We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 West Third Street, Cleveland, OH 44113   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Darien, Connecticut, USA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Impeccable Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Overnight stay during a business trip. Quick and efficient check in, Worked a little at the lobby/lounge while waiting for co-workers. They all somehow got upgraded to club level but not me :(. Lobby was quiet and comfortable, I could not find a plug for my laptop and the bartender searched everywhere even got on her hands & knees to find it and plug in my laptop.

Breakfast room service was prompt and good. I asked for a lot from them and they delivered in every aspect. I needed a FedEx label printed and an envelope, front desk printed the label for me and sent it up with an envelope. Next morning I realized i forgot my toothpaste, within minutes of me calling i had a toothbrush and toothpaste. Everyone used my name and had a smile.

My only complaint is that it took a long time to get the car from the valet. Other than that the hotel was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    118
    43
    13
    14
See reviews for
69
181
25
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Never had this problem ever at any hotel in my life ! We arrived at 4 pm and valet was great, took the elevator to lobby to check in. Long line, noticed luggage everywhere ? They were checking in guest and noticed they did not have rooms available yet ? We finally made it up to check in and was told rooms are not ready and the computer system was down. They said come back around 5 - 5:30 and our room will be ready. So we headed over to casino and came back at 7:45 and they stated no rooms ready ? We never ever had this happen at any other hotel ever ! We had to get up early the next day and leave at 6:30am for very important appt. and was very upset. We told them to give us a room and lo and behold they did, funny how all of a sudden we could get our room. We will never stay here again ! I think it was all a scam for the casino !

Room Tip: Never stay here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed overnight at the Ritz- Carlton in Cleveland, Ohio this past New Years Eve. Our room was very comfortable. The beds were great. The bathroom was excellent. All the amenities. It is located in Tower City on one of the upper floors. When you arrive you will need to valet park off of West Third Street, which is a little tricky, but basically you just drive on Huron Road behind Tower City and make a right hand turn on West Third Street. The valet service is great and they will transport your luggage to your room. They just load it on a cart and meet you at the front desk where you check in. The staff is extremely professional! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Took a trip to the Pittsburgh v. Cleveland and to the new casino. I have stayed in this hotel about 4 times and each time I was impressed with the service and amenities. You may pay a little more but its well worth it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We loved our visit in June 2012. Staff was excellent. Room was excellent. Location was great. This clearly is a top notch Ritz Carlton, and should be proud of this property and staff. Room was quiet, and very comfortable, Room Service was excellent. Overall A+ One of the best hotels we stayed at in 2012. Would return, again, again, and again. There is nothing close to this hotel in the city. Well done!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The hotel employees treat each one of thier guests like royalty and make you feel so welcome. The lounge offered free snacks and various beverages. The hotel was very clean. The restaurant, Muse, was excellent. The food was delicious. The hotel is close to the downtown activities. The massage services were great. Everyone was so helpful. You can get in room dining 24hours a day and the food was great! The employees on the 14th floor lounge were attentive and always making sure we had everything we needed while we waited for our room. Will stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Walk into the Horseshoe Casino in Cleveland go to the lower level, walk across the attached shopping area and go up two floors....and you will find the Ritz-Carlton behind closed doors. The room was nice, had a great view and the beds were wonderful! Stopped in the little bar downstairs after a evening of gambleing. Quiet and comfortable, not a hot spot, but, one could go alone and feel comfortable. Of course on can also drive to the Ritz and park, but the overnight parking is $28. Park at the Casino and it's free if one plays for 30 min.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Address: 1515 West Third Street, Cleveland, OH 44113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The epitome of Midwestern hospitality and the only downtown Cleveland hotel to receive a four-star, four-diamond rating, The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland features: ideal heart-of-downtown location; 205 well-appointed guest rooms and suites with panoramic views of the Cuyahoga River, Lake Erie, and downtown Cleveland; exceptional dining in MUSE and Lobby Lounge on 6; 24-hour Fitness Center; indoor access to Tower City Center; easy walking access to downtown attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Cleveland Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Ritz Carlton
Ritz-Carlton Cleveland
Ritz Cleveland
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.