We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Cleveland Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   777 St. Clair Avenue NE, Cleveland, OH 44114 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland City Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
1 review
“Friendly experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here a few weeks ago. Last time I did it was the Crown Plaza. They did a great job fixing it up. Right from the start, everything went well. Room was perfect. Friendly faces and people during our stay. Enjoyed the bar before the game, and breakfast before hitting the road. All in all, great stay.Tigers winning made it even a better stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at The Westin Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Mark C,

I am so glad that you were able to stay with us and enjoy a great baseball game! We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Bob Megazzini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    63
    26
    19
    9
See reviews for
31
53
6
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kinsman, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there with a friend for a theater weekend! As it turned out it was also ope ning night for The INDIANS and Cav's later. From the moment we drove in till we drove out we were treated like royalty! There is a quiet elegance about it; but also family and pet friendly. From original art, gym and work out, being "green" living, heavenly beds, comfortable arm chairs in the room for reading, local produce and meats, and delicious menu and artful presentation! Every single person we were in contact with went out of their way to make us happy. I would not think k of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at The Westin Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear SAMMart1,

We are thrilled that of all the hotels you chose the Westin Cleveland and had such a great time. That is our goal to make all of our guests feel like royalty.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Bob Megazzini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here this past weekend for one night. I stayed here 6+ years ago when it was the Crown Plaza and I was amazed at the transformation. This is a wonderful hotel downtown with a great restaurant on site and close proximity to other restaurants, nightlife, museums, and stadiums.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at The Westin Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear sap0602,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us - we are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Bob Megazzini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The amazing customer service began with the valet and continued through check-in and beyond. The staff was so friendly and pointed out all the wonderful things the Westin has to offer. The Urban Farmer and Starbucks basically in the lobby is an added bonus. The hotel location was perfect for a night out on the town with friends. We were able to walk to the CAVS game and explore the city and never be too far from the heavenly bed. I will not stay anywhere else when visiting Cleveland. Until next time ...

Room Tip: higher floors give you an amazing view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at The Westin Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear ChristineYM,

I am elated to read how happy you were with your stay. We can't wait for the next time you visit.

Best regards,

Bob Megazzini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We drove to the hotel on a busy Friday afternoon! It was the Cleveland Indians home opener and the Cavaliers were also playing at home. The city and the hotel were busy!! We decided to valet park the car despite how busy the attendants looked and were impressed at the timeliness and attention to detail we were given! Front desk staff was very friendly and the check in process was quick - we were in our room within 10 minutes of pulling up to the hotel! Rooms are impressive; very clean, very spacious with lots of accessible outlets! Everyone we encountered during our stay was friendly, knowledgeable and eager to offer assistance.
Urban Farmer is a must see! We had a few drinks at the bar upon our return to the hotel. It was busy and the bar staff was attentive. Drinks were creative - I had a cured Manhattan with prosciutto infused Buffalo Trace bourbon! Amazing!!
We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the heart of Cleveland that wants excellent service and attention to detail! We will back soon!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at The Westin Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Sherry V,

It was great to read your review and all of your positive comments. I'm so proud that our teams made your stay outstanding. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Bob Megazzini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We got a great deal on Priceline so we stayed here. We could walk to the baseball game and to lots of restaurants. Very friendly staff and helpful. Our room was really clean. Nice comfortable beds and good views. I have nothing bad to say about it.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at The Westin Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Shalloh60,

So glad you had the opportunity to stay with us and had a great time!

We are looking forward to your next visit with us.

Best regards,

Bob Megazzini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the Westin last night - live in the Cleveland suburbs but planned a night out for out of town friends to see a Cavs game. What a great time... Hotel is in a great location with everything walkable: Sporting venues, casino, E 4th area, Warehouse area... It really is the optimal location to everything. Had brunch at Urban Farmer in the morning- delicious restaurant. Lobby is absolutely beautiful and the Presidential Suite is probably the nicest hotel room we have ever stayed it. Service and staff was great--- this hotel made our night for a really memorable night oyt and represents Cleveland in a really positive way to out of towners!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at The Westin Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Nancy H,

We are glad you and your friends had a great time staying with us! We look forward to hosting you again.

All the best,
Bob Megazzini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cleveland Downtown

Address: 777 St. Clair Avenue NE, Cleveland, OH 44114 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland City Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#11 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cleveland Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bringing new energy to the financial district, The Westin Cleveland Downtown recently completed a $64 million dollar transformation. The hotel sits between the convention center and the galleria, and is located within blocks of The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame & Museum, Indians' stadium, Browns Stadium, Horseshoe Casino and East 4th Entertainment District. The hotel is pending LEED certified, and is comprised of 484 upscale guest rooms that provide stunning views of Lake Erie and the vibrant cityscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your The Westin Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Cleveland
Cleveland Crowne Plaza
The Westin Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Cleveland Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.