We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spent a good 30 days in this hotel in a year - one of my favorites.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   420 Superior Ave., Cleveland, OH 44114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Troy, Michigan, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spent a good 30 days in this hotel in a year - one of my favorites.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

If you're looking for a unique hotel, this is the only one you should pick in Cleveland. Hotel rooms in the arcade look like shops on the outside (kids love this) and are roomy on the inside with plush furniture, high ceilings and all marble bathrooms. The staff is second to none, and the Weekend buffet breakfast is worth every penny. If you don't have time for a sit-down breakfast at the restaurant, there's a neat coffee bar on the street level with amazing pastries.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    260
    126
    60
    39
See reviews for
108
198
38
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

We booked this hotel as a "4-star" property, and we were kind of disappointed. No fridge or coffee maker, nothing was open as far as food (and it wasn't that late, either). My partner had to wander a few floors to find a vending machine that actually worked. However, the front desk heard all our concerns and gave us a lunch credit to use at their restaurant the next day, so I can't complain about the service. It's a good location, but just buyer beware on the value. (Extras such as internet, parking)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
346 reviews 346 reviews
124 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for one night this week. I was looking forward to an historic hotel. What I got was a pretty crummy room overlooking a ramp garage (literally a few yards away) and above where the garbage trucks began their 4 am pickups. The hot water and all water pressure was gone from the time I woke up until I checked out, so no showers were available. No accommodation was made for that and not even much in the way of apology. They didn't contact a nearby Y or nearby hotels to see if guests could used their spas for showers... anything would have been appreciated after a dirty carpet, early wake-up and headlights in the room from the early parkers. When I checked in at 8 pm, the entire arcade (which seems to be failing, with many closed stores) was locked up and the Hyatt restaurant was also closed. I called room service and no one answered. The bar was the only option and not one I wanted as a single woman, so I had to go behind the hotel where I located a number of nice places to eat. No parking or other discount for traveling thousands of miles and then getting no shower. It was a disgrace. Not the Hyatt experience one would want.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

Hotel seemed old. Not so much dirty, but not exactly clean either. In need of a renovation. Rooms still have tube TV's. Not my favorite Hyatt I've ever stayed in (I'm a goldpass member). It was connected to a building called "The Arcade" that had only a few stores/restaurants left in it, the rest closed up shop a long time ago.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit, mi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

Easy to find close to stadiums and around the block from house of blues and many resturants. Staff was very friendly. We stayed in the arcade part of the hotel which is very beautiful. Upon check-in we we're told that there would be an event with music until midnight , so we were given a choice of rooms near or away from the party. Even with the party It wasn't very loud. The bed was very comfortable. The room was very clean, only thing no spare roll of toilet paper and the one on the spool was less than 1/4 full. Nice perk was toothpaste was an ammenity in the room. Valet 22.00 worth it. Also parking garage next door 20.00 over night. Bid 70.00 on priceline for 3.5 star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, IL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

We were in town for a combination business/leisure trip. Our room was beautiful with a lovely view of the city and lake. (We had the penthouse suite.) The room and hallways were very clean and quiet. I am a diamond member of Hyatt and we were treated very well by all staff. Service was great from the front desk to the breakfast in the morning. We loved the restaurant for breakfast--the food and service was excellent. It was great that the menu was so fresh and featured organic eggs, which we love to see on a menu when we're traveling. The hotel is centrally located in the city with the Cleveland Library located across the street. The Arcade Building where the hotel is located is gorgeous. There are a couple of restaurants inside this building. We had such a lovely stay, we would certainly stay here again and highly recommend it to folks visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

I am at this hotel 3 days a month on average. I like the location as I am wheelchair bound and easy access to the euclid corridor bus that takes me to the clinic. I always feel secure at this hotel, Sure there has a few issues here and there, but the staff here does take care of things, I am always greeted with a smile, and If I phone the GM I always get the call answered.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade

Address: 420 Superior Ave., Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of downtown in an elegant National Historic Landmark Building, the Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade. A total of 293 guest rooms including 4 suites. 14,000 square feet of divisible meeting space including 4 executive boardrooms, 5 banquet rooms, and 4800 square feet of prefunction space. 1890, a contemporary restaruant and lounge, seats 210 open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Fully equipped Fitness Center. The Hyatt Regency Cleveland is within walking distance of the Cleveland Convention Center, Progressive Field, Browns Stadium, Quicken Loans Arena, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, East 4th Street entertainment district, Cleveland Clinic, The Warehouse District and Theater District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade Hotel Cleveland
Hyatt Cleveland
Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.