We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ritz Carlton Always Gets it Right” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 West Third Street, Cleveland, OH 44113   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Bethesda, Md
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The Ritz Carlton Always Gets it Right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed here on two separate nights within a few days during my drive to and from Chicago. What a lovely oasis for a road-weary traveler. From the warm towel proffered by the welcoming and professional front desk staff upon arrival to the large and luxurious accommodations, this hotel pleases on all levels. It is no wonder the Ritz Carlton brand is synonymous with excellence.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    125
    46
    13
    14
See reviews for
73
191
25
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The big problem is probably that the Hotel is connected to the new Casino. Don't take a room with connection door (to another room), except you are staying with your kids. If the neighbor snores, you hear him. If he showers, you hear him, if he makes a call, you hear him. If they are a couple.... well, you know what you are going to hear. If the neighbor goes to the Casino, you hear him coming back at 3:00am, loud and bothering everybody. We had a good room, but the neighbors coming to the connected room (although the connection doors were closed, of course) were all very noisy. So ask before you confirm your reservation.
Too bad, since the Hotel is good, the service nice and competent, even the room service is ok.
Breakfast is ridiculous, no buffet, you get 1oz. butter, one jam, no honey, either pastry or toast. The maid was very nice and I got an extra double espresso at no charge. Breakfast in room is alike, don't do that or you will be hungry... They often forget things, once it was sugar, once milk, once fork and knife..... But they are all nice anyway.
The young reception lady at breakfast yelled to me very unpolitely "Sir, can I help you" when I entered the restaurant for Breakfast. I just told her "No, thanks, I just would like to have Breakfast, that's the reason why I am entering the Breakfast room".
When will this Hotel understand that the Standard is a Breakfast Buffet nowadays??????

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with connection doors to other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have stayed at each of the nicer hotels downtown Cleveland and this is our go-to now because of service, cleanliness and overall comfort and convenience. From valet and check-in to room service and maid service, every employee goes above and beyond. The Ritz offers vegan options on room service menu -- thank you. And the rooms have a great melding of classic, yet modern vibe. Love the view of the crooked Cuyahoga, too. We've had only one hiccup -- During our last visit, we happened across a drunken domestic between two couples near the elevators. One couple eventually left...and the other had great difficulty and drama figuring out how to use the elevator and return to their rooms. I don't know what is proper protocol for security. But I wish hotel staff would have intervened because it was tense and a bit scary. This was after midnight and could happen in any hotel, I'm sure. But it made me and at least one other guest very uncomfortable. Nevertheless, when we return to Cleveland, we will liklely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Cuyahoga River...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

A hiccup in the beginning - checked in too early (we knew we were - not a biggie). Requested a king. When the room was ready we had 2 beds - while at first they said they didn't have one they ended up changing our room. They were so quick to run up a new key and help with bags. Any more hotel rooms in general are just a room no exictement. Room was clean, bed comfy. Could use a few frim pillows. Great lighting in the bathroom !! (I am tired of dim lit bathrooms). Just one need to improve comments. If I call to check my reservation you should be able to do it with out being frazzled. I wanted to make sure our reservation booked through Horseshoe transfered over (which it does not do untill the day of check in) with a note that it was our anniversary. The guy that answered the guest services phone kept telling me to call the casino - I gave up, So reservation was there but no acknowlegement regarding our anniversery as in a past stay. Overall, the stay was good - I'd stay again if it was free. Otherwise the rate was way too high for this location ($350/nt). With the exception of the frazzled guy - everyone was exeptionally nice as always.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is just a regular hotel but with good customer service as can be expected.. Pretty standard rooms. Nice linens and towels. This particular RC must have thin walls. You can hear every conversation in the hallway. Honor bar is ultra expensive compared to other hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Aug for a business conference my company hosted at the Ritz. The staff and service is fantastic! Accommodations were beautiful and the bed was one of the best I have ever slept on. Great location in Cleveland for walking around to the different hot spots in town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brook Park, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I attended an Indians ball game and spent the night at the Ritz Carlton, After a short visit at the Horseshoe. Rooms are large and clean, bed and pillows very comfortable. The staff was very courteous and helpful! Thank you for a good night. We will come back. The Indians gave us a win to.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Address: 1515 West Third Street, Cleveland, OH 44113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#11 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The epitome of Midwestern hospitality and the only downtown Cleveland hotel to receive a four-star, four-diamond rating, The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland features: ideal heart-of-downtown location; 205 well-appointed guest rooms and suites with panoramic views of the Cuyahoga River, Lake Erie, and downtown Cleveland; exceptional dining in MUSE and Lobby Lounge on 6; 24-hour Fitness Center; indoor access to Tower City Center; easy walking access to downtown attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Cleveland Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Ritz Carlton
Ritz-Carlton Cleveland
Ritz Cleveland
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.