We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Stay was AMAZING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 West Third Street, Cleveland, OH 44113   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Second Stay was AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This was my second stay in two months. All i can say is that check in took 5 min, staff is so friendly, rooms are EXCELLENT, room service is priced just right, and location is amazing. KEEP up the great work.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    117
    43
    13
    14
See reviews for
69
181
24
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel is adjacent to a large downtown shopping mall and walking distance to restaurants. Customer service was excellent and the room was clean and well maintained. The 6th floor lobby was pleasant and quiet. Breakfast was above average.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The hotel is the best in downtown Cleveland, and even better now with the opening of the attached Horseshoe Casino in tower city. Wow, much more to do in downtown than ever before. The hotel upgraded us and because it was our anniversary, made the stay extra special, chocolate strawberries upon our arrival. It's just a great staff and an oasis in the city.

Room Tip: The corner suites are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Exceptional service is what you expect from the Ritz Carlton Group but this was exceptional. I had flown from LA to Clevelnad on the overnight flight ... we all know how that makes you feel!!! I was welcomed by Nate and asked whether I could utilise the facilities prior to meeting two work collegues prior to breakfast. I expected some resistance but the oposite happened. I was shown to the Gym by Gregg, the facilities explained and left to utilise the Gym and showers. I could not have been better treated. Then refreshed, I was shown the main areas of the hotel, we had breakfast - very reasonable and great food and off to meetings for the day. Everyone at the Ritz Carlton Cleveland were fantastic and will ensure that I stay overnight and enjoy the Hotel next time I am in Cleveland - Thanks to all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here earlier this week for a one night pleasure trip. We think all of staff we encountered here must be taking "happy" pills. Seriously, we never saw so many happy folks who seemed intent only on making sure we would have an enjoyable stay. I mean everybody - from the valet parking guys to the front desk, the Lobby Lounge, the housekeeping staff, the Muse restaurant employees. The hotel is in a great location, it has a aura of luxury to it, the bed was amazingly comfortable, the breakfast was simply perfect. The Lobby Lounge has a great happy hour deal; with select wines, cocktails, and bar bites for just $6 each. There are no negatives here, except for perhaps the price, but sometimes you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

This is my second stay at this location. I believe the first was a little better than the second.

The service was good, but not great like the first time. I somewhat feel that this has to do with my age (26) but it may all be in my head. I travel quite a bit for work and my travels again brought me to Cleveland. In my opinion all of the hotels in the downtown area are past their prime. With that being said, I decided to choose a hotel that was a Marriott property as I am a platinum member. I decided to go with the Ritz again (Marriott property) and upon check-in the status was not even acknowledged (the first time it was) which is petty, but irritates me a bit as I have logged over a 80 nights in a Marriott this year with three months to go in the year. The least that could be done is to acknowledge it.

The staff seemed less attentive this trip. Maybe they were much busier this time around?

Housekeeping did a great job. Room was spotless

In-room dining was good for the most part. I ordered dinner, late night meal and then breakfast twice. A shrimp cocktail I had ordered seemed like it had been left out. The shrimp was room temperature and the cocktail sauce was like sludge. Needless to say I didn't eat it. The staff that brought the meal each time was always friendly and polite.

The location is great. The room was comfortable and the walls seemed insulated well as I did not hear noise from neighbors. The doors are very thin though so you get a lot of noise from the halls if people are talking. This wasn't enough to bother me.

Overall I'd rate this stay as good, not great. Definitely not living up to the RC name during this stay. Still, this would be the best place to stay if you're looking in downtown Cleveland.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We spent one night and were given the room comped by Harrah's Casino. The linens and furniture were all good quality. The service was wonderful.We plan on going back and spend more time because it is located to many sites we would enjoy. Would like to have one of the specialty drinks in the lounge.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Address: 1515 West Third Street, Cleveland, OH 44113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The epitome of Midwestern hospitality and the only downtown Cleveland hotel to receive a four-star, four-diamond rating, The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland features: ideal heart-of-downtown location; 205 well-appointed guest rooms and suites with panoramic views of the Cuyahoga River, Lake Erie, and downtown Cleveland; exceptional dining in MUSE and Lobby Lounge on 6; 24-hour Fitness Center; indoor access to Tower City Center; easy walking access to downtown attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Cleveland Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Ritz Carlton
Ritz-Carlton Cleveland
Ritz Cleveland
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.