the salad. As appetizing as that sounds I chose to set the salad aside and eat the steak. The steak had a lot of fat on it and was chewy and grizzly. It is not something I would order again.

Strictly for the convenience of the location I would return to the Airport Sheraton but I will hold onto my upgrade cash and will grab dinner somewhere else.

Room Tip: Rooms are small. This hotel is great for its location and the shuttle service. Please remember to ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
242 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Most Sheratons out there have been renovated but this one actually has been and although the room smelled a little musty with a lingering smoke smell (on a non-smoking floor), it was nice and clean. The bed did not seem to be the Sheraton spec - a little harder than expcted.

Other reviewers commented on the noise levels, however I forgot I was even staying at the airport. The $8 parking is a bit annoying but I get why they have it and for how close you are to the airport it could be worse.

The bad here is that there are NO food options nearby and their restaurant is just okay. The nearest gig is a gas station in the 'hood where you can get your standard roadtrip fare of beef jerky and Natural Light.

All-in-all a good hotel, SPG Platinum, so I stay at a lot of Sheratons and would recommend this one.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is a very nice hotel. We stayed on the Club Floor, which gave us access to the Club Lounge - hors d'oeuvres at night and full breakfast in the morning. Check-in and check-out were easy. We chose this property as it was a Sheraton and about half-way to our destination. Adjacient to the airport which is very convenient if you have an early flight in the morning or get in late at night. Only caution is that if you are looking for things to do, this is at the airport, not downtown.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleveland
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
2.5 mi away
Cleveland Airport Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott
#13 of 35 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
9.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel

Address: 5300 Riverside Dr., Cleveland, OH 44135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel Ohio
Cleveland Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.