We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 West Third Street, Cleveland, OH 44113   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
623 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

One of the best in CLE. Great place for business travel. If u forget something, they have a mall onsite. And u can head to morton's right next door

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    131
    50
    13
    14
See reviews for
79
200
27
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

This is not my first trip to the Ritz in Cleveland, I must say it is on par with other Ritz Carltons, we've stayed before and were upgraded, which was great. Of course the problem is that unless you have plans, like a baseball game, football game, or the Rock and Roll hall of fame downtown Cleveland where the hotel is located is sorely lacking. The hotel is an oasis around not a whole lot except eating at the Warehouse district. Disappointing city, but the hotel can make up for it

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
150 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

i was on a business trip,
but the Hotel facility is updated & the service ultimately classy
i recommend this hotel for family & couples.

in the heart of downtown cleveland
will come back for sure

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Stayed at Cleveland Ritz for second time with family group. Highly recommend the club floor-Alice, Emily, Shaq and Jasmine are so helpful. They always serve with genuine pleasure, a rare thing in the hospitality business! We had three rooms and seven people all together, all of us very happy with the hotel. It is somewhat hard to find, as it is part of a shopping mall. Our group went to baseball and football games and it was very convenient, also to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The food and drink on the club floor kept us so happy we had to force ourselves to go out for meals! The Ritz is a lovely place and we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
169 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

This is not your typical "snobbish" Ritz-Carlton. Great staff, great service, very nice rooms, and perfect location. Rooms are very up to date, internet has decent speeds, and the air conditioner actually works well, unlike a lot of hotels. Short walk to almost anything in the area. Lots of stuff to do and see around this hotel. Attached to the mall so very convenient for shopping and eating as well. Rooms offer great views of Cleveland and the lake.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

While this property was not at the same standard as other RC properties in larger cities in the US or abroad, it was quite nice and a terrific value. For the money, staying here was a treat. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Furniture was in good condition. Common areas had classic decor. Good location - a comfortable walk from the waterfront and the R&R HoF. Adjacent to a mall and trains. Conference rooms and food service were good. Staff was very friendly. Room service of good caliber.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We spent one night at the Ritz in Cleveland and were thrilled with all aspects of the hotel. Our rooms were large, comfortable and perfect for a family. We had adjoining rooms on the Conceierge floor which was a huge plus traveling with kids. The daily presentations and service were perfect. The pool is small - but perfect for a quick dip before dinner. We ate in the hotel dining room and it did not disappoint either. Overall - exactly what you expect from a Ritz!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.4 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9
Metropolitan at The 9
#3 of 35 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.5 mi away
Aloft Cleveland Downtown
Aloft Cleveland Downtown
#16 of 35 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Address: 1515 West Third Street, Cleveland, OH 44113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#6 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The epitome of Midwestern hospitality and the only downtown Cleveland hotel to receive a four-star, four-diamond rating, The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland features: ideal heart-of-downtown location; 205 well-appointed guest rooms and suites with panoramic views of the Cuyahoga River, Lake Erie, and downtown Cleveland; exceptional dining in MUSE and Lobby Lounge on 6; 24-hour Fitness Center; indoor access to Tower City Center; easy walking access to downtown attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Cleveland Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Ritz Carlton
Ritz-Carlton Cleveland
Ritz Cleveland
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.