We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleveland's bright spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 West Third Street, Cleveland, OH 44113   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Be A Rock Star
Ranked #3 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Cleveland's bright spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The Ritz-Carlton Cleveland is a a great hidden gem in Cleveland. Most people probably don't try to stay at The Ritz, thinking it is over priced. For Cleveland, this is a great hotel, fantastic location and the service meets Ritz quality. Location being near the casino, easy inside walk on even the coldest nights, several places to eat inside between hotel and casino. Lounge within the hotel could use a slight upgrade on their selection without killing the wallet, but still nice overall liquors. Didn't try the food inside the hotel.
Room with a great view, prompt service when I needed something and easy check in - check out. Some may not like the fact you have to go up to check in once you get out of your car, but I prefer that to having to stand where the cold wind can get to you when people open the doors.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    224
    95
    38
    12
    13
See reviews for
52
144
20
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DULUTH
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Spent two nights at the Ritz in Cleveland. It is attached to the Tower shopping center and very convenient for things downtown. We were there to go to the Horseshoe Casino which is located inside the center and the best part is you don't have to go outside for both places. That would really be a plus in the winter time and snow!!! The rooms are nice and some have a view of the lake. You have to go to the 6th floor to register and then another elevator to your room. We arrived at 4pm and expected to go to our room when we were told it was not ready!!! I would think by 4pm the rooms should be ready. They did put a rush on and called us on our cell at 4:36pm. Alll in all very nice and we would stay again,

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a standard Ritz-Carlton in a second market city, so the service is top notch but the building is a bit older. The hotel is located across the street from the casino, which is great for a late night visit. Additionally, you're close to the stadium and a cobblestone street filled with decent restaurants. This is definitely the best choice if traveling on business in Cleveland.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The only reason I didn't give it a 5 "circle" rating is because of the inconvenience of accessing the lobby on the 6th floor and having to change elevators when you want to go down from your room to the street level. But other than that, what a great place. Beautiful rooms, excellent service, and great food. Why stay anywhere else if you can afford the Ritz?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Cleveland Ritz-Carlton Sun.11/04/13 for our Browns/Ravens Football Game. The hotel has a fantastic valet service,check-in reception and the finest concierges level. The service was exceptional. Diane (our concierge) was most friendly and helpful. A real first class hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Stayed on a THU night while attending the Browns game with some other couples. The hotel is a little awkward to get in and out of , the valet area was very small and congested. But they had enough valets to handle it. Accessing the hotel is also kind of odd. Check in is not on the main floor you walk in on, you have to get on an elevator to go to like the 3rd floor to check in, and then a different set of elevators to go to your rooms. No big deal really, but just unusual that's all. The hotel itself is what you would expect from a Ritz property. Elegant, classy. Perhaps a little dated in the common areas, but not badly so. The room was well appointed, what you would expect. No complaints at all. Clean, lovely. The restaurant we ate at for breakfast was in one of the lower levels, no windows...kind of felt like we were in the basement. It was a good restaurant, but just felt odd being no windows. All in all, for me, i enjoyed the hotel. But if i was going to go back - for the money - i think the Reniassance is nicer, and it's practically next door.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The staff was uniformly excellent in providing customer service. Bedding reserved was for two queens, but at check in showed up as one king. Perhaps that's why we were placed in Rm 929 with two queens . Our view was- well Cleveland, overlooking a smokestack on the Cuyahoga River and the Hard Rock Cafe. The room was spotless, the marble bathroom spacious and elegant. Very comfortable bedding with four pillows and pillow-top mattresses. Ritz removed the indoor swimming pool and expanded the a 24 hour fitness center . The 11 year old found the hotel "awesome" with the Ritz bathrobes. It was connected to Tower City Mall and Dad showed her the Hard Rock memorabilia, enjoyed a movie with popcorn and the food-court. Most of the mall closed at 7PM onFridays. We had planned entertainment and dining at the Horseshoe Casino Spread Buffet but children are not permitted. In such wintry weather the pool would have been my choice with the child while the adults tried their luck. Instead we visited the Rock N Roll Hall of Fame enjoying it together and had a wonderful dinner at Cleveland Chop Steakhouse.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Address: 1515 West Third Street, Cleveland, OH 44113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The epitome of Midwestern hospitality and the only downtown Cleveland hotel to receive a four-star, four-diamond rating, The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland features: ideal heart-of-downtown location; 205 well-appointed guest rooms and suites with panoramic views of the Cuyahoga River, Lake Erie, and downtown Cleveland; exceptional dining in MUSE and Lobby Lounge on 6; 24-hour Fitness Center; indoor access to Tower City Center; easy walking access to downtown attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Cleveland Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Ritz Carlton
Ritz Cleveland
Ritz-Carlton Cleveland
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;