We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will stay here again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   420 Superior Ave., Cleveland, OH 44114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Wayne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We will stay here again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is gorgeous and convenient to much that Cleveland has to offer. Best of all, the enclosed mall it's attached to contains a restaurant called The Chocolate Bar. We were located on the 2nd floor, overlooking the mall, close to the lobby area (one floor below). Our room was very large. However, the double beds were so SMALL. We ended up getting a rollaway so our kids wouldn't be sleeping on top of each other and fighting all night long. The bathroom really needed a ventilation fan, as it got so steamy as to be way too hot and humid to get dressed. If you are a light sleeper, you probably do not want to be in a room overlooking the mall, as sound travels very good. The people in the bar the floor below sounded like they were just outside our room.

The staff was responsive to a couple issues we had (one was a very drunk and unruly person who knocked on our door and wouldn't leave. The other was that we left several items in the closet upon checkout).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    256
    120
    58
    38
See reviews for
101
191
38
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westerville, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed two nights here and the room was poorly lit, the bed uncomfortable (my husband described it as a "double canoe") and there was no bathroom fan. The bathroom steamed up so severely that you had to shower with it open so the next person could actually use it in a timely manner. With three of us in the room, that was an issue. The staff service was decent, but the 1890 restaurant was merely average and the room we stayed in was a far away from the lobby. The trek to the room was inconvenient when hauling our stuff. Our room was feather free as we requested, but they didn't leave us blankets for the beds. We called for blankets and they came promptly, but they were wrinkled and thin and made me wonder if they were clean. The room did seem clean overall, however. We had a quiet room. That is the best thing I can say about it.

Room Tip: Be aware if there is a wedding. If you must stay here ask for a room far away from the main area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCleveland, Manager at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
swissolo,
We appreciate you sharing these details about your experience at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade. We’re very sorry that your experience did not meet expectations. We work very hard to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional stay. We hope this experience doesn’t deter you from joining us at Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade again, and we
hope you’ll give us a second chance to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel was built in the 1800s but the interior is gorgeous! The decor in the room is a tad dated but the service is unlike any I have ever experienced! Everyone was sooooo friendly! The room service food was out of this world tasty! Close to it all!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great location for sports, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and dining...We arrived noon on a Sunday, our Hotwire room was ready, though the rate we got meant separate double beds. Reception and valet staff were awesome but the parking was pricy $46 for 2 days, though in and out was easily accommodated.

The room was spotless, the view was good and the location was prime.

The Arcade was one of the first enclosed malls in it's day, so it looks pretty cool.

Right out the back of the hotel is the Cleveland Tourist Bureau office, their staff were equally helpful. And adjacent to them was a pedestrian street with heaps of restaurants, pubs and the like.

Great find, would stay here again in a heartbeat...

Room Tip: You can walk to Indians, Browns or Hall of Fame...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Got a good deal on priceline for two rooms for our one night stay. Would have been disappointed had we paid the going rate from the Hyatt website. Our room was near an elevator.. some hotels tend to mess with you when you use priceline. Noise was not too bad as it was the service elevator and our bathroom served as a buffer. Has a nice hot sandwich place on the end of the Arcade and a starbucks.... no free WiFi. Hotel is old but bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here on a Friday night. This Hyatt is in a very old downtown building that is connected to the Arcade. At one time, I'm sure this flourished with cute shops, but as goes the economy, not too many are left. It appears to be used quite a bit as a wedding reception area now. Wish we would have known that much before confirming reservations. Luckily we were high enough up as not to be located on one of the 4 floors that open to the Arcade. Very Loud reception area. Service was super!! The room itself is fine, clean, not noisy to the street. Bathroom was clean as well. In general, no complaints for what we wanted, walking distance to the Casino, Shopping, Ballpark. We used the spa that is on location in the Arcade. Very nice there as well.

Room Tip: Ask for 5th floor or higher if you don't want all the Arcade "ballroom" noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I adore the architecture in the Arcade building. This is not your typical Hyatt! First, the lobby is one level up from where you enter street level. The check in host was gracious and friendly. The various levels of rooms are all open to a central, grand space. The rooms have very high ceilings with nice molding. The doors are beautiful, refinished old doors (with modern locks of course.) I like the decor and the atmosphere. I had a nice dinner (salad) at the 1890 bar and a great breakfast in the 1890 restaurant (cinnamon french toast). Parking is costly but there is a self park garage next door (west) of the Hyatt entrance. I will go out of my way to stay in this hotel when I am in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade

Address: 420 Superior Ave., Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of downtown in an elegant National Historic Landmark Building, the Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade. A total of 293 guest rooms including 4 suites. 14,000 square feet of divisible meeting space including 4 executive boardrooms, 5 banquet rooms, and 4800 square feet of prefunction space. 1890, a contemporary restaruant and lounge, seats 210 open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Fully equipped Fitness Center. The Hyatt Regency Cleveland is within walking distance of the Cleveland Convention Center, Progressive Field, Browns Stadium, Quicken Loans Arena, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, East 4th Street entertainment district, Cleveland Clinic, The Warehouse District and Theater District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade Hotel Cleveland
Hyatt Cleveland
Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.