We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   420 Superior Ave., Cleveland, OH 44114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cleveland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unique Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The Hyatt in the Old Arcade is a very unique place to stay in downtown Cleveland. The arcade is beautiful. The rooms are fine. The location is within walking distance of most trendy spots in downtown. Easy access to restaurants, the casino, and other entertainment.

Room Tip: It seems that the room vary in size. Our king was pretty small compared to some others we saw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    294
    140
    67
    40
See reviews for
132
222
41
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The beds are very comfortable, location-great, but for two days I paid $36 for parking in the garage. No valet; I parked next to the hotel. Being a guest at the Hyatt, you should absolutely 100% get a discount for parking. That was ludacrious and uncalled for. Other than the fact that it was 11 degress and below during my stay, that the hotel doesn't have a parking garage that directly connects to the hotel was inconvenient. The 'Arcade' isn't much to speak of. Not impressed with the food choices, the Starbucks (which I was excited about), the stores. Very outdated and exaggerated.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, West Virginia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We were shown the new updated rooms when we booked this hotel. Our room was decapitated and dark. The curtains and carpet worn torn and tattered. Very old and dated and luxurious for the price. The bathroom was very small.. Very disappointed. The staff was amazing and very friendly.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay in a newly renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Restored historical icon and they have done a wonderful job within the character of the Arcade. Strange having internal walls/door with windows but room was still very quiet. Bed was great as slept like a log (unusual). Staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. Breakfast all a la carte and well done. Ate in the bar and food was very nice. Location was perfect for my purposes and fantastic restaurant precinct very close by but I did not have the chance to experience these as it was only an overnight stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The hotel was very nice. Extremely comfortable beds. Location can't be beat. Room service was really good. Beautiful place. Many restaurants within walking distance. Will definitely go again. Staff was very helpful. Valet parking made arriving and departing very easy. Great value with hospital discount.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Room was very small, had old tub and old tile surround that needed replaced. Overall room was updated and nice expect for the tub. Overpriced Amenities $4 bottle of water, $10 Wifi a day, $23 Parking...... There Restaurant is good and nice and breakfast was excellent for $40! The location can not be beat though! Prob will not stay again, will op for the more affordable holiday inn express in same location and is just as nice without all the hype and high price tag. That is all

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Staying at this Hyatt was a classy, elegant stay. We were only for one night, but were treated as valued guests. Entire staff was friendly, helpful and professional. Our bed was a delight and the pillows were designed to dream upon. Wide screen, HD tvs, spotless bathroom, nice view to the north of downtown Cleveland. This hotel is walking distance from Playhouse Square, the Horseshoe Casino and the always fun, E. 4th entertainment district. If you choose to eat and drink closer to home, the hotel has a couple nice restaurants and a nice bar with views to the north. To top it off, to have the hotel wrapping around the grand architecture of the classic Arcade is a visual treat that will be enjoyed by all.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
0.2 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9
Metropolitan at The 9
#3 of 35 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.6 mi away
Aloft Cleveland Downtown
Aloft Cleveland Downtown
#16 of 35 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade

Address: 420 Superior Ave., Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#15 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of downtown in an elegant National Historic Landmark Building, the Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade. A total of 293 guest rooms including 4 suites. 14,000 square feet of divisible meeting space including 4 executive boardrooms, 5 banquet rooms, and 4800 square feet of prefunction space. 1890, a contemporary restaruant and lounge, seats 210 open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Fully equipped Fitness Center. The Hyatt Regency Cleveland is within walking distance of the Cleveland Convention Center, Progressive Field, Browns Stadium, Quicken Loans Arena, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, East 4th Street entertainment district, Cleveland Clinic, The Warehouse District and Theater District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade Hotel Cleveland
Hyatt Cleveland
Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.