We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful building and Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   420 Superior Ave., Cleveland, OH 44114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Parker, Colorado
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful building and Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night, booked on Priceline at the last minute and got a great deal. The building is an old indoor shopping center and in very good original condition. The location is central and within walking distance to everything in downtown Cleveland. 4th Street (restaurants & night clubs) is right out the back door, the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame is a 10 - 15 minute walk. The rooms all have glass interior fronts (old stores/offices), the views out of the exterior windows are non-existant unless you request a room with a view but you will pay extra for that and will only have a view of a street. Our view was of a block wall of the parking ramp next door but was not a big deal since we were not in the room other than to sleep. We had a very large and spacious room, almost to much space for the furnishings, the water pressure for the shower was outstanding, one of the best I have experienced. We did not eat in the hotel restaurant, valet parking is $20 but worth it. I would stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: If you want to see outside, request and pay for a room with a view but view will be limited to a str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    244
    119
    55
    38
See reviews for
94
186
37
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The building is an older building that has several shops on the ground floor. The building is a secured building with after hour access by key card only to the building and to access the floors with rooms key card access 24 hours.

The room was spacious and clean with high ceilings. The furniture in the room was set up with the TV located in a spot that was difficult to view from the bed. The bed was comfortable with feather pillows. A little pricey for what you expect from Hyatt. It is in a good location close to the Arena, Casino, Restaurants and Stadium.

Check in staff were extremely friendly can't say the same for checking out though.

Room Tip: No pool or spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayzata, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The building is gorgeous and full of interesting character and history. It was an indoor shopping center built in the 1800s and still has much of the original charm, including glass door and front windows to the guest rooms (which apparently used to be stores).

The down side is that it is LOUD. There was a corporate event on Thursday night in the center atrium that was so loud it felt like I was actually at the party. Music and loudspeakers and drunk people yelling isn't conducive to sleeping. They did stop by 11:00 or so but it was followed by the scraping sounds of furniture being moved as they broke it down to set up for the next day. The room was fine, but dark and facing a concrete wall on the other side. The windows didn't open even a crack and the ventilation was not good.

I had limited contact with the staff, but they were friendly and helpful.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Staff Is outstanding. I would recommend a new breakfast menu and diner as well. A special thanks to Justin at the bar. Room ok. Again housekeeping does a good job. I would say if you want location. This is a great spot. About a 10 minute walk to rock and roll hall of fame. The food side is what spoils the stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is gorgeous and convenient to much that Cleveland has to offer. Best of all, the enclosed mall it's attached to contains a restaurant called The Chocolate Bar. We were located on the 2nd floor, overlooking the mall, close to the lobby area (one floor below). Our room was very large. However, the double beds were so SMALL. We ended up getting a rollaway so our kids wouldn't be sleeping on top of each other and fighting all night long. The bathroom really needed a ventilation fan, as it got so steamy as to be way too hot and humid to get dressed. If you are a light sleeper, you probably do not want to be in a room overlooking the mall, as sound travels very good. The people in the bar the floor below sounded like they were just outside our room.

The staff was responsive to a couple issues we had (one was a very drunk and unruly person who knocked on our door and wouldn't leave. The other was that we left several items in the closet upon checkout).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed two nights here and the room was poorly lit, the bed uncomfortable (my husband described it as a "double canoe") and there was no bathroom fan. The bathroom steamed up so severely that you had to shower with it open so the next person could actually use it in a timely manner. With three of us in the room, that was an issue. The staff service was decent, but the 1890 restaurant was merely average and the room we stayed in was a far away from the lobby. The trek to the room was inconvenient when hauling our stuff. Our room was feather free as we requested, but they didn't leave us blankets for the beds. We called for blankets and they came promptly, but they were wrinkled and thin and made me wonder if they were clean. The room did seem clean overall, however. We had a quiet room. That is the best thing I can say about it.

Room Tip: Be aware if there is a wedding. If you must stay here ask for a room far away from the main area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCleveland, Manager at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
swissolo,
We appreciate you sharing these details about your experience at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade. We’re very sorry that your experience did not meet expectations. We work very hard to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional stay. We hope this experience doesn’t deter you from joining us at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade again, and we
hope you’ll give us a second chance to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel was built in the 1800s but the interior is gorgeous! The decor in the room is a tad dated but the service is unlike any I have ever experienced! Everyone was sooooo friendly! The room service food was out of this world tasty! Close to it all!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade

Address: 420 Superior Ave., Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of downtown in an elegant National Historic Landmark Building, the Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade. A total of 293 guest rooms including 4 suites. 14,000 square feet of divisible meeting space including 4 executive boardrooms, 5 banquet rooms, and 4800 square feet of prefunction space. 1890, a contemporary restaruant and lounge, seats 210 open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Fully equipped Fitness Center. The Hyatt Regency Cleveland is within walking distance of the Cleveland Convention Center, Progressive Field, Browns Stadium, Quicken Loans Arena, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, East 4th Street entertainment district, Cleveland Clinic, The Warehouse District and Theater District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade Hotel Cleveland
Hyatt Cleveland
Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.