We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in downtown Cleveland!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Cleveland Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   777 St. Clair Avenue NE, Cleveland, OH 44114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Best place to stay in downtown Cleveland!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went to the Westin for a weekend getaway and were floored by our experience. Personalized service from the front desk to the club lounge attendant. Everyone was more than accommodating, Heavenly bed was relaxing, shower was trendy and invigorating. Loved the entire stay. I can't think of one negative comment. The front office team, especially Natalie and Matt are awesome!!

Thank you Westin Cleveland!

Room Tip: We loved the Lakeview rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    71
    28
    20
    9
See reviews for
34
62
7
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What a great hotel, super friendly and really clean! I can't wait to go back. It was 2 blocks from the Rock And Roll hall of fame and a short walk to the baseball and basketball stadiums.

The restaurant "Urban Farmer" was not cheap, but the food was amazing.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Royalton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Westin Cleveland Downtown is the perfect, quintessential Cleveland hotel. It could not be in a better location - it is the closest hotel to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, a 5 minute walk to East 4th and a ten minute walk to West 6th. The staff is exceptionally friendly and genuine, always looking to assist. The views from the guestrooms and the club lounge are phenomenal. A special thank you to Melissa Horvath and Matt Matko for their VIP treatment. Thank you #WestinCle - we will be back in the Fall!

Room Tip: Purchase club access when you check in - it's worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Westin Cleveland Downtown was very nice and confutable hotel to stays for couple days. The hotel is right downtown near restaurants district and 1.5 blocks from the main convention center. Also, you can walks to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame museum down the water front in 10 min. from the hotel. The price is little high but can beat the easy exit and close to government buildings, convention center, museums and restaurants district.

Room Tip: Any room about 10 floor and should ask for water front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontarıo
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a great hotel and I would stay here again if I'm ever in Cleveland again. Very nice lobby. The rooms are clean and have nice bathrooms with really great showers. There is a great restaurant and bar on site that serves great cocktails and a reasonably priced (by hotel standards) brunch. Most importantly, the bed really is heavenly. Don't stay here if you need to get out of bed early because it's hard to get out of these incredibly comfortable beds! The only reason this hotel doesn't get full marks is the charge for using wi-fi. I know it's standard at big American chains, but in 2015 charging for wi-fi is like charging for air conditioning.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

OUTSTANDING. A great anniversary getaway experience. From the moment we arrived to the time we departed everything was first class. It was by far the best anniversary we have ever had (we have had a lot of them) thanks to the friendly, outgoing and courteous staff. The room was fresh and comfortable and a breathtaking view of Lake Erie, Browns stadium and Rock n Roll Hall of Fame. The lobby was inviting and warm, with the living wall a fascinating experience in itself. We enjoyed the Urban Farmer for a delicious lunch and cocktail. A great place to make your home base for visiting everything from the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame, sporting event, casino and we even walked to the west bank of the flats for the rib burn-off.

Room Tip: ask for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at The Westin Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear alma1987,

Happy Anniversary! I'm so glad you spent such a special event with us and I greatly appreciate all of your kind words.

I hope that you stay with us again and have an even more enjoyable get away.

All the best,

Bob Megazzini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I traveled and stayed here for a long weekend to bike around the city, eat some great food and check out the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. The hotel itself was new (only a year since it's renovation) and the service was fantastic. Patrick Boone, our bellman, was friendly, helpful & knowledgeable (he recommended a bike ride down Euclid Avenue, which turned out to be a highlight of our trip). He gave us superior service and a friendly smile every time we saw him - thank you Patrick! The rooms were well-appointed, comfortable and clean. The beds were very comfortable, too. Overall, it was a great getaway!

Room Tip: our room had a view of the lake and the rock & roll museum, which was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at The Westin Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear LLogue,

What great weather you had for a bike ride! I'm proud of our associates for being so helpful and sharing great locations in Cleveland for you to enjoy on your ride.

Thanks for staying with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Bob Megazzini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Westin Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cleveland Downtown

Address: 777 St. Clair Avenue NE, Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#11 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cleveland Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bringing new energy to the financial district, The Westin Cleveland Downtown recently completed a $64 million dollar transformation. The hotel sits between the convention center and the galleria, and is located within blocks of The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame & Museum, Indians' stadium, Browns Stadium, Horseshoe Casino and East 4th Entertainment District. The hotel is pending LEED certified, and is comprised of 484 upscale guest rooms that provide stunning views of Lake Erie and the vibrant cityscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your The Westin Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Cleveland
Cleveland Crowne Plaza
The Westin Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Cleveland Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.