We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 West Third Street, Cleveland, OH 44113   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Be A Rock Star
Ranked #2 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

Really enjoyed this Ritz-Carlton property. From the minute we drove up, it was first-rate service all the way. The Bellman was extremely friendly and warm, the woman at the Front Desk was extremely professional and issued us a fabulous room. Everyone was helpful and accommodating! Our room was beautiful and the club floor had nice options and a great staff. It was a very memorable experience. You will not regret staying at the Ritz-Carlton Cleveland.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    220
    92
    35
    12
    13
See reviews for
48
141
19
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

Anything that you wanted was there, it was also on a mall. There was a bar there we went to and saw tim Wakefield.

Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at many Ritz-Carltons, but this Ritz was our best experience yet. Very impressive! The staff is so welcoming and accomodating. The hotel is elegant and has a charming, boutique feel to it. Our room was beautiful and we loved the spacious, marble bathroom. We really enjoyed staying on the Concierge level, which I would recommend to any traveller staying at this hotel. It's definitely worth it! And the concierge staff was amazing (Emily, Nicole & Alice). I especially loved the homemade marshmellows with chocolate dipping sauce! The hotel is conveniently located -- about a 10 minute walk to The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, which is worth seeing. It is also adjacent to a very nice shopping center with restaurants and movie theatres. I loved this hotel and although neither my husband or I loved Cleveland, we would consider going back just to stay at this Ritz. What a gem!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2009

The Ritz-carton Cleveland has the best Massage terapist I ever meet. Dalila is very gifted and professional. She made me fill in heaven. Her smooth hands are incredible and her good spirit is very contageous. I'm looking foward to go back again next year. Thanks Ritz-Carton for having her there.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed at the Ritz in downtown Cleveland. I am originally from Cleveland and annually, we drop the kids off with my parents and spend a night away to celebrate our anniversary. The Ritz, always elegant and in the heart of the city, is always a wonderful getaway for a night. The rooms had been renovated since our last stay and the new look is lovely: lighter colors, nice textiles, brighter and fresher than before.

We had a wonderful dinner at Muse: a 5 course, chef's tasting menu with wine pairings. All the courses incorporated truffles. It was fresh, innovative and delicious. We enjoyed brunch the next morning which I'd heard about for years. Seafood, sushi, lamb, wonderful selection of cheeses, etc. Not your ordinary brunch. And the presentation was so appealing: many dishes were indiviually and elegantly plated.

We're looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2008

Cleveland in December is not normally a destination I'd pick on my own. But one goes where business takes you and so I found myself staying there for twelve days this month.

Let me say, the staff was wonderful. I'd name names but they were all great at the front desk as well as room service and in the spa. Great upbeat attitudes and very gracious and helpful.

Try to book a room on the renovated floors. I was on 12 and the room was great. Everything was nice and new including the plasma screen set. I believe the 11th floor has also been re-done.

Room service was good. No complaints about Muse, their restaurant except for the typical high prices that are common to all hotels of this caliber.

I've been fortunate to stay in a lot of 5 star hotels and service-wise, the Ritz in Cleveland is right up there with them.

If you have to be in Cleveland in December, do yourself a favor and book a room immediately!

  • Liked — The service.
  • Disliked — The location, downtown, is lame.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2008

This is a copy of the letter we just emailed to The Ritz. We have stayed here for years and stopped going for some of the reasons mentioned earlier. I feel most of those have been resolved and look forward to a return trip-especially since they will be renovating soon.
We recently stayed with you September 27,28. We had an amazing time and you gave us a wonderful experience. I am not shy about letting you know when I am not pleased with the something and I want to be equally vocal about your great hotel. We have been coming to your hotel for years but stopped about 1.5 years ago. The Club level food was not good and had declined for the previous year or so. We are so glad we decided to try you again. The Club level is back to the way we remember it years ago. The presentations were fewer but the food was great. Everyone, especially Alice, went out of their way to be helpful. Thank you for a wonderful experience and look for my glowing review on Trip Advisor.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Address: 1515 West Third Street, Cleveland, OH 44113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The epitome of Midwestern hospitality and the only downtown Cleveland hotel to receive a four-star, four-diamond rating, The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland features: ideal heart-of-downtown location; 205 well-appointed guest rooms and suites with panoramic views of the Cuyahoga River, Lake Erie, and downtown Cleveland; exceptional dining in MUSE and Lobby Lounge on 6; 24-hour Fitness Center; indoor access to Tower City Center; easy walking access to downtown attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Cleveland Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Ritz Carlton
Ritz Cleveland
Ritz-Carlton Cleveland
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.