We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique location makes it a memorable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   420 Superior Ave., Cleveland, OH 44114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
GreenLeadersBronze level
new york city
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Unique location makes it a memorable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is an interesting place to stay; in any other city you wouldn't be able to touch a room in a hotel like this as inexpensively as I just did. The rooms themselves are of Hyatt-level competence; spacious, with good, comfortable beds. But the Arcade itself is amazing; it was one of the first ten buildings put on the National Register of Historic Places, kind of a mall before there was such a thing. As a hotel, I had a quibble; on a cold Sunday night at about midnight, I wanted to have a glass of wine before retiring, but the restaurants in the hotel were closed and nothing available from room service. Bummer. Truthfully, though, like a lot of things in Cleveland, this is a gem of a place few Clevelanders are really aware exists. What a shame. I'm a native Clevelander who returned for a weekend, happy the Arcade has survived tough times. Directly across the street is E. 4th with nationally recognized Lola and Greenhouse Tavern restaurants, among others. Cleveland ain't New York, but there's new development, and a burgeoning residential scene. (PS: Cheaper parking across the street at lot between E. 6th and E. 9th.)

Room Tip: When booking make sure you ask for Superior Ave or Euclid Ave side. Superior Ave rooms overlook impr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    233
    112
    55
    37
See reviews for
93
178
37
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I was traveling with my 1 year old by myself. When I checked in the receptionist looked at where my room was and told me there was a wedding that evening. She then moved us to a quieter room so my baby wouldn't be disturbed. I had just had a bad experience with that same scenario so her thoughtfulness almost made me cry! We had a great stay and for what this hotel lacks in "style" it more than makes up for with its exceptional service!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The Hyatt in the Old Arcade is a very unique place to stay in downtown Cleveland. The arcade is beautiful. The rooms are fine. The location is within walking distance of most trendy spots in downtown. Easy access to restaurants, the casino, and other entertainment.

Room Tip: It seems that the room vary in size. Our king was pretty small compared to some others we saw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

The beds are very comfortable, location-great, but for two days I paid $36 for parking in the garage. No valet; I parked next to the hotel. Being a guest at the Hyatt, you should absolutely 100% get a discount for parking. That was ludacrious and uncalled for. Other than the fact that it was 11 degress and below during my stay, that the hotel doesn't have a parking garage that directly connects to the hotel was inconvenient. The 'Arcade' isn't much to speak of. Not impressed with the food choices, the Starbucks (which I was excited about), the stores. Very outdated and exaggerated.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, West Virginia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We were shown the new updated rooms when we booked this hotel. Our room was decapitated and dark. The curtains and carpet worn torn and tattered. Very old and dated and luxurious for the price. The bathroom was very small.. Very disappointed. The staff was amazing and very friendly.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay in a newly renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Restored historical icon and they have done a wonderful job within the character of the Arcade. Strange having internal walls/door with windows but room was still very quiet. Bed was great as slept like a log (unusual). Staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. Breakfast all a la carte and well done. Ate in the bar and food was very nice. Location was perfect for my purposes and fantastic restaurant precinct very close by but I did not have the chance to experience these as it was only an overnight stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The hotel was very nice. Extremely comfortable beds. Location can't be beat. Room service was really good. Beautiful place. Many restaurants within walking distance. Will definitely go again. Staff was very helpful. Valet parking made arriving and departing very easy. Great value with hospital discount.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade

Address: 420 Superior Ave., Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of downtown in an elegant National Historic Landmark Building, the Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade. A total of 293 guest rooms including 4 suites. 14,000 square feet of divisible meeting space including 4 executive boardrooms, 5 banquet rooms, and 4800 square feet of prefunction space. 1890, a contemporary restaruant and lounge, seats 210 open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Fully equipped Fitness Center. The Hyatt Regency Cleveland is within walking distance of the Cleveland Convention Center, Progressive Field, Browns Stadium, Quicken Loans Arena, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, East 4th Street entertainment district, Cleveland Clinic, The Warehouse District and Theater District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade Hotel Cleveland
Hyatt Cleveland
Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.