We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 West Third Street, Cleveland, OH 44113   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Be A Rock Star
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is by far the best and only luxury hotel to stay in at Cleveland. We were at the Club level, and our concierge Shaq was beyond awesome, and took great care of us every day, and even packed us a snack bag to go for our road trip home. Everyone from the front desk staff to the valet to the housekeeping staff is great, and the property is immaculate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    107
    41
    12
    13
See reviews for
64
166
20
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehall, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I had my first experience with a Ritz Carlton Hotel. The hotel is clean, comfortable. What I particularly enjoyed with it was sound proof. You heard no outside noise. As for the room itself, it was a little disappointing. I was put in a handicapped room - for no reason. It was nothing but a regular room with bars around the toilet.

The staff, from check in to check out were fantastic. Usually you find one person at a hotel with an attitude, but not at the Ritz. Everyone from doorman, front desk, restaurant personnel were exceptionally nice.

As for the restaurant, the Muse. The food was excellent. As for the price, a little too pricey. $25 for breakfast (bacon, eggs, potatoes, toast, juice and coffee). The quality of the food was A+.

Another plus for staying at the Ritz is you can go into the mall and walk to the casino without going outside.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This hotel is nice but I do not believe it holds to it's Ritz standards like I've experienced at other Ritz properties. Most of the people were friendly, helpful, and nice. I am disappointed in the fact that the price is outrageous for what you get I mean $299 a night! You are basically staying in a regular hotel room with a little extra color and decor. Maybe it is because it is in downtown Cleveland but location is not everything. When my wife and I went they had the pool closed and permanently removed. It may sound childish I guess, but the pool and hottub are the only two amenities that we look forward to having. Overall it wasn't a terrible or poor experience, we just were caught off guard with the price and amenities.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

First off, the property had excellent staff. From check in to the doormen all we superb. Professional + helpful, they make a great impression. The hotel in general is well maintained, with larger rooms (as an older property would have). The property could use a slight freshening up (particularly the rooms) but overall, works well. Parking is available in the hotel, easy on/off for the highways and trips to suburbs. Close to the arena. A very good choice when in town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I went to cleveland with our friends for the weekend.. The ritz is a great place to stay because of the location....
pros: Great location..connected to the casino and small mall...connected to houlhans..movie theatre...mortons steakhouse..and hyde Park...you don't need to go outside..but there is alot of other restaurants around. food court..bagel deli..etc.,, Renaissance Hotel is also connected with a wonderful breakfast buffet.. nice lobby and bar..
Ritz had a hot cocoa strawberry drink in the lobby! It was so so good..and special hot tea in the morning..Treat yourself and stay at the Ritz $230 to $300 a night..

CONS: Muse restaurant is so over priced...The breakfast for 4 people was $75 and not so good.
We will be back next year!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

High-luxury room with opulent bedding and bathroom amenities (Bvlgari!). Loved the bedding, extremely comfortable bed. Get an executive suite if you can.

Bathroom was all marble. Turn down service completed the experience and got the room ready for a very restful night.

Casino is a short walk through Tower City, very convenient.

Room Tip: Try and get upgraded to the executive suite - Room 1117 is really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed twice at the Ritz in Cleveland on the Club Level. Everything was perfect & I am especially fond of Alice who greated me both times I arrived & genuinely made each guest feel special during their stay. The service & accommodations were beyond perfect. The location is convenient to shops, restaurants & the Horseshoe Casino. Oh yes, my massage experience at the spa was most relaxing. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Address: 1515 West Third Street, Cleveland, OH 44113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The epitome of Midwestern hospitality and the only downtown Cleveland hotel to receive a four-star, four-diamond rating, The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland features: ideal heart-of-downtown location; 205 well-appointed guest rooms and suites with panoramic views of the Cuyahoga River, Lake Erie, and downtown Cleveland; exceptional dining in MUSE and Lobby Lounge on 6; 24-hour Fitness Center; indoor access to Tower City Center; easy walking access to downtown attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Cleveland Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Ritz Carlton
Ritz-Carlton Cleveland
Ritz Cleveland
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.