We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True and Classic Ritz” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 West Third Street, Cleveland, OH 44113   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Be A Rock Star
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“True and Classic Ritz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

After visiting most of the Ritz Carltons on the east coast, I'm extremely happy that at least one of them still has the old world charm feel to it. The check in process was quick and thorough and the room was quite spacious and lovely. Location is prime to the interstate. While we didn't explore all of their facilities, the club level was extremely superb, all though it was odd that it was just off the elevator, but like I said earlier: OLD WORLD CHARM. Will be back if in Cleveland!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Off-Road Luxury,
Thank you for your most gracious and genuine review. We are a very special place and it is our Ladies and Gentlemen that really bring life and vitality to this charming hotel. I am so thrilled that you had the Club experience where our first class team of professionals make you feel at home and very comfortable. I look forward to welcoming you again and meeting you.

Warm regards,
Kelly A. Steward
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    103
    40
    12
    13
See reviews for
62
158
20
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Typical Ritz with friendly and outstanding service. Our Club floor room had a lake view and was large and spotless. Food and concierge service in the lounge was delicious and sufficient enough that we had most meals there. Location is wonderful downtown. Exercise facility compact but well equipped.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Kiddoc1940,
We are so thrilled that you had an exceptional experience at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland. Thank you for this gift so that I may share very proudly with our Ladies and Gentlemen. So happy to know that you enjoyed the wonderful professionals, food and service from the Club team. I look forward to welcoming you upon your return.
Warm regards,
Kelly A. Steward
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We arrived Saturday night to be met by an extremely courteous doorman
who right away got our bags from our vehicle and had the car conveniently parked. Hotel is in a convenient location and very clean staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Once we were in our beautiful room we ordered room service food was excellent and we had a great night sleep would definitely return when in Cleveland again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Jim B,
I so appreciate you taking your valuable time to provide us feedback about your experience at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland! Thank you for your business as well as the beautiful feedback that I will make sure to share with our world class Ladies and Gentlemen. I look forward to meeting you upon your return.
Warm regards,
Kelly A. Steward
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chappaqua, NY
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This Ritz Carlton is very nice. What sets it apart from other hotel choices here is the fantastic Ritz service. Friendly, helpful, and always attentive makes one feel at home immediately. The club level added to the experience, and was well worth the extra cost. The fine breakfast, afternoon appetizers and beverages, including champagne make it feel like home (if your home had wonderful, friendly people setting out a lovely repast at every hour for you -- also complementary room service coffee is included with club level!!)

Room Tip: Pay for club level
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Seaskifamily,
Thank you so very much for your glowing remarks and feedback. We pride ourselves on the genuine service and the Club experience is so very special. I am fortunate to have a world class team of Ladies and Gentlemen that love to serve and care for our guests We are delighted to have you in our home and look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards,
Kelly A. Steward
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Everyone here is World class. The hotel is a grand old icon. The rooms perfect. And is the whole staff. From the valet to check in everyone here treats you like an old friend. Can't say enough about this property.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Good Morning Ohioweliketotravel,
Thank you so very much for your positive comments. We are so delighted to serve you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you on a return visit.

Warm regards,
Kelly A. Steward
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

My family and I stopped in for a short stay while visiting the Rock N Roll hall of fame as part of a road trip. We were treated very well by the staff and our suites were very nice. Although the hotel could use a little upgrading in terms of furnishings etc (there were stains on all of our sofa's) the rooms were spotlessly clean. When we checked in the hotel made an error in booking and did not tell us they could not connect our two one bedroom suites so that we could be close to our kids. In fact the suites were completely around the corner from each other., Never fret, Ritz service standards were exceeded, when the manager move the room next door. Although the room was only a king room and still could not connect at least it was next door. The manager also reduced the rate, threw in some free movies and club lounge access for all of our guests traveling with us. This served as a real benefit since the kids were able to enjoy all of the treats available throughout the day. People like Ms.Alice and Demetrius made our stay so enjoyable with their friendly demeanor and helpful tips that we would make this our first choice whenever visiting Cleveland. The location is perfect, within walking distance to the stadiums downtown and a short trolley away from the Hall and Science center. Also, there are quite a few nice restaurants within walking distance as well.

Room Tip: The corner 1 Bedroom suites have the best views and great space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear BucketList07853,

Wow and thank you for such a wonderful review! Thank you for the recognition of our Ms. Alice, Ms. Amy and Mr. Demetrius and our Ladies and Gentlemen. I am so fortunate to have a fabulous team and so delighted that they took such genuine care. I hope you enjoyed your time in our fantastic city, Cleveland. I would be honored to have you return in the future where you will find many plans of enhancements with decor and service I am glad that we were able to solve and resolve the opportunity with the connectors as well.
Warm regards,
Kelly A. Steward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed at the Ritz Carlton, Cleveland for two nights. The hotel is old, but immaculately clean.
The rooms were pretty large and bright, lots of sunlight. They give you plenty of personal items, like lotions, shampoo, even a toothbrush and paste, shavers. They give you an abundant amount of washcloths and towels. I love not having to ask for extras. The staff is very friendly, yet very professional. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite or a corner room, very spacious
See more room tips
Green Features: Yes, they have a green code. You can choose to use you're linens over again, or use fresh linens. It's you're choice
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear TecumsehKathy,
Thank you so very much for your kind response and feedback. I am honored to work with such an amazing team of Ladies and Gentlemen! I love that we have anticipated your needs as we truly want to ensure your comfort. Please know we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Address: 1515 West Third Street, Cleveland, OH 44113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The epitome of Midwestern hospitality and the only downtown Cleveland hotel to receive a four-star, four-diamond rating, The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland features: ideal heart-of-downtown location; 205 well-appointed guest rooms and suites with panoramic views of the Cuyahoga River, Lake Erie, and downtown Cleveland; exceptional dining in MUSE and Lobby Lounge on 6; 24-hour Fitness Center; indoor access to Tower City Center; easy walking access to downtown attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Cleveland Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Ritz Carlton
Ritz Cleveland
Ritz-Carlton Cleveland
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.